We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Leytur Hotel to your Saves list
Leytur Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ovacik Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We read all the previous reports on trip advisor before booking.We booked half board for two weeks. I can honestly say this hotel, the wonderful owner Layla and her amazingingly hard working staff surpassed our expectations.
This is our Honest review based on our own experience.
We found the rooms spacious, clean with excellent bathrooms and lots of storage and plug sockets, had a twin and pushed beds together. Room 326 amazing views of the sunset.
The cleaners kept the rooms spotless and were always friendly, leaving towel art/flowers.
The gardner was lovely and even made jokes with us while waiting with us at 6.00am for a coach trip! Was there to make same joke on our return two days later!
Layla was always on hand, she works incredably long hours and was truly wonderful, we spoke to her about different meals and she couldn't have been more accomodating.
We are by no means 'bar flies' and were always greeted by friendly helpful staff wherever we were in the hotel. Good luck to Ali and Icod in their studies.
The pool is fantastic loved the curved steps where we would sit in the cool water putting the world to rights!
We met some amazing people who helped us make this a truly memorable holiday, don't think we have laughed so much for ages!!
if there were any improvements to be made it would be to have a small fridge in the room.
Maybe consider painting white lines on the steps on the pathways to help when leaving on early morning trips. ( I missed my footing in the dark)
Layla gave us a hug on our return from our two day trip and said she had missed us! we had missed this wonderful hotel, the four* we stayed in on our trip didn't match up.
Layla is such a lovely lady always had time for us and was there to see us off with more hugs!
All in all a wonderful holiday would recommend this hotel and definatly return.

Room Tip: All the rooms besides the attick ones have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    86
    45
    21
    9
See reviews for
163
369
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Leytur Hotel from 31 st August 2012 till 14 Sept 2012. This is our 5th time to ovacik and Hisaronu in diffrent hotels each time, but now we have found the Leytur we will not look for any other hotel as this one is the one we are happy with. We could not fault this hotel or the staff, from the owner ( Leyla ) to the bar staff, cleaning staff, and the groundsman, all were very nice and friendly. Since arriving home we have had a look at some of the reviews and to be honest I do not know what some people want, complaints that there was people putting towels on sunbeds very early and leaving them untill the afternoon, there was plenty of sunbeds around the pool and umberellas so was not a problem, I was up early on a morning everyday and was one of them that put our towels out at 8am sat there for about half hour and read my book before the sun came over the mountains then went for breakfast and still plenty beds available also complaints that if you did not go to the Turkish Night ,that Layla would snub you, we were there for two weeks and were asked twice if we were going to the Turkish Night we did not find any change in the way Layla treated us whatsoever. We arrived at the Hotel at 23.45 and were meet by Layla and then shown to our room by the groundsman our room was 212 near to the stairs and the bar and at first I thought that this a bad place to be and was going to ask for a change of room the next morning, this I did not do because we had a good nights sleep and the room was nice and we were happy with the room, we had very little noise from the bar the whole of our stay, sometimes the bar was open until 02.00 - 02.30ish and we were not disturbed by any noise or music. One day we were at the bar and Layla was talking to us about the refurb and rebuild of the Hotel and I said that next time I come can I e-mail her and request a specific room as one room on the 3rd floor had really good views from it and she said no problem, and even said when that room was free we could move to it and try it out for the rest of the holiday which was only 3 days we had left, we did not move as I have said we were happy with our room the only thing was that been on the ground floor we did not have a view of the scenery. We did eat at the hotel every day for lunch and had three evening meals at the hotel and were all very nice and a good service from the staff. Ali " NO CHANCE " the barman was always happy and polite and the rest of the staff were not in your face once. If you want 5* luxury and are moaners this hotel is not for you, If you want a nice friendly Hotel and staff why not try it, we are quite layed back when we are on holiday so this did us very well. As for the complaints from some of the reviews about the bar bill at the end of the night, that people were overcharged as far as I am concerned are rubbish, you are given the chance to pay at the bar every time you go up or put on you room and pay for it the next day, so why do people run a bill up and then complain is beyond me, I did watch and remember what I had and what my bill would approx be and check the tab each time and did not have a problem. I just want to thank Layla and all her staff for making our holiday so relaxed and an enjoyable holiday. Hope to see you in 2013. Once again thanks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just got back from a 10 night stay at the hotel and had a wonderfull time, thanks go out to all the staff who work very hard and long hours,We had a b&b package and found this was most suited to us. hotel is well kept and gardens also well maintained.
The only complaint was that the first few days was a struggled to get a sun bed as the sun bed grabbers were out in force but as the days went on were we ok as less people were in the hotel,
we would go back in the future and we would recomend any one who reads this review to visit the Leytur as you will get looked after by all the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Lynn Norfolk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just arrived back from a 2 week stay at the Letur. It was our first visit and I hope the first of many more. The hotel was very clean and the rooms spacious with lots of storage. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was well cooked and nicely presented. It has a large pool with lovely views of the mountains. The gardens are very nice and the overall appearance was lovely. The owner is lovely and she could not do enough to make our holiday enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Arrived home late last night after 7 wonderful days at the Leytur. Leyla and her team, from bar staff to cleaners and waiters to kitchen staff, all work tirelessly to ensure your holiday is a success. We booked privately, choosing a bed and breakfast package, arranged our own flights, and Leyla organised our airport transfer.

Location is on a hillside with a forest backdrop just 200 yards from the dolmus stop to Hisaronu, Olu Deniz and Fetiye. Lovely clean pool, plenty of parasols and sunbeds. Rooms have air con (for a fee) and are spacious and clean with loads of wardrobes, cupboards and drawers. Beds were very comfortable with good linen and plump pillows. The shower room was large and very modern. On site restaurant had good choice of tasty english and local food at reasonable prices. We ate there most lunch times and twice in the evenings.

Mostly we recharged our batteries by spending lazy days by the pool, but we did venture out once or twice and always looked forward to coming back to spend leisurely evenings at the bar just chatting to other guests and making friends with like minded people.

Thank you Leyla ! We'll be seeing you again. Jackie and Roy

Room Tip: We were in the building furthest from the bar, and were very happy with our room, 333 on the third f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at Leytur Hotel in August. The hotel is very clean and really in a really beautiful place. It has a relaxing atmosphere.Turkish night was great food and fun. Beautiful rooms and pool and surrounded by mountains. Friendly staff, very happy to help.Lots of buses if you want to go to shops or the beach.Had a great holiday and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Been home a week and still talking to family and friends telling them to book Leytur in Ovacik. We had a wonderful holiday and just what we were looking for.The manager Leyla is a special woman she remembers her guests by name and makes sure everyone enjoys their stay.She welcomed us in and was there to say goodbye after organising rooms and transfers for us.

Our room was lovely and very clean and the breakfast was pleasant the breakfast room was busy when we went in one morning and Leyla and her family gave us their table!!! The hotel is in a nice setting with easy reach to other resorts. Oh I must say the BBQ night with the belly dancer was funny my mother in law had a great time that evening,after a bereavement it was good to see her very happy and Leyla even made her a nice fresh vegetarian pizza if you can call it pizza as it was a lovely fresh vegetables and cheese meal!!







We had a fab time and will return with more family next year.


thanks Leyla and all her hard working staff

The McDonald Family xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and clean with pool views I think!! It's beautiful to see the sun setting in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leytur Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.