We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look out for hidden extras” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lagoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Blue Lagoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oludeniz Beach, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Scotland uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Look out for hidden extras”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Just returned from Blue Lagoon Olu Deniz, this was our first time at this hotel. First may i say that GEORGE is the Blue lagoon this man makes the hotel as he is an absolute GEM. Now onto my gripes.Firstly they charge you £15 per week for a fridge and then tell you that you are not aloud any food or drink to be brought into the hotel. Next is the charge of £10 per week for the safety deposit box that is not in your room but in the main reception of the hotel. The first week we were there an ice lolly was 0.75 TL after a few days it then was covered up and the price was 3.00 TL, Why the large increase? Also keep your copy of the bar bills as there was a lot of discrepancies ,added items that people never had but no come back as all you get from reception is consult the bar staff. Reception staff unhelpfull, and never saw them smile once. Finally if you are looking for HOT WATER forget it very rarely did we have hot water unless we complained which was every day.

Room Tip: Block C Top Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    134
    64
    23
    16
See reviews for
75
250
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

we arrived on the 13 may 2011 . was in olu deniz for my sons wedding we are both over 60 and we took our 12 year old granson with us did not no wot to realy expect from the hotel but we could not have chose any think better . we was so inpressed at the size of our rooms my grandson had his own room with twin beds in and his own balcony [ and we had our own room with another balcony could not fault it it was very clean and well decorated all to match { room 110 if any one wants to request it } the pool was lovley although we did not spend a lot of time there as we went to join the wedding party across the road at thire hotel . breakfast is normal for turkey but they do do pancakes and scrambled eggs some mornings free of charge . we missed breakfast one morning so had it in the hotel and it was one of the best breakfast we had [ had to pay for it because was to late for breakfast as it finishes at 10 ] the only problem i had was when i took a bottle of coke in one day for my grandson and he had a drink while we were on the sunbebs { comfy sun beds as well ] they quickly pounced on us and told us not to bring drinks in its not allowed i think that is a bit petty . plenty to do in the town we went bowling a few times overall we loved the place and if we go back to olu deniz and i know we will we would book in the blue lagoon again recomend it

Room Tip: 110 is a great room both balconys are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

The Blue Lagoon Hotel itself was very nice. We stayed in a room in what must have been a newly built wing of the hotel. The room was lovely and spacious but we had a few teething problems with it. The power save key wasn't working consistently, we couldn't recharge our laptop in the room because the sockets appeared to be faulty, the fridge wasn't plugged in, the TV wasn't tuned to any channels, the patio door lock didn't work and there was a bit of a sewerage smell coming from the bathroom drains. The room was also very noisy at night with all the partying going on in the surrounding streets. We went to Oludeniz as part of a tour organised by a travel agent in Istanbul so don't know how much the room cost for a night. We found Oludeniz a disappointing place as we couldn't get any authentic Turkish food there. The town is set up for British travellers who want to eay steak and kidney pie, liver and onions and roast beef with yorkshire pud. If you want to experience Turkish culture in this lovely spot then you would be far better off staying in Fethiye which is only 15 km away and also has a lovely beach. At Oludeniz you are forbidden from taking any of your own food or alcohol into your room (unless cloaked in secrecy :0) ) To sit at the lovely end of the beach in the lagoon it costs. There is an entry fee to get to that end as the beach is gated off and you then have to spend another 6TL per person to hire a deck chair plus a further 6TL to hire an umbrella. The hotel itself was nice, the breakfast was good and I would recommend the hotel. lt is just a shame that this area has been spoilt by tourism.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

our first visit to olu deniz and we will definetly go back. the X factor restaraunt/bar is a must for meals. the sea horse pub is a must with great staff, the lads there are the best me and the missus made a point to visit there every day. go to talk of the town in hisoranu to see the diamond divas never stopped laughing.the lagoon is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011 via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided to go to turkey as our first holiday together as it was so cheap. The whole holiday was such good value, we had the best time ever and have ended up just booking to return in june! Can't wait.

When we arrived it was about 5am and the hotel staff were very friendly. We were very lucky with our room which had a balcony we sat out at each night. Most mornings we missed breakfast but it was so cheap down the main strip it didn't matter. we did eat in the hotel and the food was lovely and cheap.

Old deniz itself is a gorgeous place. We did some of the day trips - the jeep safari is really good and paragliding is amazing although a bit scary!

The nightlife is ok, we spent most nights at Njoy which is a karaoke bar but not tacky and the staff are really nice there. Hisaronu is worth a trip if you want something a bit livelier.

Although we didn't stay around the hotel loads over the two weeks the staff were still really friendly and helpful and we didn't have a problem with the room card paying bills we just paid it off every few days.

Overall had an amazing time, would definitely recommend to everyone -both the hotel and old deniz!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

friendly little hotel great staff special thanks to george.2 minutes to shops bars and beach,basic brekfast but fresh and clean.pool bar lunches good and cheap.i would say pay bar and food bill each day and keep your copy sometimes it is different at reception, appart from that its great for a 3 star

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Our first time in Turkey, we booked this resort on recomendations from friends. We weren't dissapointed, small resort, friendly people, no pestering, Checked out Blue Lagoon on tripadvisor and it lived up to expectations, We were B&B, but had 3 excellent evening meals at hotel, very clean & basic rooms, nice friendly staff ( I always find if you're pleasant, so are staff). We were unlucky with weather, 4 days heavy rain & spectacular electric storm, Change your currency there, you get a better deal. Ladies check out Azure(?) jewellery shop. Very friendly welcome & great food at Joseph's restaurant & Philips (behind main street). Because of rain we didn't do all we would have liked so will be going back. Great Air festival going on, lots of paragliding .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon

Address: Oludeniz Beach, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#43 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Oludeniz
Blue Lagoon Hotel Oludeniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.