We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“check your room card every day” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Flamingo Hotel to your Saves list
Flamingo Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Oludeniz Caddesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“check your room card every day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2008

We stayed in September near the seasons end so every one is tired the staff seem disinterested and might help if they feel like it. The charging of drinks and meals is on a room card my advise would be check this daily and keep all reciepts, some staff will accept cash which seems a bit odd as some wont. rooms are clean and serviced daily. try to avoid a pool room can be noisy. we booked B and B but never had the breakfast as it looked rough. Bit of a walk to town which is ok on the way down up hill back but not to bad. There is a mosque right behind the hotel, so an early morining call is 6.30am you will get used to it. If you stay in Flammingo 2 be prepared to climb steps.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — clean
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    172
    84
    34
    22
See reviews for
186
232
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

We stayed at the flamingo delux apartments, Olu Deniz for a week in July and have just returned from another weeks stay with them.

The self catering apartment was simply fantastic we loved it and it was ample enough for our needs. It was very clean and the maid provided us fresh towels daily and also cleared up after my teenage daughter every day. Yes we did tip her well at the end of our stay.

One gripe that I have about the complex is you have to charge anything you have at the hotel to your room. You can pay off the bill anytime and even every day. Do sign for everything you have and try and keep a record of what you have. On our bill we had been charged for some coffee we had not had and it wasnt just the once either. We were not the only people to have this happen to us. As soon as we pointed it out the items were removed immediately no questions asked.

We have fallen in love with the area of Olu Deniz, Hisaronu and Fethiye and would recommend a holiday here to anybody.

  • Liked — Very clean and the atmosphere
  • Disliked — Their system of charging things to your room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

what a lovely holiday we had me yan my partener wendy ali and dave and lorna the staff were brillient ati and uguar were great fun ,the hotel was very clean food was lovely ati was the life and sole of party, ice cream,jack daniels,

  • Liked — great fun
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

I've just got back from a 2 week stay at the Flamingo and i have to say it was the best holiday that I've ever had.

The hotel itself is kept in immaculate condition. The towels in the rooms were changed everyday and cleaned well. The pools were clean and really nice to spend the day at. Its in an ideal location about 5 mins from the shops and 10 mins to the beach.

We ate lunch and dinner at the hotel most nights and i have to say the food was amazing. Lunch was basic food and the evening menu had more than enough to choose from. The portion sizes were more than enough as well, and the prices were excellent.

We didn't have any problems at all with the tab system. Instead of paying it at the end of the holiday we chose to pay it every few days.

All the staff are brilliant and we had so much fun with them. Considering the amount of hours they work there always so cheerful. There also happy to sit and have a bottle of Raki with you at the end of their shift.

  • Liked — Pool areas
  • Disliked — Lighting in the rooms
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

We have just returned from a week in the resort of Olu Deniz where we stayed at the Flamingo Hotel. Situated just on the slight hill that leads into the main resort, about a 5 minute walk to the beachfront and main streets, just far enough away from the centre and a pleasant walk. The mosque in Olu Deniz is situated near the Flamingo hotel & other hotels. They start their prayers at 5.30am which on the first day when we arrived was quite alarming but to be honest i never noticed it again after that, it didnt wake us. Flamingo hotel has two parts flamingo 1 and flamingo 2. we stayed in Flamingo 1 and the rooms were more than adequate for what we wanted. Nice bathroom had the usual sink, toilet, shower of half bath, hairdryer, mirror. Clean towels everyday. Good sized main bedroom with dressing table and wardrobe, full lenght mirrir, bedside table etc. Nice balcony with table and chairs overlooking the pool. Bedding was changed everyday, the whole hotel was spottlessy clean from the rooms, bar area and pool area.
Happy Hour took place at the hotel each night from 6-8pm, cheap beer & vodka red bull. Good music throughout the day and night around the pool bar area. Staff were very nice and not pushy at all, including the hotel photographer who took pictures during your stay but wasnt pushy into making you buy them.
Overall we had a great holiday in Olu Deniz and visited Hisaronu on a few nights out, only 2.50lira on the dolmus and a 5 minute ride. We went on a boat trip to 6 islands/sights and a visit to the Lagoon is a must, we had a great pedello ride around which took about an hour.
I would say the hotel is ideal for all age groups, we are both 20/30 somethings and through it was great but there were mixed age groups at the hotel
would definatley reccommend.

  • Liked — Very Clean
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

my sister and her family just back from 2wks at this hotel,hotel clean,food boring,pool good,entertainment non existent considering a family hotel.then the hotel have a card sysyem where what you order,moreso at the bar,it is put on a card once you have checked what you have had and signed for it.the first few times we did not check our bill we just signed,until we realised that additions were being added unknown to us.after that we checked our bill before signing,which the staff really did not like,as this is how they were making tips from us and many others!!!

  • Liked — clean and stunning views
  • Disliked — being ripped off,no entertainment,poor food.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

Lovely hotel, the rooms were clean and the cleaning staff were friendly and really took pride in their work. The breakfast was buffet style and a bit miserable. Lots of wasps which were ignored by the staff while they ate their way through the food on display. We had our first lunch in the hotel and to be honest, it would have been handy if we could have done this a few times, but the food was a bit unappetising and the worst food we had during our two week stay. The food in Turkey overall, was consistently the best we have ever had on holiday.

But it was the pool which drove me to distraction after the first couple of days. The music was so loud that I couldn't hear my ipod through the headphones! When I asked them to turn it down, on a number of occasions, they simply put on the 'oldies' loop of music at a slightly reduced volume. It was great if you like Euro or Turkey pop remixes. Don't get me wrong, I am no music snob, but I do draw the line at Smoke on the Water remixed to sound Turkish and with a bang bang base beat. The sad thing is that they want people to use the pool and bar, but we went to the Dorian hotel down the road when we wanted to use a pool because we couldn't stand the noise. Having said all that, the pools were lovely - no naughty kids when we were there.

Oludenize was great fun and the locals were absolutely charming. It was one of those situations when you want them to stay like that forever and not become jaded by being taken advantage of by mean tourists. So be nice people!! :)

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — Music at the pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Caddesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#22 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#26 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Flamingo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.