We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lemon Tree Hotel
Save
You added Lemon Tree Hotel to your Saves list
224 Sok. No:14 Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fabulous holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

we have just returned from two weeks at the lemon tree hotel in olu deniz. I have been to turkey many times and stayed at various hotels I can say without any doubt this has been the best. what makes the hotel so special is the wonderful staff who can not do enough to make your holiday fun relaxing and enjoyable. I took my 74 year old dad who they catered for wonderfully making his holiday in his words "the best I have had". the food is gorgeous and very reasonable drinks are lovely. the hotel is very clean and comfortable has a lovely pool area that's a total sun trap. We will definitely be returning next year hopefully with our daughters and new grandson. If the staff at the hotel are reading this thank you so much for a great holiday......................we will be back. Aidan Lesley and Alan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have just spent an amazing 3 weeks at the superb Lemon Tree Hotel and Philips bar and restaurant in Oludeniz. the food is excellent, the staff are wonderful Cihan (jj), Basri, Ali, Umut, Meut and kitchen staff. nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are lovely, the cleaner is a little gem, beautiful clean white sheets and fluffy towels which are changed every other day. The owners Sedat and Ferat are two of the most loveliest people you would wish to meet they make you feel so special and welcome. hoping to book 4 weeks next year we can not get enough of Oludeniz after 18 years.

From Syb, Keith, Kathy, Kev

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is lovely accomodation and very clean we viewed it and was really impressed and are going there next year. It is bed and breakfast basis and very reasonably priced, they have Phillips Bar which is attached to this and your Breakfast is Serviced there, there menu is faboulous we have eaten there many times. The Staff are so freindly and polite and Management are brilliant. They have a quiz night and also have a Bingo night and a lovely bar I highly recommend here and it is not noisy or rowdy looking for a holiday book here deffo. It is situated just of the strip and not even 2 mins walk to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had a fab time at the Lemon Tree, staff are friendly and cant do enough for you. Rooms clean and whole hotel is very well looked after. Extensive menu, Food is excellent value for money and very tasty. Will be returning next year and hope to for many years to come. You cant beat Turkish hospitality and the staff at the Lemon Tree prove that.

Room Tip: There is no fitness centre but who wants that when you are on holiday!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is everything you could wish for, it has spotlessly clean rooms, bathrooms, restaurant and pool area. The rooms have good air con and nice balconies. The food in the restaurant is fantastic. We got married whilst we were there and friends and family were also staying at the hotel. Sedat, Ferat, Jay Jay and all the staff made us feel so special and always went the extra mile, they couldn't do enough for us, even lending my now husband suitable footwear for the wedding! Thanks Ferat you saved the day!!! We had beautiful photographs taken in the hotel garden area it was a very magical day, we have memories that we will cherish for years to come.
Thank you to all at the lemon tree what a very special holiday.
We hope we will be back in the very near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

A wonderful welcome from our hosts Sadat & Feret and all the staff. A lovely venue for a family wedding party. We enjoyed good food in phillips bar very reasonably priced.The pool area is a real sun trap, very peaceful and spotlessly clean. The rooms are neat with balcony a overlooking the pool. Many thanks for a very special holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

we had 2 amazing weeks at the lemon tree hotel & 99% of our meals at philips bar & restaurant the staff cant do enough for u jj my pet is amazing sedat is so nice then there is the ferret oh sorry i meant feret its a while 4th june when we went cant wait to go back the food is top quality as is the service u go as a guest and leave as friends to you all jj sedat & the ferret opps i mean feret bet u thought id forgot u well i havent just had a lot happenin with work n family see u next year remember we want room 10 lots of love deb n kevin efes belly xxxx

Room Tip: all rooms over look the pool all immaculate beautiful pool area cant praise this place enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel

Address: 224 Sok. No:14 Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Number of rooms: 20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.