We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Morina to your Saves list
Hotel Morina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcegiz Mah. | 236 Sk. Oludeniz, Oludeniz, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from an 11 night stay at the Morina. It was the best holiday we've ever had! The hotel was perfect in every way. Great location only a 5 min stroll down to the main street. The gardens were really attractive with greenery and flowers, pool area was so tranquil and well-kept... Really comfy sun-beds! You really felt like you were in paradise! All of the staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was great in the mornings: eggs cooked to order, bread, meat, cheese, fruits, cereal...
Lunch menu also good with really tasty meals. You could even order your food to your sun bed if you wished.

We booked a mountain view room which was a really reasonable size for what we wanted and a large balcony where we liked to sit and watch the paragliders coming down off the mountains. Views were stunning and we could also see the sea from the balcony! Our cleaner was a wonderful lady and she left our room spotlessly clean every day with fresh sheets and towels and some days left rose petals on the bed.

We don't normally go back to the same places but we are planning to return to Oludeniz as soon as possible and will certainly be staying at the Morina Hotel. Thank you for a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    67
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
48
135
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Hotel was immaculate and staff were so friendly. The cleaning lady is just adorable... I would definitely stay here again.. The reception could be a bit more helpful with tourist advice, but all in all it was great. The food was okay, not the best, but then again its hard to find decent food in Olu Deniz as it caters for tourists... try the English breakfast and pizzas as the hotel as they are good... I personally would have preferred more local food

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just returned from the best 10 day holiday ever with my husband, Sister, brother-!n-law & 2 nieces. We can't find enough words of praise about this hotel, it is absolutely spotless from the gardens to the kitchen, the swimming pool & the rooms. The rooms are lovely & most have wonderful views, especially the higher ones. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. The food was excellent. We had half board & never tired of the menu. Durmus & staff on reception are always there to sort any problems, Murat with his bar & restaurant staff are brilliant, all of them very efficient but always ready for a laugh. Two beautiful dogs Coffee & Tea. We don't usually go anywhere twice but are already thinking about when we can return again. Thanks again all of you Durmus, Murat, Uruguan, Serhat ( challenge Salad?) Osman (Sexy Boy), Soner, Alperen, Okan, Mehemen, & girls for a wonderful holiday!

Room Tip: Request rooms on higher floor. Mountain view is good but sea view the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was our second time at this hotel and once again faultless.
Such a lovely place to stay in every respect, the views are wonderful with a peaceful relaxing atmosphere, set away from main resort but only a 10 minute walk to restaurants etc,
Everywhere is spotless and well maintained, the meals are first class and excellent value for money.
The hotel has a fabulous team that go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible.
We would not contemplate going to any other hotel in Olu Deniz.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
thank youı very much. its a honor for us you to be our guest again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We are just back a few days and stayed there for two weeks. Spotless, very comfortable and stylish. The staff are really excellent and can't do enough for you. Food in the hotel is the nicest in the resort even better than the Buzz Bar. It is so reasonable too. However, don't have lunch as you will have no room for Dinner! The lunches are really nice and are great fro the money. Try the chicken wrap for lunch and the fillet steak (£9.50) for Dinner. They are fab. Beautiful views from the hotel and pool. They sunbeds are very comfortable and there are lots of parasols to shade you if you want. I did not want to come home and really want to go back in September.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
thank you so much..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. Rooms stylish and modern and cleaned to an impeccable standard. Views are stunning (ask for a higher floor). Pool excellent and staff are great. Also two fabulous wee dogs called Coffee and Tea! Overall a luxurious boutique hotel in the great resort of Oludeniz.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks in june, could not have been better! The only complaint would be that the beds need as top sheet rather than a throw. All the staff (lots of them) were only to happy to help to make the holiday one to remember and had fun doing it . The views were amazing the room was modern,comfortable and the cleanest room and hotel that we have ever stayed in! The cleaners are worth their weight in gold. We would certainly recommend the Morina hotel and Oludeniz for a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Morina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morina

Address: Belcegiz Mah. | 236 Sk. Oludeniz, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#21 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Morina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morina deluxe Hotel has started as a family business since 1988 and last 2 years after big refurbishment at the hotel, it became to a boutique design hotel at high standards. Morina Deluxe Hotel has 18 mountain-garden view- sidesea view(can have any of it or all of them) 18 sea view superiors,5 deluxe seaview rooms, 3 family rooms stay up to 4(2 bedrooms and sharing bathroom), family suite, honeymoon suite and the dream suite. All the rooms have coffee facilities, aircon, minibar, bathroom and room equipments such as shower gel,flip flops,etc. Deluxe rooms have also jakuzzi bath and swing. And surprising amazing suites which you should come and discover by yourself. Morina Deluxe Hotel is we are aprox 5 minute to the shops, 10 minutes walk away from the beach. It might be not suitable who has walking difficulties. Morina Deluxe Hotel kept out itself from all the crowd of the resort, have a beautiful garden and inside of its own world which is far away from the loud also close enough to be in it when you want to be. It is privilage to stay in Morina Deluxe Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming our guests to make their holiday special, give them a perfect service and make them return to home with a great pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Morina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morina Hotel Oludeniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Morina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.