We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second year return excellent stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Flamingo Hotel to your Saves list
Flamingo Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Oludeniz Caddesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Second year return excellent stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Second time we had been to this hotel in two years, although staff had all changed they were brilliant, Deniz the Barman was a star and kept us entertained with his juggling .
The waiters were very attentive in particular Caner who could not do enough for us.
The room was spotless and the towel art impressive, you should also try the Palm Tree restaurant menu if you are B&B as the food was wonderful.
The Hotel is situated on the top end of the resort and so is perfect to explore Olu Deniz without being right in the middle of the action would recommend to any one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    172
    84
    34
    23
See reviews for
185
233
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Arrived here on 9th May and were greeted by very friendly reception staff .We were checked in and given a room upgrade which was lovely. This hotel is lovely our room was very good cleaned regularly and the staff are amazing nothing was too much trouble.Jimmy and the two boys (waiters) were great very helpful and entertaining.Reception staff were also very good katy was very helpful and again nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.Deniz barman was also very helpful and made us feel welcome.After reading some of last years reviews we were a bit apprehensive but were very surprised the hotel is very clean,modern .has a fantastic pool and the staff were excellent I would certainly recommend this hotel and we hope to return next May.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Flamingo hotel from 13th to 27th May. It was our 6th time to Olu Deniz but can honestly say this was our best holiday. A beautiful hotel. All the staff were friendly, helpful and good fun. Hakan, general manager and Ayhan, restaurant manager were great fun, we had many a good evening at the bar with them! Deniz - the cockail wizzard and barman was absolutely amazing and made it a joy to spend the evenings at the hotel. His cocktails are second to none.
We would recommend this hotel because it is, in our opinion, the most attractive hotel in Olu, its spotlessly clean and extremely friendly.
We are already planning our return in October.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
we are So happy to hear you had nice holiday with us we really hope to see you all again

Hakan Efe Sakallı

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice hotel, reception staff not the best, you have to ask a number of times for things. Don't expect much hot water unless its a really hot day, they don't like to but the boilers on and that means an icy shower. Catering staff are fab and always happy to help. Hidden upstairs pool is nice and peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Having arrived after midnight, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who quickly booked us in and had the porter take us up to our room. Unfortunately, the hotel was not made aware that we had booked a deluxe room, so we were initially given the wrong room, but this was rectified first thing next morning without fuss. As we were starving we went to down to the bar area and were greeted by Jimmy (Waiter), Deniz (Barman) and Ayhan (Manager) who woke up the chef and sorted us out with food and drinks! Now that’s what I call service!

The hotel itself is in a beautifully picturesque setting, and only a short walk from the main strip of bars, shops and restaurants. It has 2 pools, a very modern bar area, restaurant and reception, and is spotlessly clean throughout (something that is very important to us when considering where to stay). We were booked in for bed and breakfast, and the Turkish buffet breakfast made a lovely healthy change from typical stodgy English breakfasts! Whilst we ate out most evenings, we also sampled lunch and dinner at the hotel and the food was very tasty and of good quality. After dinner we would normally sit round the hotel bar, sampling Deniz’s wonderful cocktails which he makes with precision and expertise. They not only look fantastic but tasted great too! (Try the strawberry mojito!!). Jimmy and Ayhan were also extremely friendly chatting to us every night, and we wanted for nothing during our stay. Kate and Zaff in reception were also great and everyone contributed to a wonderful holiday!

Additional things to note about the hotel. 1) You will hear the Mosque calling for prayer several times a day, but this it’s actually very therapeutic and within a couple of days you don’t even notice it. 2) You don’t pay for your food/drinks at the bar, a tab is set up for you by your room number at reception. If you are on a budget pay daily to avoid any issues. 3) There are a lot of stairs but they will keep you fit! 4) There is a beauty salon based in the hotel so treat yourself like we did on our last day! 5) I have seen pictures of some of the newly renovated rooms and they look absolutely incredible! Unfortunately they weren’t ready while we were there, but we are definitely going back as soon as we can to get one!

I have read some of the negative reviews on here, and can’t quite believe they’re talking about the same hotel (some people like moaning for the sake of moaning!). But if you want a holiday which is very reasonably priced, set in gorgeous surroundings, serve excellent food and drinks, and most of all have fantastic staff who can’t do enough for you, then book now!

I would 100% recommend the hotel to anyone!! A+++++++++++++++++

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 205 (Tulip) which overlooks the upper pool and is not too high up if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice reviews and nice comment.Hopefully we can better and you can enjoy more when you come back.

