We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little hotel, the definition of boutique” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oyster Residence Oludeniz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Oyster Residence Oludeniz to your Saves list
Oyster Residence Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belen Mah. Belcekiz Mevki 1. Sok, Oludeniz, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful little hotel, the definition of boutique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We arrived in the dead of night after an unnecessarily long journey, tired and fed up - these feelings instantly disappeared upon seeing the beautiful garden, pool area and a very welcoming bar where we had no problem getting a couple of well deserved drinks.
The hotel itself really is gorgeous, so well thought out, exposed wood everywhere, lovely olive trees (mind your head though, occasionally you have to field incoming fruits! Just adds to the charm in my opinion) and it's small so you get know faces, both staff and other guests, quickly which is always nice.
As previous people have mentioned, the staff (bar one member who crossed the line from friendly to sleazy one evening) are excellent - Mustafa's boat trip.... well, what can I say, an unbelievable way to explore the sparkling blue sea and amazing landscapes of the area.
The food was also lovely, great quality, an astonishing amount and cooked perfectly. Can highly recommend both their BBQ nights (one seafood platter and the other is meat) - a tip on the food out here, I was impressed by the quality & freshness almost everywhere we went - particularly The Hangout & Harry's but the portion sizes are enormous so a couple of starters and main to share was generally plenty for the two of us.
We had a standard balcony room and it was a very good size, very clean and super comfy bed although dark even with every lamp on and because we directly overlooked the pool, couldn't have the shutters open all the time which didn't help. The main doors out to the french balcony didn't shut properly so were fairly useless at keeping the noise at bay - most nights this didn't bother us and could be considered a worthwhile nuisance given the fab location of the hotel but one night we tried to get an early night before heading out on an early excursion (by early, I mean about 12.30am) and didn't manage to get our heads down until gone 3am. We were convinced that the noise issue could have be lessened significantly if our doors had been shut tight.
You're honestly about 2 mins walk from the beach (which we preferred immensely to blue lagoon which, in our opinion, was a waste of time) which is pebbled so a little tip for your first day, visit one of the many many shops down the main strip and buy a pair of beach shoes for about 20TL - you won't regret it!
The bars and restaurants on the beach front are the best quality, most of which have 2/3 floors so if you get there nice and early, nab a table at the front to watch the sunset - the views are incredible as is watching all the paragliders coming in to land.
Now we're back home, and can reflect on our experience there, we can both say with certainty that this is a star of a hotel and can easily see why people love it so much and return again and again - for us, well we're not 100% on whether we'll return - location fab, rooms are lovely but in hindsight, nothing special (especially for the price), nice touches such as the 'self-service' safes which are free to use and easy to work & the housekeeping team are steller. I think you're paying a premium for the communal areas here and given that we were out and about everyday, exploring and/or on the beach we didn't make much use of it. As I say, aside from a few little gripes - problems with one member of staff, dark rooms and the doors not shutting, it's a pretty great place that many of you with upcoming trips will not be disappointed by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    61
    8
    9
    18
See reviews for
25
246
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have never written a review on a hotel before, but was so impressed with Oyster Residences, I felt compelled to write one.

My boyfriend and I have had the most special 10 days at this wonderful hotel. It has an amazing beachfront location, tranquil olive tree gardens, beautifully clean pool and comfy loungers/beds/hammocks around the pool area which is spotlessly clean at all times. The rooms are set back from the main strip and individually decorated with a rustic charm to each. They have wonderful jet showers and his and hers sinks. Tip – it is worth paying more for the garden courtyard rooms located on the ground floor – they have so much space outside, with table and chairs and a bed lounger to relax in as the balconies on 1st and 2nd floors are very small.

The restaurant overlooks the beach which is particularly wonderful when eating breakfast. Lots of choice for breakfast, but lunch and dinners at the Oyster were very special and although reasonably priced, was a little more than other places, but then the quality was better. They also have an amazing guitar player – Serhart – who creates a lovely atmosphere during dinner. All the staff are amazing – reception helped us with various restaurant and taxi bookings which was never any trouble. Mohammed organised us a wonderful romantic evening by the pool decorating our table with candles and flowers and made us feel very special. You must meet Mustafa and let him take you out on his speedboat, it is the best in Oludeniz! He tailors your day exactly how you want it, you can stop off for an amazing lunch at a place only accessible by boat which is definitely worth a trip, or he is happy to let you sunbathe or swim all day with various stop off points for snorkelling.

