We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montebello Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Montebello Resort to your Saves list
Montebello Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
lancashire
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and myself have just returned from a 15 night stay at the montabello, we stayed in a large room in block 4. The accommodation is excellent, plenty of space (maybe would benefit from a little extra storage), lovely bathroom with large shower, sea view from balcony. The cleaner was lovely, always smiling and appeared to work really hard.
We found all the staff fine, some more pleasant than others but nobody was rude or surly. Breakfast as others have said was fairly basic but we have been going to olu deniz off and on for 20 years and have found most of the breakfasts very similar, that said i would agree it will need improvement for next year if going AI. Pool Bar food was fine, some choices better than others.
No problem with sun beds, we found there was plenty of room. The only real concern I had were the steps into the pool, dangerously slippy,, but as they had slip hazard signs on them I'm hoping that it is something they will address over the winter.
All in all we had a good holiday and at £21 per night for 2 it was incredible value for money,we are planning to return in may with family even though it will be AI.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Deat Guests,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel.
We hope to see you again next year.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    183
    74
    17
    13
See reviews for
149
232
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband myself and our daughter Sophia stayed here for 2 weeks 30thjune-14th July .staff were great my daughter had her 16th birthday while there and one of the staff Eric arranged a birthday cake and gave it to her in the bar at night. It really made her holiday .they all made you feel so welcome I would not hesitate in going back well worth every penny roll on next summer

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guests,
We would like to say big thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again next year.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Only built a year.Nice clean hotel only a few minutes walk from the beach and just far away enough from the centre to avoid any noise.The rooms were a reasonable size with a decent shower room with a small lcd television.The dolmus stops just a few minutes away which is handy for Hisaronu and Fetieh.The hotel will organize free pick ups to private beaches on the Blue Lagoon but they don't tell you about this.i would have given this hotel a 4 rating but the breakfast was lousy and disorganized and the boys who work there could do with a customer care course, so consequently we didn't eat there in the evening. There are some great restaurants in the town though.If you get a safe it costs you £15, the guy comes along who can't speak english and uses your room number as the password which is useless.There are no instructions but you can alter it to whatever you want.Also you can keep the room until 5pm but it will cost you £20.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for a week B&B in October 2012. Really good quality hotel, couldn’t really pick too much wrong with it at all. Great pool, prices at the bar where competitive with those in-resort (6lira a beer). Room was all very new, well-built and clean (cleaner was in the room most days). Not the most space in the world to store clothes but still just about enough. Double bed was firm but comfortable, and bed was made up every day. Shower was first class too, both hand-held and an overhead one to choose from! Sound proofing on the balcony door was exceptional too as the waterfall outside the room couldn’t be heard once the door was shut; obviously money had been spent on good quality double-glazed doors and windows. We had our young son who slept perfectly every night so really cant understand previous comment about noise? We were also near the slides but never heard a thing. Also disagree with some of the comments about the breakfast. We’ve been Turkey a few times and its just the same as other places. Yes, its contitental, and one or two things on the buffet may not be to someone’s taste, but the food and bread were very fresh, there were different choices of jams etc, and waiters would clean up a table in a reasonable time after to prepare for the next people. Coffee wasn’t too bad either, not brilliant, but really cant understand how the breakfast in general is vilified in previous reviews. Some people must just be more used to a Benidorm breakfast and think they’re above anything else maybe!

Probably the only criticism we had was the lack of regular entertainment at night. We went the BBQ night which was great, but apart from that, they didn’t offer anything more which you might expect elsewhere, e.g. cabaret acts, etc. But all in all, fantastic holiday, shame its going all-inc next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMET O, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear guests,
It was great to read your comments about our hotel
We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 14th September for two weeks, I have to say the hotel is lovely, clean, modern and bright, the staff are very helpful and friendly, the food however was another thing, the breakfast was just typical cold Turkish breakfast with either boiled egg or soggy scrambled egg and the evening meal was not even worth going in for - every night for two weeks it was the same about 30 combinations of salad bowls with either a piece of warm chicken or a piece of warm fish served with chips one night or mash/pasta the following night - not once did they serve any warm vegetables so we just went out and bought every meal for the fortnight. I would suggest just go room only at this hotel. The pool space was very small and you were all sat on top of each other but the beach was close by so a much pleasanter experience down there. There were not enough chairs in the bar area nowhere to sit to have a drink.

