We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pine Hill to your Saves list
Pine Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   196 Sok. No:4 Hisaronu, Oludeniz 48380, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Never really fancied Turkey before and not really sure why but was persuaded to give it a go when Hubby found a deal to this Hotel. We stayed from 21st Oct - 28th Oct and were hopeful that the weather would be good, travelling with a 17 month old and a 6 year old. We were not disappointed, although it was very chilly at night. However a small fire was lit around a seating area at night by the bar so you could still sit outside and enjoy a drink.
Have to say the Hotel, Staff and Food are deserving of an Excellent rating, we stayed in a deluxe family room which was lovely. Only downsides were and I'm being extremely picky here..... there was only 1 small wardrobe for 4 of us and no Lift (on the 2nd floor), No blinds at the round port hole style windows, so broad daylight at 6am and very very hard beds. (getting home to my memory foam was bliss). Carrying my Son in his buggy up and down the stairs did become a bit tedious and there was plenty of room for a free standing set of drawers or even another cupboard or wardrobe, but we were happy to cope for a week :)
A free Shuttle bus was provided daily for the Green Park Beach which was Sand and a lovely location for the children. I have to say we were disappointed with the Blue Lagoon as it was a pebble beach and the day we were there was full of wasps. Spent 6 out of 7 days at the Green Park beach. The Pool area was only 50% occupied as the hotel was quiet at this time of year, with a lot of things already closed down for the winter, but was beautifully kept and tidy. The Pools were freezing, again due to time of year. There is a big Fair in Hisaronu but this was already closed down too.
The area of Hisaronu was a let down for us, It is Rhyl abroad. Every shop is fake/tack rubbish that I had no interest in buying. It was hairdresser, clothes shop, handbag shop, perfume shop on repeat all the way down the street and all genuine fakes with crappy English sounding names, like Marks n Spengers, Selfridgez, Nexcst, Azda........just naff really. It would of been nice to have a few of these shops with some more authentic shops thrown in. My husband had a Turkish shave a few times whilst we were there, he went to 'Cut the Crap' and thought they were excellent. We spent the day in Fethiye and this is a much nicer area, with a Market, Harbour, nice shops and the tack if you want that sort of thing.
The food at the Hotel was fabulous, home cooked meals and very generous portion sizes. We ate there every night and were not disappointed once. We were told of other nice places in the main street but stayed at the hotel purely for convenience with a baby and small child. I have no regrets in doing so, the Sunday dinner was delicious and particularly enjoyed by my meat/2 veg loving Son.
The thing that makes this hotel so bloody brilliant though is the Staff, never have I been abroad and felt so at home. I actually felt sad to leave and could easily of stayed for another week. So a big thank you especially to Charlie and Baz, sheriff, Omer and Isa. The guys made such a fuss of the kids and nothing we asked was ever too much trouble. Well done to you all, hopefully we'll see you again one day. Miss you already!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    58
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
140
208
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

stayed here on 7th of oct.,.stayed in this area many times but never at pine hills..read all reviews so thought we would give it a go..and have to say we were not dissapointed, although we only stayed in a standard double it was fine for what we needed,bed and a bathroom as lets face it you don't go away to stay in your room do you!! although a higher floor would have been better
We chose to eat out at night in town as i have favorite resturants i wanted to take my new hubby to..one being shine the indian at top of town...a deff must for curry lovers......fab!! ... breakfast in hotel a typical turkish buffet style and in my opinion good...something for everyone, staff always on hand to help, and help they do! these guys put the hours in i can tell you,can't fault any of them..
As we traveled late in season this year finding a sun bed around pool wasn't an issue i think main season would pose a great problem as pool area isn't that big, although i did hear a new pool is planned...winding up my review all in all i would say great hotel..good food lovely people ,,and we are looking to return again next year....ps look out for smokey the little scruffy grey dog in village sooooo lovely....to thin though!! so buy him some dinner he'll love you for it

Room Tip: id say 2nd floor poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a week in Hisaronu/Oludeniz. We stayed in room 4201 in Pine Hill, and were very impressed with this little gem. the room was light and airy, with 2 nice balconies. there was a great little kitchenette, and a powerful hot shower in the bathroom. The pool/restaurant area was beautiful, and at this time of year quiet enough to have your choice of sunbeds. the highlight for us though was the food and staff in the restaurant. the food was extremely tasty, with huge portions(nice after a day swimming). the staff were simply incredible. Baz and Charlie looked after us so well, and we are already considering our return trip next year. Mena at Reception was a great help also, telling us all the nice spots to check out. You are only 2 mins walk from the Domish(bus stop), which will take you to Oludeniz or Fettiyhe.

