We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jade Residence to your Saves list
Jade Residence
Belce Kiz Mevki 224. Sok. No:1, Oludeniz, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 48 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Vught, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best vacation ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

From the day we arrived, we were overwelmed by friendliness and luxery! This place is a hidden gem. The rooms are georgous and very clean, the food is excellent and the service is above and beyond any expectation! This was a vacation we will never forget! Special thx to the wonderful staff Can, Deniz, Cengiz, Hakan, Senol, Engin and Tanju!

Room Tip: Any room is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    25
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
100
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just returned from another glorious week at the Jade Residence and we loved it. I cannot really fault this place the location is brilliant, you are literally a mins walk to the beach . The breakfast is still excellent a huge choice of cheeses, olives, fresh fruit, yoghurt, jams and eggs of your choice plus bread, cakes and fresh orange juice. The best view of the olu deniz sunset is from the terrace, particularly nice whilst sipping a cocktail :). There is a Beautiful pool area, lots of shade by the lovely old olive trees and lots of comfy seating dotted around if you want sun head to the beach.This is also in our opinion the best venue for dinner, the food is excellent and always very fresh. We ate at quite a few other places and non of them compared and prices were not much different. However what makes this place extra special are the staff, they go out of their way to ensure you are well looked after and have a great holiday. You can also have good fun with them. A particular mention to Deniz, Can and Cengiz who were once again superb . We may well go back next year :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stumbled upon the Jade by pure chance when we dined at the Terrace Restaurant, and booked a room there and then.
Hidden away in a beautiful Courtyard this small Hotel offered the solitude and service we sought following a horrendous stay in a nearby "package holiday Hotel" our room was generously proportioned and spotlessly clean and tidy, a huge comfortable bed and seating area furnished to a high standard.
The Bathroom was of a generous size too, again, scrupulously clean and included a powerful shower and a jacuzzi bath, as well as a lovely basket of toiletries.
The Pool area was fantastic and the little nooks for seating and lounging around the Pool tastefully furnished.
Service was first class and every request we made was met instantly, every member of staff we encountered was polite and efficient, this includes the housekeeping staff.
The Terrace Restaurant was great, high quality food freshly prepared and again, first class service, not an extensive menu and perhaps a little more expensive than all the other local Restaurants, but that is to be expected when you aim at a certain market.
Breakfast was excellent too and wonderful to enjoy overlooking the beach, service was attentive and polite, and at every opportunity the Manager would take the time to chat to us and ask if all of our expectations were being met.
There was a little background noise from some of the surrounding Bars, however, with the windows shut and air conditioningtioning on this did not interrupt our sleep, this Hotel attempts to steer clear of the Football shirt wearing brigade which is a wonderful thing!, we found the Jade to be a perfect retreat from the busy resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the hotel. Location and decoration is good but, staff is ignoring your complaints. We had huge bugs running around our room for two days and no one was interested with this. So, 3 days without sleep and satisfaction.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have just returned from a great stay at the Jade Residence. Olu Deniz itself is quite a bustling resort but the Jade Residence is extremely tranquil, although it is only a few meters from the beach. This is because it is set behind the promenade in a beautiful garden. The hotel is extremely clean and has 10 bedrooms. Our room was very spacious with very comfortable beds. Breakfast is served in the terrace restaurant. It is a traditional Turkish breakfast, with also bacon, eggs and sausage available freshly cooked for those who want it. The terrace is a lovely restaurant in the evening - again serving fresh, delicious food - we ate there several times during our stay. The only downside, and not the Jade's fault, was a bar nearby that was open late and was quite noisy on 2 nights. However, this didn't detract from our holiday and if you want an intimate, relaxing hotel with beach and restaurants close at hand then I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Jade, not least because of the staff who were all extremely helpful and friendly. If we return to Olu Deniz, we will certainly be looking to stay at the Jade again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights in September 2013. As soon as we saw our Attic Room, I was instantly smitten. Our room was large, the bed was super comfy and the sound of the waves was the best soundtrack you could have asked for. Check in was a breeze and we were given a choice of rooms, which we thought was a nice touch.

Breakfast just felt like a feast every day. You could have as little or as much as you wanted. Great place to eat it too, looking out over the sea and watching people go by on the beachfront below.

Nothing was ever too much trouble for staff. They really went out of their way to make you feel at home. Staff were really friendly and took time to chat with you and ask you how things were.

The pool and gardens were simply lovely. This place only has 10 rooms and you were never really aware that other people were around. Sometimes we would be the only people there so it made you feel it was your own private sanctuary. The hammock was my personal favourite. Followed closely by the abundance of outdoor outsize sofas that you could happily drift off on. If you fancied a change of scenery or wanted more sun, the beach was seconds away and the blue lagoon was only a 10 minute walk. We didn't bother with either.

Food and drinks at the restaurant were very good. There are plenty of other options to suit all budgets around Olu Deniz so you really can pick and choose what you fancy.

Ok, the nightlife in the town itself can be a bit tacky and gaudy but if you take it all with a pinch of salt it can be fun. For more 'upmarket' bars and restaurants stay towards the beach end in Olu Deniz. Jade and Buzz Bar are definitely the best 2 places if that is what you like. If you fancy karaoke and goldfish bowl cocktails I would recommend taking the Dolmus up to Hisaranou.

I wouldn't hesitate to come back to Jade. Absolutely lovely venue and perfect for couples.

Room Tip: If you're tall, avoid the Attic Rooms as ceilings are sloped and quite low. However they are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel feel so intimate. As there are just 10 rooms, the staff really look after you. Breakfasts are incredibale, traditional Turkish, with eggs how ever you like them. the whole staff are so friendly, always stopping for a chat, booking anything you'd like to do and they genuinly seemed happy for you to be there.

The rooms are so spacious and clean, beds and very large and comfortable, all rooms over look the beatiful pool area which is stunning. Who ever designed this place has a great eye. Comfortable loungers, pillows, hammocks. Stunning Olive Trees and Banana trees surround the area.

Location could not be better. Right on the beach.

I was seriously looking forward to this holiday and staying at the Jade and it surpassed any expectation that I had. Could not reccommend enough. Will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jade Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Residence

Address: Belce Kiz Mevki 224. Sok. No:1, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Jade Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Residence Hotel Oludeniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.