Hopefully see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 12.15am to a very clean and modern looking hotel, and a very friendly night porter. After getting us checked in and having our bags taken up to our room, we enquired as to where we could get something to eat as we were starving!!! The hotel manager Ayhan introduced himself and, after asking us what we would like, woke the chef up to come and sort us some food!!! What amazing service we had already received having only been there for 10 minutes!!!
Unfortunately our holiday company had not communicated that we needed a travel cot, but once we informed Ayhan, it was sorted and a large clean travel cot complete with a mattress and bedding was delivered to our room the very next morning!!!
The hotel itself is beautiful, with a lovely modern bar area and restaurant... Deniz the Barman was amazing throughout our entire holiday, his cocktails are second to none and he was always happy to create a new one to suit all tastes... It seemed a shame to drink some of them as they truly were works of art!!! The buffet style breakfast was lovely and served from 8-10am every morning, with various cold cuts of meat, cheeses and fresh bread along with olives and fruit... We were told that the was a full English option but we were more than happy with the food laid out... In fact it made a nice change to enjoy a leisurely breakfast Turkish style!!!
As it was early in the season, there were not many other people staying, but the staff worked tirelessly and couldn't do enough for us and the other guests... Absolutely wonderful service... Askim (Jimmy) came to greet us every morning with a smile and was brilliant with our 1 year old daughter... We literally wanted for nothing throughout our entire holiday...
There is a small playground on the grounds which was a godsend for us and is a lovely addition to an already fabulous hotel...
We had the upper pool right next to our room and it was perfect for us as it had a baby pool right next to the big pool, was clean and not too cold!!!
There is also a shop and a hairdressers onsite and the staff were very friendly... They even treated both myself and my daughter with a gift during our holiday!!!
We did hear the mosques calling for prayer and, to begin with it woke us up, but it is surprising how quickly you get used to it and it no longer interrupts your sleep!!! :-)
Every member of staff that we met in this hotel were so lovely, were always there and worked so hard to ensure we had a lovely holiday...
I literally cannot recommend this hotel enough and cannot wait to return here for another dream holiday...
We plan to get married in a couple of years and will certainly be choosing this hotel for both our reception and for our guests to stay...
If you are looking for a relaxing break, in beautiful surroundings this is most DEFINITElY the place for you!!!
A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time about commenting us they are so important for us.we really hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We felt we had to include our own review for this hotel. We stayed in August and found it a very clean hotel. The rooms were just what you would expect on holiday, a good size and cleaned every day and yes, they didn't have much in the lines of storage so we had to keep some things in our cases but overall they were fine. Besides we were out all day anyway, so it was ideal for just changing in and sleeping in. The upper pool is ideal for smaller children as the larger pool near the dining rooms tends to be more for older children and adults. Food is ok, but we were only B & B anyway and coffee and toast did us fine most mornings along with some fruit. The barman does tend to play the same type of music each night but if you ask him to play something he will try and find it for you and he likes to sing along most of the time to his favourites but again, we didn't spend much time there as we like to go out and about. He will always give you a receipt if you ask and you can pay the next day at reception. It is a 10 minute walk to the beach but you can either go straight down the main road or turn left outside the hotel to wander through the roads to 'Hassle street' as they call it. This is great for bars and restaurants, shops and just people watching. The waiters will all shout to you and try and call you but a simple no thanks, is fine and they smile and bid you good day. Our favourite bars were Buzz, Antiques Bar and Dreams (which is nearer the hotel and the lads put on a great show for you). A trip to Fethye market is a must and you can take the bus outside the hotel (at the bottom of the slope near Dreams bar) for a couple of pounds. The food there is amazing and all the fake bags, shoes etc (when you see signs saying Cheap as Asda/Primark/Matalan - you have to laugh). The bus also takes you to Hisonaru at the top of the mountain - lots more to see there and only 5 minutes on the bus. Our room was quite a way from the main reception (third floor) and the balcony faced the mountain but to the right you had a great view of Olu Deniz and the sea. I think we only heard prayers on a few occasions but slept through the rest and yes, we could hear the bar music but it didnt bother us and we kept the windows open! Reception were always helpful and you can book most of your trips either with your rep or by using the travel companies in town. Don't just stay on the main road in the town but take a walk through the side streets too as there are some nice bars and restaurants there too. Another bonus was the on site hairdresser and beauty salon and it was lovely to have my hair done (about £10) and get a nice manicure and pedicure (£8 each) during our stay. We would stay there again , our son had a great time - mostly in the pool every day and it was very relaxing plus we found it an ideal location and had a very pleasant holiday there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HakanEfesakalli, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so so much for your review.It is really important for us.Since you have stayed with us we have improved so many thing.I wish to see you all again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Caddesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#23 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Flamingo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Oludeniz
Flamingo Hotel Olu Deniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.