We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Morina to your Saves list
Hotel Morina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcegiz Mah. | 236 Sk. Oludeniz, Oludeniz, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very special hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We are a very fussy family of 4, and this hotel met all our needs and more. This is not an ordinary hotel, this is a very special hotel.
We stayed in the family suit between 23rd and 30th May 2014. Firstly the room was spotless, enormous, beautifully decorated...pure luxury, and was cleaned daily and given fresh towels.
The pool area was also spotless, with pool towels provided along with comfortable sun loungers.
All the staff were helpful, kind and lots of fun.
We had bed and breakfast and the food was delicious with a wide varity on offer.
This was a hotel full of class, and I cannot recommend it highly enough to those who wish to visit a place where they really care if you enjoy your stay.
We will return!
Thank you to you to all the staff for a fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: The whole hotel is in a beautiful setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
to our Very special guests.. Thank you so much and looking forward to see you again at future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    67
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
48
135
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

First time away without the kids however third time in the resort.
This is by far the best place we have stayed.
Because it was relatively early in the season it was admittidly quiet however by the time we left on monday 12th May it was getting busier.
Rooms are very well appointed, clean, bedding changed regularly everything you need.
Staff are the friendliest we have experienced and i think this connection comes with the smaller hotels where nothing is to much trouble.
Breakfast is a traditional Turkish cuisine and why not when you are away makes a nice change.
We were offered freshly cooked eggs, scrambled, poached , boiled etc with you breakfast if you wanted alongside your other things.
All in all an excellent place to stay and i hoe your experience is as good as ours.
It is only a short ( 5-10 minuite) walk to the beech which is down hill on the way and obviously up hill on the way back it will get you fit by the end of the holiday so embrace the walk as most of us dont do enough of it at home.

Room Tip: Not sure what the other rooms are like ours was first class take a look at the web site for views et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We never return back to the same hotel but we had such afab time last year we booked again. ,arriving next Saturday can not wait , coffee has a puppy omg can't wait to see tea
Highly recommend this gem of a hotel
Mr & mrs king

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
we cant wait to see you back again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My Husband and I returned last week from a lovely stay at the Morina hotel. We have stayed in Olu Deniz many times before, and this is by far the best hotel that we have come across.

Our holiday was made extremely special by a mixture of the hotel itself and the extremely caring and friendly staff.

THE HOTEL :- is in a lovely location just a short stroll from many restaurants, bars, shops and supermarket. The hotel benefits from being set back from the sea front and up the hill slightly as it means that the views are beautiful. The hill is not very steep, and we certainly did not find it a problem The grounds are kept immaculately clean. The rooms are very modern and spacious, we stayed in a superior mountain view, which is in fact morina's standard room. However we found it to be quite luxurious, very modern and spacious with a lovely bathroom and a GREAT SIZE balcony with very comfortable deck chairs. (often with Turkish hotels you can barely fit 1 person on the balcony, so in comparison these are very large). The pool area is beautiful and the sun loungers are very comfortable. The pool bar and restaurant is very reasonably priced and there is a very good selection of drinks and food. The chef was very good and the food was really nice.

THE STAFF :- really make the holiday special.They are very helpful and genuinely friendly and caring. Anything you need they will help you with. Especially the bar/restaurant staff are VERY hard working, and they make sure that they find time to have a friendly chat and laugh with you. The hotel dog - Coffee is very cute. And we were very lucky to have met Tea - Coffee's 10 week old puppy, she is adorable.

I would highly recommend this hotel. We do not usually return to the same hotel twice in a row, as we like to try new places. BUT we will definitely be travelling to Olu Deniz next year. As we cant wait to get back to the Morina.

Thanks to all the staff.. WE WILL SEE YOU NEXT YEAR. Give Tea a cuddle for me please.

