We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dissapointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hisar Holiday Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hisar Holiday Club to your Saves list
Hisar Holiday Club
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very dissapointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This is about the sixth time we have stayed at the Hisar and its going to be our last. This year it was so noisy around the pool area due to a new outside speaker being connected so all day you had a mixture of music being blasted out, it wasn't a low background music but like a flipping disco you could hardly hear yourselves speak at times. We usually went to have a sleep in the afternoons but was unable to do so this time due to this loud music. The hotel also had a wedding there and the whole hotel was taken over by the wedding party. There werent any sun beds each day as they just didn't remove there towels from the day before. We and several other guest had to spend the day somewhere else we wont be going back again as its got more and more
noisy by the year.
Jenny from Essex

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    51
    20
    7
    13
See reviews for
60
94
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

staff ar the best rooms very good food is one of the best in the town

Room Tip: cleen with good beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We have stayed at the Hisar the last 2 years loved it and came back again this year.

unfortunately some incidents happened some minor one major that have made us now not want to go back. The managment has changed in the hotel and you can definitly tell

firstly some members of the staff have been their for longer than we have been going and know them reasonably well. i dont know wether they are bored now or need a change of scenery(none of this being my concern) but some of them are really quite moody not cheery and unaproachable, not what i come to expect (not all of them just a select few,most are lovely)

secondly it states clearly in a number of places that all residents of the hotel receive a %15 discount from their food bills. we had to ask for this on a number of occasions simply because they either forgot or were hoping we would be too shy to ask. One night we were told that we would not be getting the discount because we had had 2 free glasses of wine (these we did not order and were just simply bought to us as what we thought a gesture of goodwill)

Finally and more importantly the air con is i believe is charged at £50 for the remote control for 2 weeks. this we did not need as the on/off switch worked on the unit so we could use it without the remote.
On our last day after we came up from the pool I was in bed and the receptionist Heseyin let himself into our appartment without knocking and walked into our bedroom. all the while i was unclothed in my bed. he took one look at the aircon and told me that i need to pay £50 as we had not paid for the remote, i told him i would not pay and i had to ask him to leave my apartment so i could put some clothes on,at this point i was fuming with his audacity. he came back in with two more men who took apart the aircon unit so that it needed to be switched on with the remote.

As we checked out he said it we would be charged a discounted rate of £25 obviously again i refused to pay as not needing the remote was the hotels problem not mine! he said i was bad behaved and i was a disgrace to my mother and father (who have stayed in this hotel aswell on a number of occasions)

I simply will not stay in this hotel again and will try somewhere else. The manager is not a patch on the guy before him. It is in a good location clean and the food is good. These things have let our oppinion of it down and if had not happened we would have stayed there again next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

The Hisar is still okay but definitely not as good as last year. Starting to look very tired and in need of a refurb. Most of the staff are friendly but it just seems to have lost a little bit of it's sparkle. Hisaronu itself is changing - lots more groups of young people, particularly girls. It is a good fun resort and the Hisar is in an ideal location right in the centre.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

this is a friendly hotel clean all staff are friendly the view from our room was amazing the pool and the mountains room was very nice balcony a bit small the food was very good priced reasonable no rush for a sunbed there was plenty to go round yhe eskee bar that joins the hoel was also good staff friendly and helpful cant wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Stayed here for a week from 3rd to the 10th of June in room 107. Cant fault this hotel in my opinion.
It's in a great location off the main street but you dont hear any noise through the night (my room was one of the ones on the front facing the main street and I slept soudly every night) The pool area is a decent size with plenty of sun loungers, it wasn't particularly busy round the pool when we were there so we had no problems getting sun loungers, not sure what it would be like in July/August time. The rooms are a decent size and clean, basic but nothing more basic than any other hotel I've stayed in in Turkey. They have a tv and safety deposit box in the rooms aswell.
We were staying on a bed and breakfast basis, only ate the breakfast a couple of times, nothing exciting, same as you usually get, breat with jam/honey etc, cucumbers, cheese, eggs and meat. Couple of cereal options too. Ate in the bar restaurant every lunchtime. It was good value and the food was lovely.
Had absolutely no problems with this hotel at all and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollerton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

hi i have bben twice to this hotel it was great the first time because the staff was really friendly, room was clean and the area was friendly but when i last went in 2009 it had turned into another blackpool. food was not ggreat as there was not a big amount of choice and we went self catering and the drinks was very expensive. you may like it though if you are a young party animal!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hisar Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hisar Holiday Club

Address: Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hisar Holiday Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hisar Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hisar Holiday Club Hotel Oludeniz
Hisar Holiday Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hisar Holiday Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.