We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oyster Residence Oludeniz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Oyster Residence Oludeniz to your Saves list
Oyster Residence Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belen Mah. Belcekiz Mevki 1. Sok, Oludeniz, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Luton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Stayed at Oyster for my birthday. What a fantastic holiday. The hotel is lovely, the staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. Lots of personal touches. The hotel is right in the middle of the nightlife , overlooking the beach. Some people did moan about the noise of the music, but it's nothing that a pair of ear plugs cant solve. I thought the location was perfect. I will definately be going back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    61
    8
    9
    18
See reviews for
25
246
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

First things first, the noise. This fabulous hotel is located in the middle of a holiday resort; therefore, there is noise. However, this noise is not too loud, and in my opinion anybody who has flagged it as a fault of this superb place is simply looking for faults which simply don't exist.

The hotel and staff are great. We arrived at about midnight, and due to our holiday company being rubbish (they have since gone into Administration), the hotel had no record of us having made a booking. However, the staff found us a superb room and were an absolute delight to deal with in an otherwise stressful situation. And that is where the stress of our holiday stopped - completely.

The pool area is incredibly relaxing and an ideal way to get away from real life, and the food in the hotel is fabulous. Whenever a hotel restaurant becomes a popular venue for non-residents, you know the food must be good.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody, and I shall certainly be returning.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Hallingbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

Located right on the Oludeniz beach, this is a beautiful collection of luxury rooms surrounding a large pool area amongst olive groves. The restaurant is well known and always busy with non-residents too. Lazing by the pool in the blazing sun is just one of life's pure luxuries. We had tea and baklava by the pool in the afternoon, and drinks brought to us all day long too. There's a lady that comes to give beauty treatments on certain days so we booked that for an afternoon - it was wonderful - she did it by the beachside, so relaxing and good value for money too.

The only thing that stops us returning is the night club next door that kept us awake every night with its beats. We complained to the management and they said they're in serious talks with the nightclub and the authorities to get them to turn it down, which demonstrated that many others have complained too (We bought some ear plugs from a nearby chemist and it was fine after that!) Maybe since then it's improved, but check before you go.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

A stunning hotel, so stylish and beautiful, everywhere you look you notice something pretty or quirky.
The rooms are spacious and each one is unique. we had a pool view room on the upper level which you couldn.t fault but if I was to return i would go for one of the rooms on the lower level as they are even more spacious and have a really nice terrace area.
The pool has wooden decking around it and lots of comfy chairs and cushions to laze around on, its a real suntrap area too!
Breakfast is served 'alfresco' and is buffet style and you are spoilt for choice. We ate here on a couple of evenings as well and the food and service was outstanding. The general standard of all the restaurants we ate in was excellent and the Turkish people were so friendly and welcoming, we never had bad service anywhere.
The Hotels location is right on the promenade and its just a few steps to the beach.
The para-sailors land on the prom in the mornings and evenings and it was fun watching them but I was too scared to give it a go.. maybe next time!
A few reviews have mentioned the noise from the 'Hello' bar next door but we really didnt find this a problem...Just pop in there for a couple of Mojitos or any other cocktail before heading home to bed and I promise you'll sleep like a baby!!!!
Recommendations... A traditional turkish bath, what an invigorating experience! Have one early on in your holiday and your tan will last ages.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing beach based holiday and I hope to go back in a couple of years

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

The hotel is nice, clean, and not your bulk standard holiday accommodation and this in itself makes this a great hotel to stay in in this resort. It is set up as a boutique style hotel but would be ranked well down the scale if it was based in a city centre, so whilst it has a more exclusive feel to it than the other hotels in this resort it scores well because it has little or no competition worth talking about.
The rooms are simple and very clean although there is a distinct lack of lighting in the bathroom and the pool area is very comfortable and relaxing. The owners do make a big thing about their restaurant but we found this average and overpriced compared to the other options available and the Buzz Bar which is just a few yards away is excellent and has great views.
Many reviews complain about the noise from near by bars and clubs and yes it is loud and does go on well into the night but this cannot be a criticism of this hotel as this is a function of this resort. Whilst it is small it is built around the standard British desire to go on holiday to drink and party. If you do not like noise and resorts where British food and tackiness have an upper hand then do not go to Oludeniz because unless you are half way up the mountain it will be noisy.
If however you want a nice hotel a cut above the rest in a lively resort situated right on the beach then this is just about the best place you could pick.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sw uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Stayed here for one week arrived at 9pm on a monday and first impressions were very good.The room was near the pool and of a good standard,mini bar,flowers on the bed and a digital safe free of charge.Perfect.Although we were a bit put off by the loudish music from the bar next door,but it was only early and people were on holiday why shouldn't they enjoy theirselves.However it didn't stop until 3am and even with earplugs had a fitful nights sleep.Next morning sun shining down for breakfast and the owner of the hotel came round asking if we wanted to go on the hotel boat trip on thursday or to book a table in the resturant for that evening.We were a bit put off at first said we would think about it,and later in the week went on the trip and it was excellent highly recommend it.Breakfasts were of a reasonable standard nothing flash but tasty and always served with a smile.Staff were excellent could not do enough for you and even the hotel owner was great after the first morning very friendly and always ready to have a laugh and make your holiday a memorable one.Olu deniz itself is a very busy resort but not rowdy ,very english in most ways lots of small shops with english signs everywhere and cafes and bars with sky tv showing football and lorry drivers breakfasts advertised.Was ok but not our cup of tea.I would say hotel was one of the best i have stayed in and the staff were excellent,but for the money we paid should be half board not b&b,And definitely not in this noisy location.Have had holidays of this standard for a lot less elsewhere although we cant fault the rooms at all.If you want to party at night this is for you,however if like us you like something quiet give it a miss.Don't think we will be back although cant say never.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

Just returned from this hotel after 2 week stay for honeymoon.We read the reviews about the noise after we had booked so went prepared with ear plugs and crossed fingers.It seemed an idylic place to spend a special holiday and no children under 14,so was expecting 14 days of rest and relaxation.The oyster itself is a fantastic hotel well laid out with decked terraces and well planted borders,all rooms are to a very high standard and spotless,the housekeeping staff are marvelous always ready with a smile.The owners and all the staff really want you to have a good holiday and nothing is too much trouble for them,always a smile and a joke to be had with them,they really cant do enough to make you feel special.While we were there some people booked for next year as they liked it that much,but and a big but for us ,it was just too noisy.There seems to be mixed reviews about the noise so it could be worse at times more than others,but while we were there the noise really started to become a problem from 11pm until 3am one night was 4am.We were under the impression that a botique hotel with no children would be a calm oasis,and we were definitely put right on the first night onwards.Breakfast is served until 11 am here so that must say something.So to sum up a fantastic hotel,a cut above the rest,the staff come highly recomended,and yes olu deniz is a busy resort but we do like to have a reasonable nights sleep on holiday and not waste the day by trying to catch up with sleep during the daylight hours.We would love to return to this hotel in the future but only if i became hard of hearing or olu deniz had a total power failure.Great hotel if you like the nightlife ,but awful if like us you dont.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oyster Residence Oludeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Residence Oludeniz

Address: Belen Mah. Belcekiz Mevki 1. Sok, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#18 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#32 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Residence Oludeniz 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oyster Residence Oludeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Residence Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oyster Residence Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Oyster Residence Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oyster Residence Oludeniz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.