We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ozturk Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ozturk Hotel
Save
You added Ozturk Hotel to your Saves list
Hisaronu Mah. Stad Cad. No:8 | Hisaronu, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Malaga, Spain
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

been to hisaronu12 times,the best hotel i have been 2, spotles cleaned room towels and bedding
naim and family the boys cannot do enough for you waited on you hand and foot.
recommend to anybody. 1 of the best relaxing holidays i have had.

Room Tip: all rooms are in good possition
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    9
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
62
105
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

great location.just back from main street
the rooms were reasonable size,we were given room with double bed but to be honest when its hot we find we sleep better separately so we requested twin room which we were given next day without fuss.nothing was too much trouble.
drinks and food were reasonably priced and bar snacks good,and unlike a lot of places in the area we were not ripped off with the price of water.
we stayed bed & breakfast ,which was adequate.only downside was breakfast drink option was either tea or coffee included.fruit juice option included would have been nice..fresh orange juice was available at 6tl....
staff were constantly on hand for anything you needed by the pool
would have liked to have had a turkish night at the hotel as there was a good group of guests staying.
on our departure there was no rush to check out of room,we handed keys back at about 2 o'clock ...our friend was late picking us up , nearly 8 o'clock at night , but we were offered the use of the room to change and freshen up at no charge.
we will definitely look here again next time we come to hisaronu

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

From the moment I contacted Naim (the manager) I was made to feel like one of the family. Rooms arranged and transfers too sorted for us without any hassle. On arrival we were helped to our rooms by Naim and the lads then straight to the bar for a much needed ice cold bottle of EFES. Not bad considering it was after 1 in the morning. The rooms here are excellent, clean as a whistle and maid service every day, which was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and all our needs were catered for without complaint. There were six of us staying in three 1 bedroom apartments and not one of us had any complaint about our stay. There are plenty of sunbeds around the very clean pool, and we never, throughout our stay were left without a bed, no matter what time we got up, which was sometimes very late due to over endulging at the bar till well after three in the morning. Naim will go out of his way to help, he sorted two trips for us, 1 paragliding and the other quad biking, both which were cheaper than anywhere around about. The apartments are close to all that Hisaronu has to offer but set back from the main road and no noise could be heard at all from the surrounding area. The guests here all made us feel welcome, many who were frequent visitors, and having stayed there I now know why. I really could go on forever on how good this place is but all I can advise is, give it a go, you will NOT be disappointed.

Thankyou, Naim and all staff for making our holiday a wonderful experience.

Steve, Andrea, Kenny, Linda, Tony & Leslie.

PS hello, to Alan and the rest of the gang who we got to know well during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Visited Ozturk following recommendation from friends, along with my daughter aged 14 and my wife - somewhat older!

To be honest I wasn't going to post a review as I would rather keep the secret.

It was the perfect place for us, relaxing and spotlessly clean. The place has got a real family atmosphere, regulars who keep you informed of bus routes, places to eat and local sights. You have to get involved in the chat round the pool and bar, just so many great people.

The staff Naim and family plus Sal and Ali - the clown - all work so hard to look after you I don't know how they keep going.

I had to have another beer just thinking a about it.

The pool is gleaming and everything else just the same, not a thing is out of place.

One reason I did post this review is to add my opinion on a couple of things.

Showers are fine, I am not really sure what the definition of a "power shower" is but if you want the skin stripping off your back there is a car wash up the road.

Beds comfortable but I did hear a couple of grumbles round the pool again not sure what problems were but I sure if you mentioned it to Maim whilst you were actually there rather then posting later once you have left it would have been sorted.

Food all fresh and excellent standard cooked to order and well priced.

Naim is a good host and a businessman so I guess yes he wants you to have a drink at the bar. If you don't, and want to go into town just say no thanks, it works.

We came back home and spoke about Ozturk and the brilliant team so much that we booked for next year. So although I would love to keep it to myself I have to say if you want value, quality good service and great people go Ozturk

Just wait until we have hey in first please.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

