We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 weeks in paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Apart Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sea Breeze Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Ovacik Mah. No:7, Oludeniz, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Werribee, Australia
1 review
“2 weeks in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

we are in a 3 room apartment for 2 weeks..staff are all wonderful, can't do enough for you, very courteous and personable. If you struggle with stairs though you really need to request an apartment by the main pool. Food at Sea Breeze is wonderful, close by you must try the restaurant Magic Roundabout!. Also just a short walk into the main shopping area which is entertaining in itself. The Locals are just so friendly. Must be here for a Monday for the market which is hillarious in the traders descriptions "geniune fake crap here" and very good quality! The mis-naming of shops is also quite funny. Definately Reccommend the entire area! If coming here again would thoroughly reccommend Sea Breeze Apartments

Room Tip: Choose a room by the main pool if you have issues with stairs. However all rooms our friends stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    13
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
33
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a 1 bed delux apartment in June this year during the earth-quakes but still had a fantastic time as always - this was our third visit in two years and are coming again in September (can`t wait !!!). The staff are all so helpful (especially Elvis and Erol) and make us feel so welcome. Next year we have booked the Kayra Villa from them and bringing the whole family with us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

i stayed in a one bedroom apartment here for 1 week and though the services, rooms and staff were fantastic.
really chilled out atmosphere and close but not too close to the nightlife and restaurant so that you are not disturbed by the noise.

I especially liked the adult pool and the extremely friendly and geniunely nice staff members.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Although we stayed at the apartments opposite Sea Breeze they offered us full use of their facilities for the duration of our stay. We could not have been made more welcome by Erol and there was never any presssure to book trips of any kind. On our first day, after a long journey, we turned up at nearly midnight looking for somewhere to eat and although the kitchen was clearly closed Erol immediately cooked a meal for us. This family run business is genuinely concerned that guests are happy; they are friendly and very very welcoming. We used both pools which are excellent; every area is spotlessly clean, service is excellent, the location is stunning with the mountains as a backdrop. We used the spa for a turkish bath and massage and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff could not have put us more at ease and all public areas are spotlessly clean. Nothing was too much trouble and what really stood out was the attention to detail and the feeling that the owner really cared about the experience of his guests. Would thoroughly recommend the Sea Breeze.
Thank you for making us feel so welcome, Erol.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have just comeback from a 2 week holiday. we used their transfer option and the transfer was quick and comfortable- no stops for the Turkish Delight Factory or 4 or 5 drop offs like you get with a package holiday. The apartments are spacious. The furnishings were all in excellent condition and the crockery and cook ware ( we didn't actually use it as it is so cheap to eat out) was all brand new. An electric kettle and toaster were also provided. They also provided washing up liquid and cleaning cloths- again brand new. Air conditioning was included in the price and for £10 a week you had access to an electronic safe which was in the bedroom. TV in the room had a couple of English speaking channels, cartoon network and a music channel. The bedding and towels were changed frequently. The gardens were lovely and there are are 2 pools - one for adults only ( over 18's) unfortunately we had a teenager with us so couldn't use it!! There were plenty of sun beds around both pools which was fortunate as while we there a very large party of over 30 turned up for a wedding but there was still plenty of room both in and around the pool. The main pool is extremely large and also has a baby area for the little ones. Access to the pool was by normal ladders or a set of steps , ideal for the elderly or those with poor mobility. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. Trips could be arranged through the hotel but the staff were not overly pushy unlike other Hotels I have stayed in. The location is excellent just a few minutes walk from the center of Hisronou and a couple of supermarkets are close by. The cost of drinks and ice creams at the hotel were all reasonable and in keeping with the rest of the area.
The hotel also had a gym, mini golf, table tennis and pool table all free of charge. There was also a Turkish bath which I did not try but appeared to be very popular. I would recommend this complex to anyone whether a family or couple as it provided everything you could possibly need .

