We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffalo Steak House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flying Dutchman Hotel

Save Saved
You added Flying Dutchman Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Flying Dutchman Hotel
BelcekIz Mevkii CarsI Caddesi No 8, Oludeniz, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 91 hotels in Oludeniz
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Buffalo Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel but have been coming to The Buffalo Steak house for several years. The food is excellent, especially the Lady Steak which is so tender. It has a great setting and plays really good music video's.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holidaylover084
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We didn't stay at the flying Dutchman, however we did eat at the steakhouse, it was amazing! I can not fault the food or the staff. They can't do enough for you! They are really helpful.

Please do not miss the restaurant! One of the best in Olu Deniz!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 5 times with me n my family and I have also brought my family here its a beautiful place to stay x Paul and ishik are very helpful and always around if u need anything. Close to shops nightlife and beach x I love this place will defo go back xxx to introduce my other son to them xxx

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is my 5th time staying at this Hotel and as always another relaxing week. the hotel is small with only 15 rooms but this means it's quiet and peaceful. the bathrooms have just been renewed and are fantastic, fridge in the room and free WIFI. great new pool for this year too.

Staff are fantastic as is the food, breakfast, lunch and Dinner all available at the Buffalo steakhouse which sits at the front of the hotel.

this really is a great find in Olu Deniz, small and relaxing but close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schagen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Flying Dutchman hotel is a very friendly and cosy hotel that has only 15 rooms.
The service in the hotel is great and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
They have a nice clean pool and free internet in the hotel and rooms. The food served in the restaurant is always very good quality, whether you choose for meat or fish.
The restaurant also serves a great choice of breakfast and lunch options, local and international.

Furthermore The Flying Dutchman provides entertainment in the hotel like a DVD DJ, Elvis Show and Line dancing show. The owners Isik and Paul (Dutchman) are very helpful as well and are always around the hotel. For me, the best place to stay in Ölüdeniz.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. i you want a bigger room, you can choose a suite. they have 3 suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham, england
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We never stayed at the hotel just loved the restaurant, but the hotel pool area looked really nice. Now the food, they dont have ribs on the menu? Bizarre as its an American themed steakhouse, but we asked the waitress who said they would do it. We had a table of 8 and 4 of the 8 could easily have cried the ribs were so beautiful. As I write about it I dribble!
Priced very decently, service as you expect, surroundings were really good and man playing the piano early in the evening and then some different music later, a place where you want to eat, relax and then not feel in hurry to go, just sit chat and have a few drinks. This is a very understated place, we have visited Olu Deniz for 7 years and I kick myself for not trying this sooner. Highly recommended I can only vouch for the ribs!

Room Tip: eat ribs, if your appendix is bursting, just order the ribs and eat the pain away
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

What a lovely hotel, beautiful pool, great food and staff who cater to your every whim. Isik and Paul to owners are lovely and it's a real family run business. Big night are Friday and Tuesday when Paul turns into Elvis, a fabulous show you have to get in early to get a seat. Very good prices for a room with excellent powerful showers, cleaned daily with air conditioning. It's position in the centre of town means its literally 5 mins walk to Blue lagoon and fabulous beach too.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR FAMILIES, COUPLES AND SINGLES.

Cant wait to go back, great hotel.

Room Tip: They have a couple of lovely suites too which are bigger but all rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flying Dutchman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flying Dutchman Hotel

Address: BelcekIz Mevkii CarsI Caddesi No 8, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 91 hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Flying Dutchman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying Dutchman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.