We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They made our holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lagoon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lagoon Hotel to your Saves list
Lagoon Hotel
Hisaronu Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 48 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
1 review
“They made our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Fanstatic hotel. First time in Turkey and the hotel made us really welcome it was like being welcome into a family. The members of the hotel could not do enough for you. Hotel really clean and welcoming. Loved so much book to go back next year and we can't wait. It is the first time i have ever wanted go back somewhere usually want to try something different.
Can recommended this hotel enough.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    69
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
60
155
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel & had a fabulous week. It is very clean & the staff are friendly & helpful especially Erkan (BarryChuckle). The hotel is just a short walk from the town where there are lots of restaurants & bars & where you can catch the bus to Olu Deniz.

Olu Deniz is great also just a 5 minute bus ride away where you can watch the parachutes come down from the mountains. Again lots of bars & restaurants to choose from & great boat trips for £ 10 per person for the day with food. Try Alibabas we were picked up in an open top jeep & taken to the boat we had great fun going round the islands etc & were given a fab barbecue lunch on board. A good value day out for all! We will go back next year. Some of the rooms are basic but how long are you in your room as long as it is clean that's all that matters! Anything we asked for we got & were also allowed to keep a room until late in the evening as we had a really late flight home, all for the cost of £15 which we really appreciated. I would definitely recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was my first holiday to Turkey and the Lagoon Hotel Hisaronu is absolutely brilliant. Very Clean, staff friendly, bbq nights, Turkish dancers all made for a fab holiday. Mick from Carlisle, you made our holiday with your pranks, never a dull moment. 5 minutes walk to the main drag where you can buy everything from a thimble to a Turkish carpet. Breakfast basic but good, meals at the poolside restaurant 20TL for a three course meal. Very very good and excellent value for money. 10 minute dolmus to Olu Deniz, where you can visit the fantastic lagoon. 4tl. Very very hot so the pool was a great resting place. Most people joined in and had great fun, be it water polo or joining in belly dancing, Turkish dancing at the bbq. Met some really nice people making my trip alone very memorable and will definitely be back..

Room Tip: basement rooms have no balcony or tv. ask for a pool view room as they get most sun. Attic rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Do not accept any ground floor rooms on the lower basement in this hotel.

On arrival it had not been cleaned, then on further inspection I noted the
following points, the bathroom was appalling, the toilet seat was broken,
there was a filthy leaking shower unit with a cracked sink unit, followed
by a dry stagnant disgusting smell that lingered all day and night..

When opening the patio door one was presented with a view of leaking
air conditioning pipework, stagnant pools of dirty water all over the
surface area. On the left was the noisy laundry room, with the constant
hum of the generator all day & Night.

It quickly became apparent to me that this was a major health hazard
which became apparent on my first night as this room was full of
mosquitoes, attracted by the light and dirty stagnant water, a natural
breeding ground for such beings as this..

I did raise this point to the arrogant hotel manager who was not bothered
about my complaint. Evia the nice Thomson Representative was most
helpful and understanding, but was powerless to act.


In essence after the lack of sleep due to the constant insect bites
and loud noise at night I was pleased to leave this dreadful hotel
never to return.

The owner is only interested in making money at the end of the day
regardless of his guests expectations and needs,

Gordon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

After seeing hotel brochure and reading reviews, we were looking forward to staying here, but were disappointed - no TV as advertised, poor maid service (sheets and towels not changed as advertised and went 3 days without toilet bin being emptied). Also found bad service in restaurant and after waiting 10 mins to be served we ended up at Happy Hotel opposite and were served in 2 mins.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just bak frm 2 weeks in hotel lagoon ive been holidaying in hisarona for 19 years now at different hotels etc and i hav to say this has been the best ever the big boss of the hotel BELES yuksel is gr8 fun and craic all of the staff were brillant nothing to much for them they always had a smile for ya ibne ramazan was good for a massage even celine the mangeress was gr8 brillant apmosphere at this hotel it shud be a 5 STAR HOTEL so a big thank you to beles yuksel and all his team see u all nxt year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

we booked here for 2 weeks and paid £550 a head including flights and transfers so wasnt expecting much to be honest.

it really surprised me. hotel is clean and well maintained, rooms are basic but again what more do you want for 550 quid. they have flat screen TV, shower and small balcony.

you had to pay extra for air conditioning and a safe but then many places you do when your abroad so its not cause for uproar.

only downside i would say is you had to pay for a fridge in a room and i think that any hotel room abroad should have at least a small fridge to store water etc but again nothing that would ruin my holiday over.

read reviews on here before leaving about these dungeon rooms but they are honestly not bad from what i seen of them. true they dont have a balcony but the balcony on our room (room 312) 2nd floor with mountain view was that small it barely fitted 2 chairs and a small table so again dont get caught up on the fact you have a balcony or dont.

overall brilliant hotel for the price and great location as very quiet at night despite it being a 3-4 minute walk to the main strip.

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor room as the attic rooms looked brilliant !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lagoon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Hotel

Address: Hisaronu Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lagoon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lagoon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.