We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Great hotel for all ages! Clean!!! See you in 2014!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hisar Holiday Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hisar Holiday Club to your Saves list
Hisar Holiday Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Great hotel for all ages! Clean!!! See you in 2014!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Me and my friend stayed here in August, peak holiday time.
After reading some reviews at the time we were a little worried and having had such an amazing time at the Telmessos in May we were worried.

We had a nightmare transfer taking 3 hours rather than the hour it should!

When we got to the hotel we were warmly greeted, the staff we came into contact with spoke fantastic English and were friendly but not over the top. We were taken to our room, at first we were sad as it was ground floor and on the front of the hotel but it turned out to be fantastic!
The room was a good size, VERY VERY clean!! The maids were lovely and although not great English very friendly. We were careful to put valuables out of sight but then forgot on possibly the third day and left phones, jewellery and ipods out and NOTHING went missing!

Embarrassingly we usually got in about 7am! so always got a sunbed (we stayed out all day and didn't just put towels on them!) People got up at around 11am and could still get a bed it just might not have been their favourite area - stop complaining it was August!

There are lots of guests that return every year and the staff know them but it wasn't clicky at all! All the staff were very nice but as I said not too friendly just polite and funny. The same for the staff in Eske bar. My friend got prickly heat and several members of staff offered to come to the pharmacy on their BREAKS to translate!!

The staff knew which bar the "young'uns" (we are 25) ended up in and after a big fight between locals one night some of them walked down to collect a group of us and walked us all back (boys and girls) to make sure we were all safe!!!

Hussein (sorry for spelling) was very helpful - we will definitely be returning in 2014! Prob May and August! We will book direct more than likely!

Great hotel, great location, fantastic staff and VERY clean!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your appreciation of our Hotel and staff. Guests like yourselves are always welcome at our Hotel. We will be more than pleased to look after you when you visit us next time. Best greetings and regards from all Hisar Holiday Club personnel including Huseyin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    49
    20
    7
    12
See reviews for
59
92
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have read some comments on here about this hotel being bad and I must say the people writing them are insane and deluded. I found this hotel to be excellent, the staff nice and polite. rooms are exactly what you need clean and comfortable.
the hotel is situated close to everything you need and very peaceful in the evenings.
the only draw back is sometimes the showers are a little cold but that is put down to the volume of people using them when the sun goes down and they have left the fantastic pool area. to blame the cold water on the solar heating panels as one reviewer has put is just wrong.
I would be more than happy to stay and recommend this hotel as I rate it very highly.
the one thing it could do with is afew more activities for children to do to keep them entertained.

Room Tip: the bungalows by the pool side are perfect for couples looking to relax, I have also stayed in the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
We are very grateful to you for taking time to write about our Hotel at Tripadvisor. Your kind comments are well appreciated by all of us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the near future. We look forward to your arrival.
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just got back from a weeks stay at this hotel and yet again it matched my expectations. 10 of us stayed here 6 adults 4 kids and could not find any faults at all, if you want a warm pool don't go in oct go in august some people will complain about anything this is not the hotels fault. The rooms very spacious and clean, the maids came to clean our room everyday and if you spoke to them nothing was a problem. The breakfast was typical breakfast served at any B&B but we mostly ate out for breakfast at £2.00 you can't complain.the pool area is very clean and always plenty of sunbeds available the Eski bar next door is fantastic if you just wanna relax and have a drink also get a discount card from hotel you can use at the Eski bar. We had a fantastic week stay in hisaronu and will defiantly return to this hotel thanks huseyin . The Bolton boys

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
It helps us so much when our guests express their unbiased views at Tripadvisor. Thank you for taking time to write about our Hotel in general and Eski Bar and our obliging maids in particular.

Guests like yourself are always welcome at our Hotel. We are open to criticisms to improve our amenities and services but also we love when guests like yourself appreciate what we offer.
Take care and best wishes from all Hisar Holiday Club personnel, of course including Huseyin and the maids. See you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Lovely central hotel,friendly staff always ready to help including domestic staff.If visiting well worth going to have the turkish bath at the hotel.Food excellent and the Eski bar that is attached is great of an evening if you don't want to go walk about.
Only thing i was not happy with was the fact that although it said on a big board no reserving sunbeds with towels people always did and then not turning up to use them until afternoon.
Management did nothing to avert this situation.
Will definately be back to same place (my second home)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are so pleased to read your review at Tripadvisor. Thank you for taking your time to write these comments about our Hotel in general and our Restaurant and award - winning Turkish Bath in particular.
We accept your criticism about the lack of sunbeds around our swimming pool during high season. This is because some guests place their towels early morning and do not use the sunbeds all day. We decided to take drastic action in the coming season as the same point has been raised by our other guests before.
We as whole are really honoured because you regard our Hotel as your second home. Our slogan is “You just don’t stay here. You belong”
We hope to see you soon and meantime we wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We returned on the 13th September. The staff were mostly very helpful. Breakfast quite good, would have liked some fruit though. The pool area was kept very clean. The restaurant food is excellent and good value. Room was good, pool view, plenty of drawer and wardrobe space. Bathroom was nice (good shower). Didn't get the 15% discount card, but assumed it was because we hadn't stayed there before or perhaps should have mentioned it. The staff in reception were very helpful friendly and efficient. Bar Fridays and Garden bar really enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor - pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look forward to your visit next season. Regarding the discount cards for our guests, these are automatically given if asked at the reception. Please do not hesitate to demand it because sometimes they have out of stock for the day.
All the hotel staff send their best wishes to you. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have just come back from Hisar hotel and have really enjoyed our stay there. The staff are very friendly and helpful, always smiling. Rooms are cleaned daily with regular sheets and towel changes. The restaurant food is very good. Breakfast is typical Turkish but if you want a big fry up you can get one for around £3. The hotel is in a great place right in the centre of Hisaronu. You can hire a fridge for your room. The rooms are basic but clean and adequate, some have great views of the surrounding area. The pool area is well maintained, the pool could be a bit warmer. The sun loungers are clean and comfortable with a good matteress. The hotel has great staff, very hardworking. We will be returning again next year it's a great hotel with lovely staff.

Arthur Belfast

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you very much for all your comments about our Hotel, Restaurant. Our staff is indebted to you for appreciating their hard work.
We will be only too pleased to see you at our Hotel next season. All the best regards and wishes from all Hisar Holiday Club staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Never ever again would I stay at this hotel to start of with we didn't get the rooms we had on the paperwork staff are rude arogrant igronent abrubt apart from à certain few. rooms are barley cleaned had 2 hot showers since we have stayed here as the water has been cold for thé 14 days pool is freezing cold they don't like it when you complain if you are coming to this just keep an eye out on your tabs in the eski bar also you don't get the 15% off on the VIP clubcard you get the only this hotel is getting it's good reviews is through the same people that visit this hotel every year even sometimes twice a year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HÜSEYİN B, Manager at Hisar Holiday Club, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy stay at our Hotel and sorry to lose a ‘’good ‘’ customer like yourself. One little comment, our staff at Eski Bar keep the accounts diligently and for the last 19 years we had no complaints whatsoever about the irregularity of the bills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hisar Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hisar Holiday Club

Address: Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#26 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hisar Holiday Club 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hisar Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hisar Holiday Club Hotel Oludeniz
Hisar Holiday Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hisar Holiday Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.