We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Sweet Smell of Pine"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pink Palace to your Saves list
Pink Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cad No 25, Oludeniz 48306, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“"The Sweet Smell of Pine"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

To the "Pink Palace"...in October... we went
not expecting a lot...for the pounds that we spent.
We arrived at reception...it was dark ...like a cave!
With trepidation...found the room ...that they gave.
We were happy enough...it was big and quite clean
but the tiniest balcony...that you've ever seen!
The bed it was hard...it was knackered for sure...
so comfort at night...I would rate it as ...poor.
To the restuarant to eat ...it was out in the air.
Sat at a table...on a rickety chair.
We knew from reviews...it was "Chicken Tonight"!
To be perfectly honest...it was quite a delight!
The meat..it was good...no skin...fat or bone...
found no reason...to whinge or to moan.
The rest of the week... we were suitably fed
soup was delicious...and so was the bread!
Next day it was sunny...so down to the pool...
if you're looking for comfort...then you'd be a fool!
No cushions or padding...just a hard plastic bed...
so...roll up a towel...for under your head!
An hour to the beach...if you walked in flip flops...
but going by bus...was a couple of stops.
Went to the “Ghost Town”… the weather was fine
had an interesting day…. as we stepped back in time.
Boat trip… from the beach… for just a few quid..
with dinner included….so that’s what we did..
a bargain it was… without any doubt…
soft seats and beds ….for lounging about!
Of an evening… we strolled… along to the strip…
the shops and the bars…. were all brightly lit.
But the memory I keep… of this holiday time…
is the warm mountain air… and the sweet smell of pine…
the smoke that was drifting… from wood burning stoves
and the taste of the crust…. of freshly baked loaves.
So go… try the “The Pink Palace” with it’s lack of soft seats
And you will find that it offers… other rare treats!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    160
    63
    43
    31
See reviews for
104
174
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

OMG! I have just read the review from the title shown above and what a lot of nonsense this is. Me and my partner have been to the Club Pink Palace 3 times and are going again this year and we cant get enough of it. yeah it is pink and no its not a palace as they said but it is everything that you need and more.

When you get a double room fair enough it is 2 twin beds but you can put them together and the cleaning staff do join them together for you so thats that problem solved.

with regards to the man who shows you to your room they explain what you have in your room for you to use put your luggage down and then leave you to unpack. They dont hover round waiting for you to give them a tip.

when you have so many people staying in a hotel in a foreign country they dont have water systems like we do in Great Britain they have water tanks that warm up in the sunshine through the day. if you want water like you do at home then go and stay in a local bnb for a few nights and stop complaining.

With regards to the cleaning of the rooms they are spotless and if you leave the signs that you are provided with, were on one side it says 'do not disturb' and the other side 'please clean this room' on your door handle then they do exactly that. The bedding is very clean and smells very fresh and you can tell it has just been washed. If you don't like the blankets that are in your room they provide softer ones in the wardrobes on the top shelf as that might be more to your liking.

The 'weird' pink sausages that were mentioned was actually my favorite food to eat there. The people who make your omelettes will make them for you and they don't have a problem with this its just that there might be so many people waiting in the Queue as this is the main breakfast option so they just like to get the meals to the customers as quickly as possible. there is always a different variety of foods they don't just do fish on one day and nothing else there is sooo much to choose from. they have different soups everyday that are extremely delicious, different meats, potatoes and a variety of salads if you fancy something light. The bar is not in the restaurant its separate and you get fed 5 times a day. you have breakfast, late breakfast, lunch, snack time, and dinner.

There were people in the pool all the time, the temperature was perfect all day everyday. my partner was in the pool every morning at 7.30am and there was no problem there. i dont think anyone would want to go on holiday to a country that is really hot and go to get in the pool to cool down and its warm, its common sense really.

If you stayed somewhere at home for the night like a travel lodge or anything and you was told you had to be out of the room at 10am but you wasn't getting picked up till 12 you would have to pay extra as well and you probably wouldn't of asked either.