Room Tip: All rooms faced the pool so I would advise not having a ground level room on the main pool as your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We didn't stay at this hotel but my husband and I booked a tukish bath in the hotel spa . On arrival we were asked if we wanted to pay an extra £15 each for a 45 min aromatherapy masage. Despite booking the day before the sauna wasn't on so we had to wait for it to warm up. The turkish bath itself was fine although we haven't experienced this before so we can't compare.The massage however was very poor and the two young therapists chatted and giggled throughout our treatment which made us feel very uncomfortable. I had to wait for one therapist to come out of the shower before I could use it and had to use the gents toilet as one girl were puting a face pack on herself in the ladies . It was totaly unprofessional and no one seemed to be supervising the Spa. We spoke to another couple from our hotel who went to the See Breeze and they felt the same. We should have complained at the time but didn't. Our hotel manager put me in touch with the owner of the See breeze so I could give him feedback. to be fair they did offer a free massage but we didn't want to return. I asked for a refund and the manager arranged to meet us at our hotel. Alas he didnt show up . My advise is to enjoy a Turkish bath but skip the massage. Speak up if you are unhappy with the treatment you receive and complain before you leave.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Sea Breeze Apart Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Madam

Thank you for your feedback. As owner of the hotel, I am only sorry that I was not able to speak face to face with you, but as mentioned when we spoke on the phone, I was not in resort at that time.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your Turkish Bath, our Hamam is well considered and has been working professionally and successfully with many hotels in the local area over many years including the hotel that you stayed at. Unlike many Hamams, we do indeed offer a Sauna which is kept turned on throughout the day although not at the full 60-65 degrees – heat is built up by throwing water on the heated stones which may have been what you had to wait for.

All of our masseurs are fully qualified, having first completed a certified course, then a period as a trainee before being employed as professional masseuses. That said, I was most concerned to hear that your massage was not the experience that it should have been. I have spoken to the staff members concerned and the Manager of the Hamam with regards to the talking and giggling that you mention. There had recently been an earthquake and as understand they were discussing this. Whilst the out of the ordinary events may have contributed to their over exuberance, please rest assured that they have been warned about such behavior and reminded that the enjoyment of the customer on the massage table should take priority above all else that may be occurring. I am confident that such behavior will not be repeated and that our professional standards will be maintained.

With regards to the therapist using the shower, as I am sure you can understand, for reasons of hygiene, our therapists are required to take showers throughout the day as they work in both the Hamam and therapy room. On occasion it may be unavoidable that staff and customers are in the shower area off the Hamam at the same time.

As you say, it is most important that if unhappy with any service provided, it is most advisable to raise your concerns on site at the time so that appropriate action may be taken and the situation dealt with efficiently. You were as you say offered a complimentary massage, but declined instead requesting a refund to which we agreed. As regrettably I was myself unable to travel to your hotel to met with you. I sent my guest relations manager to your hotel after several visits without being able to see you he agreed a time which was subsequently changed by yourselves. Unfortunately, he was detained at the hotel and unable to make that meeting. I would as stated be more than happy to honor the offer made to you and request that you contact us so that this can be arranged.

Once again – thank you for your considered feedback – all feedback is important for us to maintain professional standards and will no doubt assist future travelers.

Yours

Erdinc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Sea breeze hotel is fantastic, lovely staff that cannot do enough for you, we've been to Turkey 8 times staying at different places but none more enjoyble than there hence we keep going back for more. Also we felt it was in a prime location situated inbetween Hisaronu, Oludeniz and the market Town of Fethiye, as for the food it is second to none with plently of options for everyone!. The most note worthy of all of the people that work at the hotel is the owner Errol he is more than happy to go out of his way to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay and cater for your every need. Another good point to the hotel is that it is a family run business so they make you feel apart of it.

We cannot wait until we go back in September.

Room Tip: Any room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Breeze Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Apart Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah. No:7, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#39 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Breeze is a family run hotel suitable for families, couples and singles, offering 29 self-catering apartments in 8 imaginatively designed styles. Apartments are air-conditioned with satellite TV, hairdryer, direct-dial phone, safety-deposit box (small extra charge) and fully equipped kitchen. Apartments have private balcony with pool, garden or mountain views. Large family swimming pool and additional adult-only pool both with plentiful sunbeds and umbrellas. Meals, snacks & drinks are available all day from the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Breeze Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Apart Ovacik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.