We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The manzara peaceful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manzara

Save Saved
You added Manzara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manzara
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ovacik Caddesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 91 hotels in Oludeniz
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The manzara peaceful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my partner stay here for a week.From 20 th of june 2014 Really enjoyed the peace and quite. Sitting round the pool. With jimmy at the bar. Really nice. You can run a tab at the bar. But keep your eye on it as it creeps up. Still cheap thou. Rooms are basic. But you dont stay in your room on holiday. ? really nice views as your up in the mountain over looking the villiage of olu deniz meet some lovely people. while we was there. Having a good chat and a drink And the staff are pleasent. Jimmy is very helpful. Are looking to see if we can go again in sept of this year. Work permitting you get what you pay for. Really.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    49
    40
    27
    35
See reviews for
40
87
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
south wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Manzara hotel turkey oludeniz

We stayed from June 14 2014 for two weeks half board basis my husband and I
On first arrival the hotel smells beautiful with all the flowers vegetables and fruit they grow on site and use for cooking.

There are a couple of blocks to the hotel we stayed in the one close for he road top floor room no 125 great side view to the sea. The rooms are completely basic each room consists of a double bed a wardrobe a bedside cabinet and a sofa and a small tv . The bathroom has a small bin a sink and a decent shower together with a hair dryer and shaver point . A table and two chairs are provided - we used ours on the veranda. I was initially disappointed with the room as the furniture is all dark wood walls are yellow - it just looks drab - a small net curtain is over the window (which also has a fly screen) and a white PVC door with a glass window (no curtain - we used a towel to block out the light.
Rooms are tidied every day you don't always get clean bedding or towels or your rubbish taken away , - just saying it can be a bit lapse with the cleaning / tidying.

Breakfast is Turkish basic , bread olives tomatoes cucumber cheese honey & jam coffee and water, now and again fruit such as melon and apples appeared also a few hot Turkish dishes - eggs with potato ect .. One day we even had a toastie machine . Tea coffee and Turkish tea available with powdered milk. It's basic but we enjoyed it- although the views from the breakfast terrace are stunning this does come at a small price wasps and flies are constantly buzzing about - there is an option to pay for breakfast on the terrace , we ate a full English once for the hubby's birthday it was lovely and just 12tl.

Evening meals are mostly a buffet style ,soup to start one choice of main with. Lots of Mezzies available. Hubby and I had no complaints as I didn't like fish that was on one night I told the chef in the morning - he kindly did me meatballs instead .

The pool area and bar are clean and a nice place to be around the pool is clean and tidy.

Bad bits ... Wouldn't recommend if you can't walk many steps - owner wanted £30 for a late checkout £20 until 5pm and £30 until 7pm .. I thought this extortionate .. It's worth booking an extra day for the holiday if you have a late flight that way it works out cheaper . air conditioning is £40 for two weeks, the safe I think was £30 (we didn't have the safe so can't be entirely sure of £ )

- you can also exchange money in reception (although it's not such a good rate as in town). Wifi is available the wifi password is the fax number if you ask at the bar you will be given a business card with the number on.

All staff we met were fab , Jimmy works the bar, Tess and her husband and son work in the kitchens and bar all have not bad English they are all friendly and helpful,
We have no bad comments to write about staff food or location just the rooms desperately need updating

I'm not sure if I would recommend hotel as it was ok for us basic is fine for the amount of time spent at the room (the only bad bit really) - but we would go back definitely .. As the hotel is away from the strip it's quite peaceful and only 3tl each for the bus to hisaronu and oludeniz beach, 7tl to Fetjiye.

You can walk to the beach takes about 15 mins but the road is dangerous and cars / buses drive fast , we. Walked once - never again !
10/10" for holiday - 4/10 for the rooms !

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view or block D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view from the hotel was stunning. The pool was clean and nice and quiet. Jimmy lived up to the reviews from previous guests. Showers a bit dodgy in terms of temperature a bit hot and miss whether you had freezing cold showers or a warm one. Room given once over every day though can't say was cleaned daily. For the price paid can't complain! Towels changed only once during the week. Room was adequate size and each have own balcony. Air con an extra £20 safe extra £20 late check out extra £20 . If you want cheap and cheerful with the views you get and the tranquility can't really go too far wrong though if checking in after dark best you take a torch!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a week here at an incredible price. Room with a sea view that is worth A LOT more than we paid. Room's are very basic but are clean with all essentials. Hotel is situated on a hill therefore the view of the coast and surrounding hills are breathtaking. Has opportunity to eat breakfast outside which is a great way to start each day. It is promoted that the walk to the beach is short and quick but it is on a steep incline so its best to just catch the bus (back up the hill at least).
Pool was cleaned every morning and the bar open from early. Not a great selection of drinks but if you like beer you'll survive.
Overall a good hotel and would recommend to couples who are not looking to go out partying every single night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from our holiday staying at the Manzara Hotel. This is the second time we have stayed at the Manzara which has the most beautiful views to die for. We took our daughter with us this time it was her first time abroad and the Manzara family and the barman Jimmy really looked after us, nothing was too much trouble for them. We really felt like we were part of the family. The Manzara is a traditional turkish hotel serving traditional tukish food grown fresh on the premises and it made our holiday more special. We enjoyed every meal the chef (faisal and wife) prepared and served. We look forward to returning hopefully later this year to enjoy the great hospitality we experienced at the Manzara

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was our second time at the manzara , spending 20 nights this time.staff very friendly, jimmy brill barman.food very good, Turkish family who run the hotel , always ready with a cheery gunydin at breakfast.Would not stay anywhere else when in olu deniz

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Lovely Views, We stayed half board, all Turkish fare, rooms tired, but reasonable, troubles with WC flush, but fixed quickly, In a week there I only didn't like one main course, most evening meals were 4 courses. Nearly all communication through Jimmy, (Barman), or very vigorous gesticulating. We will probably stay there again, It suits our needs, and the views are tremendous. Pool always clean.

Room Tip: Better off having single beds, (push together if the romance requires it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manzara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzara

Address: Ovacik Caddesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manzara 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Manzara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzara Hotel Oludeniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.