We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marcan Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marcan Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marcan Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bel. Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz 48380, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 91 hotels in Oludeniz
Birmingham, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Me and my husband spent a lovely to weeks at marcan beach for the 7th time we can not fault the service the room the food the front bar. The bar staff, the hotel waiters and the maids are great. We understand that the hotel will be going all inclusive next year. Hoping the standard will the same if not better. Well done marcan see you next year. Sylvia martin.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    65
    59
    34
    22
See reviews for
40
122
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

the marcon beach is by far the best hotel for us nothink to much trouble for the management or the staff this was our seventh year and we will be back next year we were told that next year it will be all inclusive so it can only get better brian an sylvia martin

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

First visit to Oludeniz & Marcan Beach, our holiday was a delight due to Salih the receptionist, he is an asset to the hotel.. the food was pretty much of a muchness, poor in comparison to other all inclusive hotels we've stayed at... nothing to write home about, the swimming pool was freezing, too cold to enjoy, hence most of our time was spent at the beach & eating out even though we were all inclusive. One day of torrential rain in the 2 weeks holiday but the hotel had nothing to offer... entertainment is zero..
I would go back to this hotel but as a room only guest
A sleepless night on one occasion down to the manager's birthday .very loud music at the pool bar until 3:35am!!!!!!
Short staffed for the pool bar led to 'guests' serving during our second week, we couldn't get served as they were too busy serving their own family & friends, we gave up & went elsewhere!!!!!!
Take your own iron should you need to press anything as the hotel doesn't supply one!!!
We only managed to change our pool towels once in the 2 weeks as the place was never open after the 'towel girl' left to go home to Ireland ..
Overall this hotel has a lot to learn considering it's a 'new hotel' !!!! I've given the rating for service as average, however, Salih was excellent!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

just returned 1week ago from this hotel will never be returning back there again. on arrival couldn't even be bothered to open hotel reception door to us then messing about looking for our room key wouldn't mind but for time of year hotel was empty anyway then we were told if we want maid change our beds while were there take our dirty sheets down to reception for maid to wash what a joke or what . ALSO NO HOT WATER IN THIS HOTEL FOR 3DAYS had to go yet again to reception asking again in my towel for hot water for shower told us to run shower for 10mins told him already ran shower nearly 20mins or we got was were sorting it out another joke or what .As for breakfast no chance staff look dirty untidy looking put us right off coffee machine broken 1morning picked up cup to find dirty inside went over the road josephs first class place staff and food there 100times better than marcan beach .cherry chow bar next door went couple of times with my family spike best staff member there seems nothing to much trouble for him .funny man always put smile on your face but rest staff couldn't careless .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Have just come back from 12 nights at the Marcan Beach Hotel in Olu Deniz. I have stayed at many hotels in Olu and was aware of where this one was situated (just off the main strip) so was not surprised when the noise from the bars made a good night sleep very difficult. The position of the hotel is very central, but is close to Shadows, N Joy and the bar attached to the hotel (can't remember the name). The staff at the hotel were very friendly, but left you alone. The hotel was clean and the pool area during the day was lovely and quite, so very relaxing.
Breakfast was the normal Turkish food, but did not eat at the hotel apart from breakfast.
If you are happy to sleep during the day and party at night this would be an ideal hotel.
The only other comment would be the transfer, this was booked with Resort Hoppa, with a four stop transfer. Both going to the resort and returning to the airport entailed 8 stops, with a rather surly driver, expecting you to remove your own luggage then looking surprised when he revived no tips. Matters where made worse when he turned up forty minutes early for the pick up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnoldswick, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is the first time i have stayed in the actual Hotel , but were regular visitors of the cherry chow back in June. The Hotel staff you cannot fault at all..friendly and polite even the cleaners gave u a wave when they saw you. However the rooms were very basic, but i was only ever in them in the evening along with the family of ants who seemed to have moved in....they did eventually get rid of them after a few attempts, the didnt grumble no matter how many times i asked them to please get rid of them. The pool and views are amazing u cannot fault them at all and was always very clean i enjoyed my time lazing here in the hot sun.
The food was very basic when on half board basis so rarely ate here..which was a shame as the staff are very nice here and always made an effort to speak and make sure we were ok.
On an evening the entertainment in the Cherrychow was great fun from breakdancing..dancing on the bar/street to micheal jackson show..sadly however the whole atmosphere was not the same as that in June where i never stopped smilin or laughing on an evening here, There were more dancers n staff running the bar in June and they looked like they were having fun.. i think this is due to fact it is changing nxt yr.. the boys at the cherry chow are all great lads polite and make u feel safe ....Situated in the middle of the strip it is ideal for all the vast resteraunts, bars and shops and just a few minutes away from the stunning Olu Deniz beach. I will defo be back to Olu Deniz again an again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Hotel was clean and the Staff were nice.

However were we were situated in the hotel was a stones throw from the generator, which did activate on three mornings 06:00 am to be Exact very loud and lasted for 30 minutes each time.

The Food was very poor who ever heard of Chips for Breakfast,
The 02nd week the coffee machine broke down and was replaced with a kettle then the Urn gave up the ghost as well.

However Oludeniz was beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marcan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcan Beach Hotel

Address: Bel. Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz 48380, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 91 hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marcan Beach Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Marcan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcan Beach Hisaronu
Hotel Marcan Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marcan Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.