We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belle Vue Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Belle Vue Hotel to your Saves list
Belle Vue Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcegiz mah. Oludeniz Cad. No: 28, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have just got back from 2 weeks at this wonderful, relaxing and great little hotel. We have been returning to olu deniz many times over the past 9 years and this has been the best experience ever. A Quiet but extremely friendly Hotel. The managers have only taken over this year and are fully committed to ensuring guests have a great time. The views over the bay are absolutely spectacular, and are in our opinion the best in Olu Deniz.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a lovely little pool, again with breathtaking views. All of the staff, cleaners, bar staff, reception and restaurant staff are extremely hard working and considerate. Good choice at breakfast.
It is a little oasis, far enough from the centre of town to be peaceful, but only a short walk when you want to visit the beach.
Though there is a lift between floors, there are steps down from the rooms, to the road (you can use the slope, but this takes longer). So it may not be ideal for the infirm. Rooms come with fridge and air con at no extra charge. And our room had a bath as well as a shower. Bar and breakfast service was quick and efficient, with staff available to assist/ help if needed.
We absolutely loved this holiday and fully intend to return in June.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
37
60
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Myself, my daughter and my granddaughter, age 8 have just returned from the Belle Vue hotel from 14th - 24th September 2013. On arrival at 1am in the morning their was only the night receptionist who spoke very little English. We were given a family room down lots and lots of steps or using a very small lift to the first floor. The steps were not well lit. The room was 103. After about 15 minutes I realised that the room was just above the main very busy road. It was like having a room next to the M25. I immediately told the receptionist that I was very unhappy with the very noisy room. I was told that their were no other rooms, so reluctantly we left our cases in reception and just laid on the top of the beds till 8.30 am when the hoteliers arrived.
They said that some other guests were leaving that day and we could have another room, for which we were very grateful. The staff were all very friendly, the rooms were extremely clean.
So after a bad start we did enjoy our holiday. We were half board and the food was a little boring but ok. My advise to any people wanting to stay at the belle vue with its wonderful views of Olu Deniz is first do not have a room on the first floor and secondly, pay your bar bill at the end of each day and sign the receipts so that no mistakes can be made!.
Gloria, Hanna and Sophia.

Room Tip: don't stay in room 101, 102,or 103. I have told the hotel that these rooms are extremely noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great views from the terrace area, we requested a room by the pool and that's what we got, excellent pool area, adequate rooms, with good air conditioning, which is essential in August!
Staff seemed a little indifferent, though were not unfriendly, things to improve would be the breakfast which is on the cheap side and we avoided most days - however it is a bit of a walk into the town - which is the hotel's downside. The walk into town isnt so bad but in the heat of the day (or night) it is a trek to walk back up the side of the road, with no pavement and cars whizzing by, it isnt exactly safe either. Oludeniz as a resort is a good mix of bars and restaurants, as lively or relaxed as you want it to be, though if visiting again would try a cooler time of year.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are set back from the road, so quieter, rooms over the road however do have more o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The Belle Vue is a lovely place to stay so clean and the staff will do anything for you. I loved the breakfast every morning. I would seriously recommend this hotel to couples and single people but maybe not children because of the location and stairs. It is an easy walk into town or you can take the dolmas which will flash his lights and if you want a ride just wave him to stop. The pool is lovely but the view is spectacular. I will be revisiting this hotel and recommending to my friends. Thank you to everyone at the Belle Vue for a wonderful week. Best wishes from Lisa

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed for four nights here and the view from the terrace is second to none! The staff here are really friendly and the owners are extremely attentive and helpful. The pool is excellent and never too busy. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

What an experience! the view is the best you will probably find in Olu Deniz. The hotel was beautiful and a luxury, exactly what it shows in the pictures. our room was cleaned daily by the maids who were lovely to talk to and were very friendly, leaving beautiful creations on our beds each day. The food was exquisite a great introduction to the Turkish cuisine if you have not tried it before. All staff were exceptional, easy to talk to and friendly and gave us a very warm welcoming. This was a truly unique hotel amongst all the others within Olu Deniz which were very commercialised but Belle Vue had a sense of originality and a calming effect. I have already recommended Belle Vue to everyone I know it was simply amazing and I can not wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just back from a week in Olu Deniz and already looking at dates to go back :).. Will most definitely return to the Belle Vue because why try somewhere else when you have already found somewhere that gives you everything you want. The staff couldn't have been more obliging, the rooms cleaned to a high standard daily, breakfast served from 8.00 till 10.00 so no alarms needed, pool area spotless with amazing views over Olu Deniz, Advice in abundance if you wanted it and assistance with anything if you needed it.We read some so/so reviews before we left so went with an open mind, so was a little perplexed when everything was so positive. We now know that the reviews related to last years visitors and the Belle Vue has since been taken over by the very very able and obviously much improved, warm and friendly Tulin and Ertugrul. So thanks to them, Tayyar, Ali and Ahmet too :) Will see you all again... Sally and Mick

Room Tip: Request a room with sea view as opposed to pool view, the views over the mountains and the sea are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belle Vue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Hotel

Address: Belcegiz mah. Oludeniz Cad. No: 28, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Vue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Belle Vue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Oludeniz
Hotel Belle Vue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belle Vue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.