We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A littlegem !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monta Verde Hotel & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Monta Verde Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ovacik Mevkii Cami Yani | Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
great yarmouth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A littlegem !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

My Partner and I visited the Monte Verde for one week 29/04/2011-06/05/2011 and had a wonderful time there. The hotel has undergone a massive make over since our last visit in Sept 2010 and it looks absolutely fabulous. Although the hotel wasn't due to open until May 1st; we were greeted with genuine warmth and hospitality and made to feel like nothing was too much trouble. Many thanks to Barkin and Borat, Baris and their dedicated and helpful staff- Nesi, Rambo, cheeky little Egy and Adam for a brilliant time.
We have been to Turkey many times before and have always plumped for 5* All. Inc however, after discovering this little gem I would be reluctant to spend 5* money in the future as the Monte Verde has it all! Another plus is that the pool gets the sun all day long! The hotel is ideally situated for visiting the Blue Lagoon at Olu Deniz, Lively Hisaronu and Fethiye (with its weekly market and beautiful harbour ) and which are all only a short dolmus ride away (2.5TLp.p.each way.) Also would recommend the Dalyan trip which includes Mud Bath, Tombs and Turtle beach.
Thanks again to everyone at the MonteVerde for a lovely holiday- hope you have a busy and prosperous season and hope to see you all again in September.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    152
    50
    21
    6
See reviews for
188
316
46
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

Just back to Istanbul from Fethiye.

We enjoyed our expeeience therein and especially the quality time we had with the guests and especially with the owners of the hotel. The Hotel is ran by two bros, each being very sincere, young, warm hearted and intellectual.The food was beyond any expectations and the services were of top quality. We would say, if we are permitted to say so, that it was such a warm and intense experience that it approached to an exquisite boutique hotel experience. Value for money was top.

Thanks guys..We can hardly wait for the next time.

Keep up the great work!

Berkay&Ieva

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Dear All,

I wanted to share a quick word about this lovely Hotel and share a brief couple of thoughts with you. My Son Henry was 11 at the time of travelling and to my relief found friends in about 30 seconds of getting in the pool on arrival ! This was a great factor as we were just the two of us and any Dad knows how important that is. In fact, he had friends in every area of the hotel including the staff behind the bar that let him be DJ during the afternoon and put up with him pestering them relentlessly :)

We did go to the water parks and the great jeep safari, great beaches etc, but were always glad to come back to the hotel as it felt so homely and welcoming after a long day. The entertainment was fun, the location was superb and the food was excellent.

Had a blast with Tequila Dave and his family and ended up drinking “manager specials”, Tequila and beers till 5 at which time it was a good idea to jump in the pool with the staff and other guests!

Although some people were ill, this was not related in my opinion to the hotel food in any way as the majority of people who ate there every night were fine and any problems were regional at the time and not localised to the hotel as we discovered.

I can't list all of the staff to thank as I can genuinely state they all felt like our friends when we left and came to see us off which was lovely of them.

If we every go back to Turkey as my son wants to then we would not stay anywhere else.

Enjoy your holiday!
John & Henry

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

I went to the Monta Verde for a week hols with my partner.We found the hotel to be good value for what we paid! Not too far from the main center and nightlife of Hisaronu,we quiet enjoyed the walk back after a night out,but the dolmus' run until at least 1.30am.The room was basic but cleaned everyday,with fresh towels and bed linen.We paid for half board,the food wasnt brilliant but eatable.We ate at the hotel 3 times but with food being so cheap we ate out in restaurants in town most nights.Pool area nice and clean and bar food good. Stayed in the bar for a couple of nights to watch the world cup and enjoyed it,in fact my sister was staying in another hotel but came up to ours she liked it that much!!The hotel staff friendly and very helpful.We enjoyed our stay and would book again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

I came to Monta Verde as needed a quiet break from work and everyday life. I was very impressed with hotel. The rooms were moden and very clean, The food was really nice and great value for money, and the staff are all so nice I really enjoyed my week here in September and will be returning again next year.


They also provide lots of different entertainment at night, from Turkish night with belly dancers to African dancers and a Fire show, all off which was amazing. I really enjoyed my time here.
There was also a Gym and Turkish bath as well as other treatments avilable in the hotel spa which was very impressive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

This was the 6th time I'd stayed at Monta Verde hotel and as always had a lovely time, there are so many good things to say about Monta Verde.

The hotel is very very clean, all the staff are so nice and make the effort everyday with all the guests to see how they are and if they are enjoying there holiday. The food is so nice and really good value for money. It is close to town centre where night clubs are (about 10min or 2 min bus/taxi ride) but in a quite location so it really is suitable for everyone.

I will be returning again next year. Once again Monta Verde impressed me. Keep up the good work Monta Verde!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberaeron, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Have recently returned from Monta Verde I have felt compelled to add to the many positive reviews of this hotel. The most commendable attribute, of many, has to be the staff - welcoming,friendly,helpful,efficient,nothing too much trouble. The drawing together of such a mix of characters speaks volumes about the standards and ability of the management at Monta Verde whichwere reflected generally throughout the hotel thus providing an ideal holiday experience. Rooms whilst minimal were kept impeccably clean and housekeepers were both frequent and attentive to their duties, food was more than adequate in both quantity and quality and represented amazing value for money in an area offering so much variety of dining venue.Location provided for a pleasant stroll via Ovacik into Hisaronu whilst for those less well disposed to physical exertion the regular and reliable dolmus service passed the hotel entrance.Overall experience was of a super holiday which can be completely recommended and to which I would most happily return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monta Verde Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monta Verde Hotel & Villas

Address: Ovacik Mevkii Cami Yani | Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monta Verde Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montaverde Hotel & Villa welcomes you with warm and friendly athmosphere from the first minute you step in.Stylish decoration with Mediternian taste will make you feel like home again. Located at the base of a pine-covered mountain in the town of Ovacik, Montaverde has 3 swimming pools; one of them is slince pool which you can relax without any music or entertainment, a sauna and a gym. Rooms have a private balcony and free Wi-Fi.The air-conditioned rooms at the Monta Verde Hotel & Villas are bright and airy and overlook the gardens and pine forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Monta Verde Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monta Verde Hotel And Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monta Verde Hotel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.