We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Hotel with a Great Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Morina to your Saves list
Hotel Morina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcegiz Mah. | 236 Sk. Oludeniz, Oludeniz, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small Hotel with a Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Morina from the 29th July to the 12th August 2010 with our two daughters (15 & 12) It is a small hotel with 49 rooms, this is one of the main reasons we chose to stay there. The rooms are small & very basic having a bed/beds wardrobe, bedside cabinet, a wet room style bathroom, 2 x power sockets & a hairdryer, there is aircon available at an extra cost (£21 per week) The rooms are kept remarkably clean having fresh towels & sheets every day. We stayed in two of five rooms which are affectionatly called "the shacks" which are the older part of the hotel & no where near as modern as the rest but make up for this in charm, privacy & have a larger ground level balcony than the other rooms having a great view over the roof tops to the sea. One downside was the end room (25) is close to where the coaches drop off & turn around at all hours of the night, but you do (almost) get used to this. There are safety deposit boxes available in the reception area for every room at only £7.
The pool is a good size & again kept vey clean with a good number of sun beds around, unfortunately the second week we were there a number of Brit's who took it on themselves to baggy a large number of beds at breakfast & then disapear for most of the day which did frustrate the staff & other residents.
The staff are the best part of this hotel they are all very freindly & speak embassingly good English. The same staff are on every day & never seemed to be off duty & couldn't do enough to help from advise, changing money to the lend of the computer to check photo's.
The Bar & Resturant are again clean & frendly offering food & snacks all day with a good reasonably priced menu. We ate at the hotel about 4 or 5 nights & didn't have a bad meal. Other resturants we would recommend are The Lemon Tree & The Sun Cafe. If you want loud disco's & entertainment every night find another hotel. If you want a freindly clean relaxing hotel you won't go far wrong.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    68
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
46
133
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Hotel Morina is a lovely little hotel with lovely staff, we had such a brilliant time there, the chef's food is great, Muzzy the bar man is very friendly & a good laugh as is Durmus the head waiter who is cheeky & friendly, Yousif the waiter & shy but lovely lad, Couran the owners son is great & last but not least Mehmet the gardener who brings you beautiful flowers, we loved it so much we are defo going back next year, i went back to Turkey in July but could'nt get a room at the Morina as it was fully booked but out of a week spent 3/4 nights in the bar & having dinner there.....love it because of the staff...it's not 5* but you get what you pay for..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Having booked our holiday and then read a couple of bad reviews we were extremely relieved to arrive at the Morina and find our three rooms all clean with decent shower rooms and the hotel set in beautiful surroundings with a relaxing pool area which was not too busy, friendly staff and a welcoming bar. The Morina Hotel is set up a hill (which was nowhere near as bad as we were expecting!) about 10 minutes from the main strip and beach. We were all happy to walk down to the busy restaurants and bars but also enjoyed the peace, tranquility and cooler air of our hotel. The views are wonderful, not interrupted with other buildings. There is a Mosque not far behind the hotel, which is a bit noisy as prayers are called every four or five hours but this was not a problem as it only lasts a couple of minutes. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

