We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monta Verde Hotel & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Monta Verde Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ovacik Mevkii Cami Yani, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Monta Verde hotel for 9 nights and it is one of the best hotels we have been too! It was our first time in Turkey and the location of the hotel was ideal, a ten minute walk to Hisonarou and ten minute bus journey to Oludeniz. The atmosphere is great and the staff really friendly, the rooms were cleaned everyday to a high standard and when we had issues with sorting our transfers the receptionist really helpful!

The pool is a good size with a good number of sunbeds and they play good and upto date music to chill out to. The food and drink is good and really reasonable prices and the bar man Ege really makes the bar and great cocktails =)! The staff make a real effort with the people staying and it was great fun ending the night at the bar after being else where.

Overall a great stay and would definitely go back! Missing Monta Verde, the staff and Turkey already!

Room Tip: If you struggle to sleep with background noise, ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    150
    50
    21
    6
See reviews for
184
315
46
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel May 2012. We chose to stay in a villa. Apon arrival we were upgraded to a 3 bed villa. The villa itself was huge and big enough to sleep 8 people easily. We were a family of 4 and absolutely loved the extra space. It had all mod cons and even a BBQ. The villas are located just a short walk form the main hotel and have there own pool. We split our time between the pool at the villas and the main hotel pool. The food onsite was good and we always found something to eat. Drinks were good and very reasonable. The hotel itself has a lot of repeat guest and I can see why. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are wonderful. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Love this place situated just out of town but walking distance to it.you have a lot of choice from hotel to villas there is 3 pools for you to choose.the staff are really friendly and always there to answer or solve anything you ask the food is lovely and caters for vegetarians.i would defanatly be going back after we spent 5 weeks there this really is good value for money.and will be going back ps thanks for looking after us SIMON.MANDY

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had a great time for the 11 days we stayed at the hotel, we booked direct with the hotel and all our dealings were friendly and professional. The main hotel, where we stayed is bright and situated near the main pool, our balconies overlooked the back of the hotel (looking towards the quiet pool and the main pool, I would highly recommend a room away from the main road unless you like a few drinks and can sleep through most things. The family room had plenty of room for the four of us, and was clean and bright, air con was excellent and controlled via a remote control, the small fridge was very handy with enough room for a few drinks. The main thing to note was the friendly staff, from the initial email to the hotel to saying goodbye, the hotel staff were excellent and very friendly. I special thanks to Dogan, who treated our daughter like a princess, Bora and Esra were always on hand to say hello and give advice on any trips/local attractions. Towels were replaced daily as was the cleaning of the room. We took cash and exchanged at the hotel, which had an excellent exchange rate (much better than UK), we spent a few days at the Sun City Beach in the Blue Lagoon in Olu Deniz, which was recommended by Bora, for 50 lira (£17) for the four of us, we were picked up in a mini bus, taken to the beach (15 mins away) with the beds and umbrellas included, and picked up at the end of the day to be taken back to the hotel - highly recommended. If you go to main beach in Olu Deniz - advise to get surf shoes as beach is very pebbly.Entertainment was on most nights - from dancers to quiz night. Market at Hisaronu is on Monday's - only a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. The food was good - always something to choose from. Local area was very scenic, Ovacik was fairly quiet of a night, but Hisaronu had more nightlife if that is what you want. Large bottle of local beer Efes was 6.50 lira (£2.20).

We found Turkey good value for money and would definitely go back again. Would definitely recommend Monta Verde.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road - our family room was number 114.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We've just returned from 9 nights at the Monta Verde and for the money we paid we were delighted with this hotel.
We opted for a deluxe room (318) which faced the main road and could be a bit noisier at times but not enough to complain about - sometimes it was good to see what was going on round about!
Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and clean towels provided every day.
We opted for B&B as this suits us better however the roof bar menu has plenty of options and we ate here a few times. There are also a few nice restaurants within a 2 minute walk so you're never stuck.
We used the main pool as it had more of a buzz about it but there is also a quiet pool for those who want peace.
The staff at the Monta Verde are absolutely fantastic and couldn't do enough to help. Every one of them make a point of introducing themselves and they do remember your name on every occasion - special thanks to Dolgan who went out of his way for us on more than one occasion.

Hisaronu is the next main town with lots of bars/restaurants and shops and only a 15 min walk away which we did most days. Olu Deniz is absolutely beautiful and only 10 minutes away and 2.75tl on the local dolimus - for those who have never been on one of these try it you will not be disappointed!! - still can't believe how many people they squeeze into a minibus- hilarious but not for the faint hearted!!

We would highly recommend this hotel and it was clear from our stay there that a lot of the guests return here on an annual basis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Monta Verde staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They will go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant. Hotel and pool are clean and even in August never felt crowded. Location is more in Ovacik than Oludeniz but you can take a bus to Oludeniz. There are plenty of restaurants very close by. Food at the hotel is tasty too. Entertainment could be better - especially the Turkish night which we found rather disappointing - especially being in Turkey. Our room was basic but clean. Our experience of the Orange Spa was rather disappointing too with both masseuse talking and laughing throughout the massage with absolutely no ambience. Pity as the leaflet looks rather professional but does not reflect the quality of the massage I am afraid. About 10 mins walk from hotel you will find a waterpark which my daughter loved going down the slides. Overall, you won't be disappointed staying at the Monta Verde - great customer service, quiet location and simple but pleasant rooms. We loved Turkey too - people are friendly and having the mountains in the backdrop is rather scenic. Well done to all the team at Monta Verde - thanks for making our holiday special. :)

Room Tip: Our family room as spacious enough for 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was recommended to stay at this hotel by my sister who had previously stayed there.
I was amazed at how quiet the hotel was - of course, there were numerous guests to talk to, but it was by no means overcrowed and had a very personal feel about the hotel.
The staff were all so friendly and hospitable and we were made to feel so welcomed.
Rooms were cleaned everyday, with fresh towels.
I love the fact that there is a quiet pool - no music, no jumping into the pool - where you can read a book and relax, or there is a busier pool with music and more of a livelier feel. Perfect choice depending on my mood.
We made some lovely friends there - both the guests and the staff and we look forward to seeing them all again next year!
Missing Turkey and Monta Verde very much!!

Camilla and Rosie

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the quiet pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monta Verde Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monta Verde Hotel & Villas

Address: Ovacik Mevkii Cami Yani, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#8 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#13 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monta Verde Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montaverde Hotel & Villa welcomes you with warm and friendly athmosphere from the first minute you step in.Stylish decoration with Mediternian taste will make you feel like home again.Located at the base of a pine-covered mountain in the town of Ovacik, Montaverde has 3 swimming pools; one of them is slince pool which you can relax without any music or entertainment, a sauna and a gym. Rooms have a private balcony and free Wi-Fi.The air-conditioned rooms at the Monta Verde Hotel & Villas are bright and airy and overlook the gardens and pine forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monta Verde Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monta Verde Hotel And Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.