Room Tip: Superior doubles are lovely. But if you are looking for something extra extra special take a look at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This place is a real gem. We had a superior double with sea view. Arrived late in the dark, receptionist was brilliant, very friendly and efficient at getting us to our room. Room was immaculate very comfortable. Woken next morning (Saturday) at 5am to the sound of a religious song being played rather loudly from the temple next door I wasn't prepared for it so got a bit of a shock not knowing what was going on it stopped after few minutes only for the cockerel to start squeaking away, I was a bit annoyed being so tired n woken so early anyway we eventually got back to sleep to be woken again by said song from the temple again at 8am!!!! We decided to get up n opened the blinds WOW........the view is breathtaking!!!!! Throughout our stay the temple kept playing it's song but u get used to it and it doesn't wake u after a while I think Fridays n Saturdays must be worse than weekdays, it's part of being in turkey we soon learned. Only ate breakfast in hotel once, it was absolutely fine but not worth rushing downstairs for after a late night in N'Joy bar after a few too many cocktails!!! The food on the strip is fantastic n really cheap we found Anfora to be the best place to have our evening meals the chefs special steak and chicken was to die for!! This hotel feels like home from the minute you arrive and the staff are so friendly, the cleaners are brilliant and keep the whole place spotlessly clean, fresh clean sheets and towels and floors cleaned everyday I can't put into words just how clean n tidy this place is. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel and would definitely stay here again when we return to Olu Deniz :-) OH!! When walking to the strip go out the back way beside pool/bar it's all flat no incline and is much quicker (less than 5 mins). U will not be disappointed with this hotel it's location and views are outstanding.......just go and see for yourself :-)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks in sept 2013 on half board basis, usually like to go b&b but it was only about £150 to upgrade for the stay so we thought even if the foods not great then at that price it doesn't matter...but the food was v good, buffet breakfast and then a la carte service at night, food and drink was also available to buy throughout the day around the pool and no need to carry money as they charge you at the end of your stay which we found great although I heard a few reports around "the pool" about people being over charged!! We went with our 11 week old daughter and the Turkish people couldn't have been more accommodating, our maid even bought her a lovely outfit and couldn't wait to see her every morning. Pool area was luxurious and the best id experienced on a short haul holiday, really peaceful no loud music and some of the best views you will see overlooking Olu Deniz .....walking down to the little town it was obvious how much better Hotel Morina was compared to most other hotels in the area and a perfect distance away from the main street . All in all we fell in love with Turkey, have always been a Greece fan and never really fancied Turkey due to resorts like Marmaris and Bodrum but how wrong I was, yes Olu Deniz centre is slightly tacky with shops selling all sorts of fake merchandise and a couple of loud bars at night but it was very charming with lovely people and food, can't wait to return to Turkey this sept, going to try Kas as recommended by our taxi driver to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Many Thanks for your kind words. Looking forward to see you back at future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks ,we booked the deluxe seaview room and i have to say we were not disappointed ,a good size room with a very comfy bed ,plenty of cupboard space ,good a/c if needed and a safe in room ,also a kettle included and teas and coffee topped up daily , bathroom with jacuzzi bath and rainfall shower also hair dryer ,the balcony was very large and included 2 deck chairs swing seat and also sunlounger ,we spent many happy hours sitting on the balcony watching the paragliders , the restaurants and bars are just 5 minutes walk and the sea maybe 10 ,some reviews have said there is a bit of an incline to walk back to the hotel ,yes there is but if you walk past the mosque it is much flatter ,we are in our late 50's and didn't have any problems , the cleaners came and cleaned the rooms daily and were always happy and helpful . Thank you all for a wonderful peaceful relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Sea facing deluxe on top floor we had room 601 which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Manager at Hotel Morina, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and time for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Morina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morina

Address: Belcegiz Mah. | 236 Sk. Oludeniz, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#21 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Morina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morina deluxe Hotel has started as a family business since 1988 and last 2 years after big refurbishment at the hotel, it became to a boutique design hotel at high standards. Morina Deluxe Hotel has 18 mountain-garden view- sidesea view(can have any of it or all of them) 18 sea view superiors,5 deluxe seaview rooms, 3 family rooms stay up to 4(2 bedrooms and sharing bathroom), family suite, honeymoon suite and the dream suite. All the rooms have coffee facilities, aircon, minibar, bathroom and room equipments such as shower gel,flip flops,etc. Deluxe rooms have also jakuzzi bath and swing. And surprising amazing suites which you should come and discover by yourself. Morina Deluxe Hotel is we are aprox 5 minute to the shops, 10 minutes walk away from the beach. It might be not suitable who has walking difficulties. Morina Deluxe Hotel kept out itself from all the crowd of the resort, have a beautiful garden and inside of its own world which is far away from the loud also close enough to be in it when you want to be. It is privilage to stay in Morina Deluxe Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming our guests to make their holiday special, give them a perfect service and make them return to home with a great pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Morina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morina Hotel Oludeniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Morina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.