This was our first trip to Turkey. We booked the holiday through Sunshine Holidays and we couldn't have been happier. The Morina Hotel was just what we had hoped for and more. We had read previous reviews, which were very mixed, but for us the hotel was just what we wanted. The location was one of the best things about it. Being near the back of the resort meant that it was much quieter than in the actual resort itself and also a little bit cooler. The walk into the town and to the sea front was between 5 and 10 minutes. We opted for bed and breakfast which worked very well for us. We did have some very nice meals at the hotel but it was also nice to eat at one of the many restaurants in town. Three of us are vegetarians and there was plenty of choice. Our favourite restaurants were the Ata Lagoon (great food, waiters and atmosphere), the Olive Grove and Help. It took us a while to get used to walking down the main street of the town as stopping to look at menus was almost impossible due to over enthusiastic staff trying to get you into their restaurants. We avoided this by walking down the road to the right of the resort. This was where we found our favourite restaurants.
The hotel itself was great. The rooms we were given were in the middle block with very small balconies, however lovely views of the sea and mountains. The cleaners came in every day to clean, and change the towels and bedding. The breakfast was lovely - fresh bread, honey, jam, olives, cucumber, cheese, eggs....you could have as much as you wanted. The pool area was really nice and there was never a shortage of sunbeds and umbrellas. The staff were always friendly; and one of our best nights was at the hotel's Turkish night. The food was gorgeous, and the belly dancing was very entertaining!
There is lots to do at Olu Deniz. We will be returning again as this time we only did the lagoon once (which is beautiful); the market at Fethiye; the boat trip which is a must and the paragliding which my husband and daughter loved. Other things for next time are the jeep safari, kayaking and horse riding. We'll definitely stay at the Hotel Morina again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Dates of stay 12/07/10 to 19/07/10
We arrived at the Morina Hotel at aprox midnight to be greeted by a friend face of the bar man/receptionist. As later to discover they are men of many talents. Or room Basic but comfortable, we opted not to pay the extra for A/C.The room may not have a fridge or must space but it suited our needs to sleep. There are safety deposit boxes in the reception which is small and attached to the bar. At first I thought this was a strange place but each box works on 2 keys system one you have and the other in a pot in reception. I know this does not sound too safe but believe me it was. One day i left MY key still in the lock. Later to be given it back by the bar man, whom had put it in the till. Contents of safe all intact .
The breakfast is basic but good, bread and spreads cheese olives tomatoes and cucumber with boiled eggs every day, apart from Sunday when we had scrabbled. You could if you wanted buy a full English for 9 lira. Evening meals are fab and good value we eat there 6 nights out of our 7 night stay. Drinks are more expensive than spain.
The Morina is set in the hills, you get fab views of the bay of Oludeniz here you can lay and watch the para-glider's. The pool is a sort of heart shape with plenty of sun beds and space to chill, you can shade under the olive trees or the parasols.
Like all good places there is always a down side they only thing is the distance to the Mosque it is next door and calls you to prayer at 5am,1pm,5pm and 10pm this you do get use too and I miss now we are home as it strangely relaxing and calming.
The staff are so help full and cater to your need and are so polite. Soleman is great not sure what his job is but he is entertainer, hotel manger, doctor and your friend all roled into one. He made our stay, we did not want to leave and will be going back.
We did not go on any trips apart from we did WALK to the lagoon we went to Billys beach with is opposite the actual lagoon but the water is the same !. Its a very long walk so get the free bus. The main strip is about a 10 to 15 min walk down hill so a harder walk back. We went to the Buzz bar which did great food and fab cocktails at a good price we had 8 cocktails and 4 main meals and bill came to £65.00. We had a Turkish evening at the Hotel great bbq food and a belly dancer for entertainment.
This hotel was suitable to what we needed this trip as a family of 4 on a budget my children are 19 and 16 and they have said they want to go back with us and on there own.
I book this hotel through sunshine hoilday ,as hotel and transfer as had already arranged my flight with Monarch Airlines.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawley, Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed at the hotel from 5th to 12th July 2010. The rooms are very basic, but clean, there was no TV or fridge in the room. We did not pay much, so we accepted this. The room was cleaned daily with clean towels. The bathroom was in need of a spruce up, but was functional. The staff were friendly, and welcoming. The breakfast was simple, but fresh, we would have appreciated yogurt with the breakfast. We were half board, the food was good, but timing of the meal left a lot to be desired, evening meal was supposed to be between 8 and 10, it never arrived before 9pm. Staff were aplogetic, blaming wasps! Every night! Guests on half board were made to feel second class to the people choosing a la cart, they were usually fed first and we were left drooling.

If I stayed here again I would opt for bed and breakfast only.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Morina in July 2010 with two friends from home and we had a belter of a time. The hotel itself was relatively small compared to some of the other resorts n the area, but this allowed all the people who stayed there to get to know each other reasonably well, which was super for the resort's special nights- we had an absolute ball at the BBQ and belly-dancing evening they had organised and threw some massive shapes to Cotten Eyed Joe and Whigfield!! The staff were friendly and enthusiastic too, and had a good relationship with everyone who came to stay : ) Our room was relatively basic buuut it was fine for us - we only used it for storage and getting our head down. The hotel has a pool, and a wonderful bar and breakfast area. The location of the hotel was perfect - we stayed in the mountains and the view was incredible, with the town and the beach just a 10 minute walk away. There were a lot of restaurants, bars and little shops but it managed to avoid the feeling of being too touristy which we loved. The locals who work in town are an eager but harmless bunch, who went to great lengths to make sure we were happy and the service was top-notch. Overall, our experience was super, and we are looking to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Morina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morina

Address: Belcegiz Mah. | 236 Sk. Oludeniz, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#17 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Morina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morina deluxe Hotel has started as a family business since 1988 and last 2 years after big refurbishment at the hotel, it became to a boutique design hotel at high standards. Morina Deluxe Hotel has 18 mountain-garden view- sidesea view(can have any of it or all of them) 18 sea view superiors,5 deluxe seaview rooms, 3 family rooms stay up to 4(2 bedrooms and sharing bathroom), family suite, honeymoon suite and the dream suite. All the rooms have coffee facilities, aircon, minibar, bathroom and room equipments such as shower gel,flip flops,etc. Deluxe rooms have also jakuzzi bath and swing. And surprising amazing suites which you should come and discover by yourself. Morina Deluxe Hotel is we are aprox 5 minute to the shops, 10 minutes walk away from the beach. It might be not suitable who has walking difficulties. Morina Deluxe Hotel kept out itself from all the crowd of the resort, have a beautiful garden and inside of its own world which is far away from the loud also close enough to be in it when you want to be. It is privilage to stay in Morina Deluxe Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming our guests to make their holiday special, give them a perfect service and make them return to home with a great pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Morina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morina Hotel Oludeniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Morina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.