I do know that this review was written in 2006 but i just want people to know that the Club pink palace is nothing like how these people have said it is. We have a great time and would recommend to anyone and everyone. we cant wait to go back this year and really looking forward to seeing all the staff again. Ricky and Cheryl,Bolton

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My family comprising myself, my wife and two sons age 15 and 11 stayed here in August 2011 for 1 week. We had a great time! One week was not long enough and we all wished it had been longer. The hotel location is ideal both for Hisaronu which is a lovely little town 5 minutes walk down the road and for Olu Deniz by Dolmus. There is a little supermarket accross the road where the owner is such a great bloke who cannot do enough for you ice creams sweets sandwhiches presents etc be sure to pay him a visit. The hotel food is a bit repetative but is good, plentiful and well cooked. The hotel is kept nice and clean, straff great and everything is done to make guests welcome and happy. Would go again with pleasure and we didnt want to go home. Visit Hisaronu town and see Dr TJ for your tours and Trips....No Bull%&*it!! Eat out at the pancake shops along the way into town. all family run and all nice and clean and great value. Visit Diva Optik for a superb honest service,she is lovely and her husband is a nice bloke who is the doctor on call for the hotels in this area, take your prescription and get a new pair of superb glasses for aquarter the price you pay in UK. Stay and enjoy Turkey at its best. This Hotel is a great base and reasonably priced so you can always eat out at some of the Restaurants in the town.
Many thanks Pink Palace, hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Get a room not on the ground floor or anywhere near reception as it was too noisy there for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in August - this was my 7th year revisiting turkey all the previous years I have stayed at the morning star hotel (ovacik) which I also reccomend as it is family run and the staff are the friendliest people you will ever meet! Although this year my boyfriend and I wanted to go all inclusive as we're young and planned on saving money and pre drinking at the hotel before we went out in the town - our plan went down a treat.

The rooms are basic but practical no complaints from us execpt the balcony was TINY you'd open the door and half your balcony would vanish, Although we did also find my boyfriend was setting an alarm for 6am to run down and get us a sunbed.

The food is good but we had chicken everyday - I love chicken but it was a bit too much!
If you dont like the food dont worry its dirt cheap to eat out we ate out one night and it barely dented our budgt

The Drinks - now i know some people do go all inclusive to save money on drinks and alcohol and then worry cos they think the alcohol is going to be watered down.. this is NOT the case I was ordering a vodka and orange and having to order another orange juice aswell because it was that strong.

The location of this hotel is perfect it is a five minute walk from the town, a ten min drive on the dolmus (like a bus runs every 10 mins for something ridiculously cheap) to the beach.

I recommend the boat trip and the safri and also the sunset night boat which we booked down in olu deniz for £5 this included our dinner too! Great for couples v.romantic and you don't get back to late so you can hit the town after too.

Don't be put off by other negative comments, I live in a very clean house proud home and I would have a serious issue living in a flithy hotel room - the rooms are clean and the maid does a good job cleaning every day working very hard!
I think you get more than what you pay for!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Went to hotel few years ago in 2007 and had enjoyed the stay! The staff was very very nice and we made new friends there. We have not participated in many evening entertainment but that was rather our choice. Despite that staff suggested to see a turkish night which we participated in and really enjoyed! The hotel was not too crowded (despite travelling in August), the food was good with many varieties and rooms clean!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed there with my partner. Had a lovely week. Amazing and funny daily trips, unique sea and crazy nights at hisaronue. We paid very very less money we had a really good service at the hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Have just booked for June & September next year. This will be our 6th year twice a year! Love this place, staff are amazing & so friendly. Rooms are basic but spotlessly clean & chef does brilliantly on what must be a tight budget! Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pink Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Palace

Address: Cad No 25, Oludeniz 48306, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pink Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Palace Hotel Oludeniz
Pink Palace Fethiye
Pink Palace Hotel Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.