Some tips – we went to an amazing restaurant in the Ghost Town called Izelas. They do a free pick up service to and from your hotel which reception booked for us. The food was the best we had and definitely worth the visit – about ten mins in taxi. Another place we went to is the Sea Horse restaurant at the blue lagoon. They also do a free pick up service. The food was nice, but we went for a sunset dinner, which is more the point of going. It has three tables located at the waters’ edge at the blue Lagoon. The views are amazing and you get some lovely pictures.

This small boutique hotel surpassed our expectations and we will definitely be recommending to everyone and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I booked this hotel for my boyfriends birthday and all I can say is that for a romantic getaway it is perfect. Our room was spacious and just beautiful, huge mirrors, tasteful colour scheme and decorations, separate dressing area, his and hers sinks, a bath/shower complete with jets, I couldn't suggest one thing to change with the room that we were in. The hotel itself is stunning, it is a small boutique hotel which feels like a million miles away from the fairly busy strip of Oludeniz. The bar, lounge, pool and restaurant area are again tastefully decorated to a very high standard, no pictures can do this hotel justice, trust me I tried to capture it for myself and couldn't. This boutique luxury does however come with a price tag making it one of the more expensive hotels in the (fantastic) area when considering that stays here are bed and breakfast only. I am looking at returning again next year for the same time but it is most definitely a treat best saved for special occasions when compared to other available holidays in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place, I have been to this place numerous times & love it, it is so peaceful you would not think you were in the middle of Olu Denis, the food here is amazing & the service is equal to that, cannot wait to return!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Unusually I am writing this review the day before we leave so the experience is still with me. The Oyster residence is a small boutique hotel set immediately off the promenade so is right at the heart of everything. It simply is a little oasis which exudes rustic charm. The one thing which stands out from everything else is the service you receive from all of the staff which extends well beyond exceptional, especially from Mohammed and Mustafa, who are always happy, polite, helpful and friendly. We are staying on a bed and breakfast basis but have also eaten here for both lunch and dinner which we found to be exceptional in taste and value. We would also recommend highly the Buzz Bar, Harry's Bar and the Hangout Bar. They all serve up wonderful food and all very well priced. This is fifth holiday to Oludeniz and our second time at the Oyster Residence and the fact that we are already planning to return next year speaks volumes for not only the hotel but the overall location. I've seen over reviews that mention the noise from surrounding bars that go on until 3am but it has never bothered us, just gives the whole place a wonderful vibe. We cannot wait to return next year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This restaurant is a tucked away gem next to the Help bar on the sea front. It's quiet, beautiful setting perfectly suits the great atmosphere and delicious food, the portions are great, authentic and slightly more expensive than the rest of town but it's worth it. They have a guitarist strumming you into dinner.
Momma's menu is great and we ate here a few nights and there were obvious regulars there each night

Room Tip: We didn't stay here but the setting looks amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our 4th time at the Oyster! Can I say, it just gets better each year! We just can't stay away! We have stayed in Oludeniz 10 times and found this to be the the icing on the cake as far as hotels go! All the staff are so wonderful and so attentive! Each year we are so excited about seeing everyone there! It's no wonder they won best Boutique hotel in Turkey 2012, it was well deserved!! Everything you want in a hotel! Food, rooms, pool, everything!!!! I don't know what happened Jason B but are you sure you ate at the Oyster because as stated in previous reviews the food is devine and all the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly! They can't do enough for you! Thank you Mustaffa, Mohammed, Peter, Ismail and all the staff there! You made our holiday so special. If you stay there Mustaffas boat trip is a must! The best in Oludeniz! Vedat and Harun the main office staff are very professional and helpful and Hamdi is always there to help and assist! We can't wait to return, we just Love it!!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden terrace room (117) so lovely! Quieter than some of the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oyster Residence Oludeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Residence Oludeniz

Address: Belen Mah. Belcekiz Mevki 1. Sok, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#18 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#31 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Residence Oludeniz 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oyster Residence Oludeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Residence Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oyster Residence Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Oyster Residence Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oyster Residence Oludeniz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.