We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Flamingo, Oludeniz” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Flamingo Hotel to your Saves list
Flamingo Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Oludeniz Caddesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Flamingo, Oludeniz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Great hotel, very clean, nice staff, good food and pretty close to the beach (walking distance) and the town centre.
The hotel has 2 swimming pools with bars and an outside restaurant :) very nice, also they have theme nights!

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    172
    84
    34
    22
See reviews for
186
232
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Hotel was in a good quiet position within the resort.On arrival the external view looked good but was let down by the room and breakfast for us. Both were very basic.We had on 3 occassions barely luke warm showers. On bringing this to the attention of the receptionist were told to let it run for at least 10 minutes before attempting to shower. This made no difference. When the shower was hot it was good. I feel that this hotel is missing a trick and if it upped its game it could be on a winner. I would only recommend this hotel for the position it is within the resort

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk, england
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

We have just returned from a week at the Flamingo Hotel with First Choice which is our 3rd visit to Olu Deniz - we found the hotel to be a perfect base for visiting both olu deniz, hisaronu, fethiye, kayakoy and Gemiler Bay. The Dolmus (local Bus) stops at the bottom of the road leading to the hotel and runs every 5 mins - all you do is stick your hand out and the bus will stop for you.
The room was perfect - excellent decor - clean, roomy and perfect view from our quaint little balcony. The bathroom was brand new - great shower - modern green glass sink, although the water was a bit slow running away ! We were only bed and breakfast and didnt eat in the hotel other than breakfast in the morning - which consisted of toast, jam, ham, cheese and boiled eggs - but was adequate for what we wanted - the breakfast terrace is a beautiful setting.
We never used the pools but they looked very inviting and clean and there were plenty of sunbeds (very different to some of the all inclusive hotels that we have stayed in !!!)
the hotel has 2 bars which are very attractive and cosy - a shame that the bar service was a tad slow - bearing in mind it wasnt overly busy - i would hate to be waiting for a drink at the height of the season ! All the staff seemed very young and although they were all very helpful, kind and spoke to you every day - we did feel that they lacked the experience that would be required to make this hotel perfect.
We took water back to our room every day and were never stopped or questioned - in fact most evenings we spoke to the receptionist and few of the waiters whilst carrying the bottles.
The whole area is great for exploring and there are so many fantastic places to eat and drink which we found really enjoyable as the last few years we have been all inclusive.
We would stay at the hotel again without any doubt but would definately stay on a bed and breakfast basis.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

This was a lovely hotel, once we got the room we booked!! The staff on arrival tried to put us is in a gloomy ground floor room with no view, I had read on trip advisor that this had happened to others so I insisted on seeing the manager but the chap who had taken us to our room tried to fob us off but I was insistent and followed him back to reception with cases and partner tagging behind. I was told oh we always have trouble with this company blah blah blah but I produced my original booking documents from our travel company which stated we had booked a de-lux room with side sea view. No argument then! We were escourted to a much better room with a sea view and balcony which made so much difference to our holiday. We went B/B Breakfast was good but really I wouldn't recommend going half,full board as we tried a couple of evening meals which were not that good - the food was much better in town. Whilst we were in Olu Deniz the temp was high 40's low 50's sooooo hot so of course water was a neccessity but we couldn't take a bottle of water to our room - we were expected to buy it from the hotel. We were stopped one night and warned if we were caught carrying water to our rooms it would be taken from us!!!! How petty!!! The hotel was also a few hundred yards from the beach and in the heat this seemed like miles. We didn't like the beach at Olu Deniz it was very tricky trying to get out of the sea due to the surf caused by the steep drop in the waters front so we used Billy's beach - now Billy's beach is heaven on the lagoon and the staff there are great - they even come and pick you up and drop you back at your hotel for free if you ring them - we highly reccommend Billy's Beach. We even went to a BBQ night there which was great with firedancers, a singer/guitarist,belly dancer, bonfire on the beach, free use of pedalos on the lagoon and plenty of great food.
All in all, once we got the right room we enjoyed our holiday in Olu Deniz at the Flamingo but for us Billy's Beach made the holiday much more pleasurable-thanks lads!!!!!!!! ps don't forget to have a turkish bath and massage - brill!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel twice now. Its in a beautiful quiet setting out of the way, surrounded by palm trees, its very neat and clean place with private swimming pool. Never seems over crowded and staff are very pleasant and helpful.

The resort centre is only about 5-10 minutes walk away. I recommend it highly and will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

hotel its self is quite nice rooms are cleaned every day .food is chicken chicken and more chicken and some rice lots of moose every day for pudding.
the breakfast was ok toast ham cheese that sort of thing but you can not enjoy it as you get coverd in wasps!
got woken up at 5am every day by the mosk next door cant get to sleep till 1am as the music in the bar is so lould even if there is no one in it
staff most of them boys are all over the english girls well when i say girls any age female who has a pluse will do .lol. all in all not a bad hotel but not one i will go back to

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed in the flamingo 2 hotel in the last 2 weeks of July. We found the hotel rooms of a very good standard and found the hotel to be spotlessly clean. We were only B and B which was very samey - but enjoyed when they cooked pancakes and omlettes. I was suprised by some previous comments on the hotel as the staff were very helpful and our rep sorted out any problems we had. We enjoyed Olu Deniz - there are some lovely restaurants and Billys and Sugar Beach are certainly worth a visit. We didnt lijke the main beach at all as it lacked any atmosphere whatsoever and the sea was very rough.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Caddesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#22 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#26 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Flamingo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.