ARE YOU READY ??!! :-) Home after the most relaxing and chilled holiday ever.
The hotel is situated down a side road with a couple of bars/restaurants yards away and the busy noisy main road a few mins walk. Across the road is karting. This is set in a dip and the noise from this is minimal. In the evening you can ride a camel or donkey at the top of the road.
There was fun if you wanted it with cocktails ( thank you to David for the Galliano) or a relaxing beer or wine at the bar. Naim, Ali, Emmin and Sal always had a smile. There was peace around the pool during the day. Music in the background and staff attending your every need, be that an ice-cream (do have scoop ice-cream if you go), a cuppa, a beer or your sunshade put up. The hardest work was getting in and out of the pool.
Naim, who arranged our stay, transfers and days out, inc sorting the ‘taxi’ for the trip to Kayakoy, his wife, Duygu, staff, Sal, Ali, and Emmin work hard and efficiently ALL day and night. Duygu runs the kitchen and her cooking is good, always freshly cooked. My daughter loved her tomato soup, the best in Turkey!
We celebrated our 30th Wed Anv a couple of days after we arrived and Naim organized a meal, cake and bubbles for us and Duygu cooked it. Thank you to you both and to the people who shared our evening. Cocktails, chat and laughter till the early hours.
As a party of six we had two one bed aparts and one bb room. The aparts were clean, tidy and spacious, with two balconies. Bathroom was good size and there was always hot water. Kitchen was newly fitted. We cooked two evening meals and made lunches while we were there but most nights we ate out with recommendations from Naim and other guests. The bb room was good size, lovely bathroom and a balcony. The maid cleans and replaces towels every day and leaves beautiful towel art and flowers. Free AC too.
In the grounds are flowers and fruit trees. Olives, pears, figs (which Naim treated us to one night) and a beautiful walk way covered with hanging grapes. We could smell the figs from our balcony.
The pool was immaculate, with a deep bit for diving in. There is also a kiddie’s pool. Lots of sunbeds. Table tennis and pool table. Well stocked bar and new loos. There is also the ‘oven’ where people put their unwanted suncream, body lotions, shampoos and whatever else they didn’t want to take home with them. This proved very helpful near the end when we ran out of suncream.
We only met Naim, Duygu, Sebnem and Irmak two weeks ago but along with Ali (who made us laugh so much with his dancing), Sal (very friendly and efficient) and Emmin (a real gentleman) we felt we were leaving behind some of our oldest friends when we heard our leaving music. Hope to see you next year
PS. Sebnem, I still remember purple and diamonds :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Many thanks to Naim , his family and the boys who all worked so hard to make our holiday such a memorable experience . This is the first hotel I have ever wanted to go back to and hope to go again next year . I can only reiterate most of the other reviews you will read here - the welcome and service cannot be faulted . Nothing is too much trouble , everywhere is spotless , rooms are cleaned daily , towels changed daily . You're very much part of the family and we really love it here .
It's a great family holiday and there's lots to do and see in the area .
Naim is always on hand (does he ever sleep ?) , we have met several guests who have stayed here many times over the years which tells you how popular it is and how hard Naim works to make your holiday just the way you want it to be .
I find it hard to understand the rare criticism about being made to feel unwelcome for being out of the hotel and not buying food or drinks there. We like to take trips out and visit local sights and Naim has always been interested in where we've been and how we've enjoyed it . Part of our holiday is to be able to relax at our hotel and enjoy the atmosphere , the Ozturk Hotel provides this and much more .
We certainly plan to visit again next year .
My son , James (8), particularly wants to say that he really enjoyed his holiday !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like part of one big family, and we're welcomed with open arms. When we were showed to our room I was at first disappointed as I had e-mailed a couple of times about havin a double bed (as this is important to us, not gone on holiday to sleep separately) Niam immediately apologised and said he would have them put together and made into a double. This was done and we were more then happy. Rooms are spotless and are kept that way for your whole stay, bathrooms are modern with a shower cubicle, shower not a power shower but does the job, always plenty of hot water.
Never had a problem getting a sunned enough for all guests and pool is large and very clean, Niam has a good set of lads working for him they run if they see you trying to put you parasols up and are constantly walking round to get your drinks from the bar if required.
Breakfast is served between 8 & 10 it includes tea or coffee, fried, poached or scrambled eggs on toast, beans on toast,Turkish breakfast or eggy bread.
Location is fantastic just down a side street of the main strip, away from all the hustle and bustle so lovely and quiet day and night, but not far to walk to try all the lovely restaurants Hisaronu has to offer. Bus to Oul Deniz stops right out side if going down in the evening(7pm onwards) and drops you back of outside on your return.
We had a little problem while there with a cash machine and Niam came to the rescue and phoned the bank concerned got us a English speaking lady to try and help us. But he does this with all his guest offers help and advice if needed and helps book trips for guests who need it.
Would have no problem recommending to family and friends and would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ozturk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozturk Hotel

Address: Hisaronu Mah. Stad Cad. No:8 | Hisaronu, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#1 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ozturk hotel is close to the village centre, yet far enough off the main street to offer tranquillity and therefore the apartments are quiet and restful. Ozturk hotel is located in a quiet area so no problems getting to sleep at night. There is a good choice of food on the menu for breakfast and also serve a variety of snack meals at lunch times. All the food is fresh and cooked to order. Food is available until very late indeed. Rooms at the Ozturk Hotel have a a Dining room - Kitchen which is fully equipped and includes full size cooker and fridge, balcony, fully tiled bathroom with shower ,basin and toilet. Facilities at the Ozturk Hotel include a good sized swimming pool, children's pool, bar, restaurant and terrace with sun beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ozturk Hotel Hisaronu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozturk Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.