We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Already looking at dates to come back!!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belle Vue Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Belle Vue Hotel to your Saves list
Belle Vue Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcegiz mah. Oludeniz Cad. No: 28, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Already looking at dates to come back!!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just back from a week in Olu Deniz and already looking at dates to go back :).. Will most definitely return to the Belle Vue because why try somewhere else when you have already found somewhere that gives you everything you want. The staff couldn't have been more obliging, the rooms cleaned to a high standard daily, breakfast served from 8.00 till 10.00 so no alarms needed, pool area spotless with amazing views over Olu Deniz, Advice in abundance if you wanted it and assistance with anything if you needed it.We read some so/so reviews before we left so went with an open mind, so was a little perplexed when everything was so positive. We now know that the reviews related to last years visitors and the Belle Vue has since been taken over by the very very able and obviously much improved, warm and friendly Tulin and Ertugrul. So thanks to them, Tayyar, Ali and Ahmet too :) Will see you all again... Sally and Mick

Room Tip: Request a room with sea view as opposed to pool view, the views over the mountains and the sea are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
37
60
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have just returned from the Belle Vue Hotel and are already missing it.From the moment we arrived , we were made to feel welcome by the new owners <Ertugrul and Tulin>.The hotel is set on a hillside, with the most spectacular views of the mountains and sea.We had a room with a huge shared balcony which was cleaned daily by very pleasant cleaners.They always had a smile for you.We stayed on bed and breakfast basis, but the food at the hotel was so good we ate there most evenings.We were always looked after by three great lads, Tayir, Ali,Samet.They really went out of their way to make sure we were looked after <Thank you boys>.we loved the Anatolian music night! The hotel is just 10mins walk to the beach ,or bus stop just at bottom of steps.We had a couple of trips out, which the owners arranged for us, at a cheaper price than other travel agencies.They also arranged our transfers to and from the airport.We cannot thank them all enough for a great holiday, and are already planning a return visit!

Room Tip: balcony with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oaxaca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very pleased with this hotel. Amazing views of the ocean and town, lovely staff as all over Turkey. Great dinners also! I had a small room front of the pool. Nice and simple but a bit noisy since is the path to restaurant and terrace... Still I would not changed it. Had the best time here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just returned from a very pleasant stay at the Belle Vue Hotel in Olu Deniz. The owners Ertugrul and Tulin go out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable. I would recommend a room with a balcony overlooking the town and the beach.The buffet breakfast is filling and eating it on the terrace with the fantastic views makes for a very good start to the day. The staff of Tayyer, Ali and Ahmet are extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooms are clean and tidy and are cleaned to a high standard each day.It is an easy walk down the hill into the town or to the beach, but we would recommend a taxi ride back up the hill to the hotel , unless you are young and fit.
David & Wendy

Room Tip: Go for a balcony room overlooking the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guiseley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We cannot thank the staff of the Belle Vue enough for making our holiday a wonderful memory. The Belle Vue is situated on a hillside. It is safe to walk down the road in single file to Oludeniz which takes approximately 10 minutes. The hotel has an elevator that takes you down to the 1st floor level. I would not advise walking back up to the hotel in the midday sun as it was a little harsh. The dolmus will drop you from town right outside the hotel.
The road can be noisy but after a night or so you get used to it. The location of the hotel is away from the heavy bass beat of the music in town.
The rooms are clean and fresh towels are supplied on a daily basis. The housekeepers even make the effort to make decorative animals shapes out of the sheets and towels. The rooms themselves are a good size with a bar fridge, hairdryer ect. Air conditioning is included in the price of the room. The TV was a little dated but when you see how much there is to do around this area, you probably won't want to watch it anyway.
The staff work so hard. I cannot believe how considerate the two young lads (Ali and Tayyir) can be. It was the little things they thought of such as moving the umbrella so we would be in the shade when eating our breakfast. The food at the hotel is tasty, reasonably priced and has good portion sizes. Everything is freshly cooked so it may take a little while before you get your meal.
The prices of drinks are reasonable, 7 Turkish Lira for a nice glass of wine.
The pool is clean and refreshing. There are limited amount of sunbeds but plenty of tables and chairs which overlook Oludeniz.
The views from the hotel are amazing. We had a room with a single balcony that looked onto the hillside and amazing views of the sea.
The management (Tulin and Arthur) are helpful and very informative. I especially like this hotel as it has a family feel to it. We will definately stay here again when we return to Oludeniz.

Room Tip: ask for a room on level 4 or 5 if possible. Also ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great little hotel with stunning views, just breath taking to wake up to and even more so during the evenings when sitting on the terrace to have your evening meal. There are two pools, one that is for kids and the other a good size adults pool. The rooms are basic yet clean and very comfortable. The rooms are equipped with air con, mini fridge, hair dryer, cupboards and drawers. I have stayed in oludeniz before but at a different hotel and what draws me to this hotel is hospitality we received and of course the views which you don't get to experience at the other hotels. Although its on a slight hill, there is a free shuttle bus that takes you to the beach and back. Breakfast is laid out as a buffet and with a selection of fruits, bread, salami, sausages, scrambled and boiled eggs, baked beans, yoghurts, cereals and more. From meeting other people around oludeniz we were told that they didn't have much of a selection for breakfast compared to the Belle Vue. There is so much to do in oludeniz and the manager and manageress of the hotel (Arthur and Tulin) helped us book our trips without the hassle of having to look around (and at good prices too). There is an washing and iron service as well as free wi fi. Just outside the hotel you can get a oludeniz bus that runs every 5mins that will take you to Hisaronu, Fethiye and Ovacik costing less than £2. I would definitely return again to this hotel. Could do with some entertainment during the evenings but then again we went during low season so they may have during peak. Thank you to all the staff at Belle Vue we had a wonderful stay (Tulin, Arthur, Ali, Tayyar, Ahmet and the two ladies who cleaned our room) xxx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Belle Vue during June 2013 and had a fab time. Ertugrul and Tulin (the new owners) are wonderful and did everthing they could to welcome my family to the hotel and ensure our stay was as relaxed and comfortable. The hotel was spotless, as was the poolside and the all public areas. The Breakfast was selfservice with the usual Turkish menu as well as a selection of Cereals, Scrambled Eggs, Baked Beans and fresh Crusty Bread. Tea, Coffee and Turkish Apple tea are available at breakfast and are unlimited. You could if you wanted order a Full English (payable localy).
The Day time snack menu was exstensive and competitively priced, all served freshly cooked by the Chef, as was the evening meals. The one thing money could not buy was the view, it just has to be seen to be believed whether your eating, or just relaxing its has a unrivalled back drop. The all important Bar was managed by Tayyar and his assistant Ali, 2 wonderful lads who spent their time looking after everyone, serving drinks and meals with a smile, they made our holiday, thanks boys.
I have visited the Oludeniz area many times over the past 20yrs, this hotel rates very high on my list of favourites. The elevated position offers unrivalled views and a welcoming breeze. It is a 5 minute stroll from the resort center down hill. On the way back you may prefer to jump on a bus (2tl) or Taxi (8tl). Both are available without any trouble from the beach, the buses run every 2/3 minutes.
To sum up the staff, and owners spend all day everyday making our time in Turkey enjoyable and a truely unforgetable. The food is great and the Hotel clean. What more could you wish for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belle Vue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Hotel

Address: Belcegiz mah. Oludeniz Cad. No: 28, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#47 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Vue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Belle Vue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Oludeniz
Hotel Belle Vue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belle Vue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.