Room Tip: I would go ground floor or top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

First impressions were good; a good-looking, modern hotel. The reception area and rooms were all decorated and furnished well.

All downhill after that I'm afraid. Our first night there at about 1.30am, I had to ask several of the staff, who were congregating around the Aquapool to keep quiet and stop playing music on their phones as the noise they were making was keeping us awake. They obliged. However, as there are no sound-proofing materials, the noise in the corridors from other guests and doors slamming is not very conducive to a good night's sleep.

Our first morning at breakfast was a nightmare. Not enough tables and chairs and had to wait for a table. The tables were not cleared away quickly enough and we resorted to cleaning our own and shaking off the table cloth. The staff at breakfast were unfriendly, surly and generally miserable. This was in contrast to the staff on reception who were always so friendly and helpful.

Breakfasts got worse each day; every day, without fail, things were running out. No spoons one day, no hot food another day, no plates one day, no juice the next. As if this weren't bad enough, the food produced was awful - I believe they even use powdered egg for their scrambled egg. I was expecting continental breakfast but this was so basic, it was dreadful. Other hotels we have stayed at in Turkey have provided pastries, cakes, lots of different kinds of cold meat, pancakes etc. If the owners of this hotel would care to visit the Green Forest in Hisaronu, this is how breakfasts should be.

Unfortunately, we were half board. If anything, the dinners were worse than the breakfasts. Every day the menu was the same; some stew-like thing that nobody could tell us what it was, some dried up, hard meatballs, rice and spaghetti (with no sauce to accompany it). AND IT WAS THE SAME CHOICE EVERY DAY. Shocking!! A vast array of salads and dips though. Pudding was limited to a milky pud, a Turkish baclava and fruit. The same every day. Please, again, go to the Green Forest and see their huge, tempting array of puds. One vegetarian we met, said he had had to live on salad and rice for the duration of his holiday as there was nothing else on offer - no fresh vegetables, no vegetarian options at all.

We complained to our Thomas Cook rep who, I must say, was wonderful and refunded us our money for our second week's half board so we could go out and eat that week.

Staff - reception staff very good. Barman - very good. The rest of the staff were sullen, surly, miserable and unfriendly. They need some training in customer care. There was no management visible to guide them. Hospitality was missing.

Cleaning - not so good. Our bed was not changed in 2 weeks. Our loo was only cleaned once in 2 weeks. Long black hair from the maids was left on our floors each day. Various cups and saucers were left in the corridors on the floors, some remaining there for 4 or 5 days at a time.

All in all, we were very disappointed with our holiday. In fact, I would say that out of our last 20 or so holidays (all of which are mainly in Turkey), this was either bottom of our list, or second to bottom.

The two main things to be greatly improved upon are the food and restaurant service in general and the staff's general demeanour (or lack thereof).

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the Aquapark where the staff congregate late at night as they will keep yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights from 26th September 2012, our 4th time in Turkey and it was our best stay yet. The room was clean and moden with lovely hot showers every day (something you dont always get in Turkey) and the perfect location just outside the main high street. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the pool area was surrounded with plenty of sun beds to cater for every one. the only negative is that it is going all inclusive next year other wise I would be back there like a shot :0(.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmetARICAK, Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
I loved reading your nice review!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your compliments and comments regarding your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you love our hotel, staff friendly and helpfull.
We will work all inclusive only one year.
We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !
Kind Regards,
Ahmet ARICAK
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montebello Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#30 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montebello Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.