We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belcehan Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Belcehan Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Belcehan Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcegiz Mevkii | Olu Deniz, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel provided comfortable accommodation with a small balcony overlooking the pool. It was very clean. It was in a fairly quiet location but convenient for bars, shops and restaurants. The stunning beaches were only a short walk away. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Dinners were served in the Belcehan De Luxe hotel. Food was quite bland. Real Turkish cooking would have been better. However there was a good selection and quantities were generous. Breakfast was a mixture of fruit, cereals, salad and cheese and bread. If you have to have your tea bring your own teabags!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    79
    23
    4
    0
See reviews for
33
145
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here from 28th Sept - 13th October and enjoyed every minute of our holiday. We were welcomed by Altan on front desk and he assisted us with our luggage to our room. We were on the top floor facing the restaurant and it was lovely. From start to finish we were made to feel really welcome. Very clean and well maintained with maids who never seem to stop working. Well worth a tip on departure. No shortage of hot water and what a force from the shower. Just what you need after a tiring day of sunbathing.

Excellent location with mini buses passing daily to offer free rides to the beaches that are further out, ie, Seahorse and sugar beach.There is no fridge in the room but we found this to be ok in October, not so sure what it would be like in peak season when you want ice-cold water. No food or drinks to be brought in to the hotel, as is the case with most hotels here. Drinks at the bar and food are payable by the hotel card system, and be aware that if you pay off your tab with your debit card you will pay an extra 10%. Cash payment is cheapest, and the best rates we got for our pound was from Hectors down passed Villa Beldeniz hotel at the bottom of the road. You get a full print out of everything you have bought when you pay and are given a receipt each time you sign for anything. We didn't find this a problem.

Sula and Adem are always a delight at breakfast and nothing too much trouble. Turkish style breakfast more than adequate to set you up for the day. Snacks available here but no evening meals. You can use the facilities over the road at Belcehan Deluxe by producing your card and room number. We never did so can't comment. Too may other restaurants to visit. Thanks for allowing Scott and Hazel to join us for breakfast the morning of our jeep safari.

A big shout out for John (Seref) the barman who was always courteous and polite no matter what time you arrived at his bar. Lovely cocktails too!

Close to everything you need, friendly staff, beautiful setting...........what more do you need?
Only thing I can suggest would be a longer stay!

Thanks to all of you again and we'll see you next October. X

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gt yarmouth Norfolk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

great holiday super hotel,staff are so friendly and very helpful. Close to the main strip without being too noisy. Must mention the boys,Adem,Sula,John the barman and the two boys on reception always smiling and ever helpful. Would certainly book this hotel again and highly recomend it .

Room Tip: All rooms look on to the swimming pool,rooms on the ground floor seem to be a bit too low for us,we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have just returned having another great holiday our 4th at this hotel. I cannot fault anything. The staff are so friendly and this has an effect on all the guest. The food was delicious. Thanks to all staff. Sid and Linda

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We Stayed here from 17th September 2012 for a week for our honeymoon and had a lovely holiday! Hotel was very clean and everyone very friendly. Bar open until late every night if you wish to use it and hotel in a really good location to the strip, very close to everything. We stayed in room p1 on the lower floor which I liked as nice and close to the pool in the mornings!

I'd say the hotel rooms were basic but everything you need and absolutely fine. The pool area was lovely to sit around and food was nice in th bar. Breakfast was quite basic but I was happy with it, but it wasn't a full English breakfast.

I would say this hotel is really reasonable and a great place to stay in olu Deniz.

We went to seahorse beach one day which was beautiful, you can get busses to the private beaches from outside the hotel. We also went to fetiyhe, for a Turkish bath and a boat trip on the dalyan river, all really good trips. Talk of the town was also brilliant, loved it! Loved turkey!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have just come back from oludeniz again, but stayed in a different hotel, which was lovely on all counts, staff very very nice and helpful, polite and friendly, and didnt try to rip us off..... hotel was nice, although i didnt like having carpet on floor as a bit worn and dated, but compared to last years debacle, this was a minor dislike on my part, as the rest of the holiday well and truly made up for it.....breakfast was a turkish affair again, but so well presented and plenty of it, they did try to change it up a bit on different mornings, it was fresh and filling, again unlike last years offerings (see marcan beach review) which were miniscule and looked like it had been thrown together, went out a lot last year.... snacks and food from belcehan beach very good, had an excellent meal everytime, also the location was nice and quiet but in 5 minutes you were into the main street with nightlife...lots of great restaurants nearby...all in all a great time and we have already re-booked for may next year

Room Tip: all rooms are good, only moved from one room to another as given double bed with friend, and needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Chose this hotel due to the impressive reviews on Tripadvisor and it really excelled all our expectations. Fantastic hotel, really clean and a great atmosphere. It's very chilled out around the pool (which was spotless) and the bar area is good. Breakfast was good and only a tad boring (after 2 weeks anywhere). The main strip is just around the corner, and the beach couldn't be closer.

We loved oludeniz in general, unbelievable food and we didn't have one bad meal. Went on the dalyan mud baths trip and a sunset cruise (for a fiver each) and we enjoyed both of these. Would definitely recommend Oludeniz and would love to come back one day. Spent most days on the beach and the weather was perfect the whole time.

You won't go wrong if you choose the Belcehan Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: We requested a top floor room and a double bed and got both of these
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Belcehan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Beach Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mevkii | Olu Deniz, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#46 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belcehan Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Belcehan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcehan Beach Oludeniz
Hotel Belcehan Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belcehan Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.