I have to say, this was a real suprise for us, we were not expecting to have had such a great time!

Michael and Tara

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Booked a deluxe twin that was average. The room was clean and adequate but definitely NOT deluxe. No where to put your soap in the bathroom, no light over the shower and no tumbler for toothbrushes! The balcony was tiny, you could not open the door and get out to sit down. The view was of the reception area, which in itself was ok but in front of this was what appeared to be a dumping ground for old furniture. There was an old, unused bar which had all sorts of rubbish scattered around (definitely not a good impression).

The breakfast was alright but a bit limited, no butter available and who really wants cold jacket potatoes or fried potato slices for breakfast?

The pool area was pleasant but there was repetitive music played all day long which got on your nerves after the first hour or so. Pool was clean but freezing (October), the sea was much warmer.

No comfortable inside seating for the rainy day we had. Would have loved to curl up with a book and a glass of wine on a comfy seat! Staff were all very nice and helpful.

We had an evening meal at the hotel which was perfect but the dining area lacked atmosphere, could have done with candles and table coverings of some sort.

Don't think we will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Thank you all for another great holiday. Pine Hill is a fantastic place to stay which is why a crowd of us meet there twice a year. We have friends from aged 5 to 80 whom we have introduced to this hotel and everyone always falls in love with it and makes a return trip. The rooms and apartments are lovely, food is second to none, pool area is clean and very relaxing, staff always on hand to help you with anything you require and the Reef Bar always gives us great entertainment, a good laugh, lots of fun and lot of hangovers !! The free bus to a private beach is a great addition, the beach is gorgeous. Sonny,Selin, Serif, Mina, Charlie, Baz, Gozde, Mehmet, Ali and all the new members of staff were brilliant its always great to see them its like being welcomed home by your second family. Also looking forward to the return of Junior and Ali from the army next season. There has been comments by other reviewers with regards to other guests and their behaviour, I do not understand how the hotel can be held responsible for guests behaviour that is not what Trip Advisor is for, in my opinion you are wasting peoples time by making those comments, they are totally irrelevant.
Once again Pine Hill thank you, I love you all and cant wait to come back again next May.

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous, we normally stay in the apartments by reception as they have a kitchen a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have visited the Pine Hills twice this year, once as a family and recently as a couple. Both times have been excellent, from the hard working staff, good quality food and luxurious rooms. The location is fab, a short walk to town centre shops & restaurants. Mine on reception is lovely and helpful, Charlie, Baz, Sonic, Ali to name a few make you welcome in the restaurant and pool area all day. Nothing is too much for them and I admire their hard work on the long days and the effort they make to chat as English is not their first language. Sherif, Campbell, Ali & the rest in the Reef bar are the same, hard working guys who can have a laugh aswell. Both times we have stayed in the deluxe rooms and these have been of a very high standard worthy of more than the 3 stars. The maids come in daily and towels & bedding changed frequently, I even walked in as she was dusting the bed frame one day! Breakfast is your typical Turkish cheese, meats, salad, boiled eggs, grilled tomatoes, cereal & toast so something for everyone. For the lunch menu there is a variety of sandwiches in bread, pitta or wraps, jacket potatoes, pizza, burgers etc. the evening dinner menu is a la carte or they have a daily special 4 course for around £10. Everything we had was good quality and generous portions. Sunday roast and BBQ night are both worth trying, the BBQ night had a extensive selection of starters, plenty of meats and sumptuous desserts. Sonnys mum does a fantastic job stood cooking at the grill by the pool. The manager Sonny comes around the pool every day and makes a point to speak to everyone personally remembering your name. It's these things that make this hotel stand out from the rest, it's easy to see why people return year after year. We never had a problem getting a sunbed, I think some comments in previous reviews are unfounded, the olive tree is only in a space of approximately 4' x 4' and if you want a particular sunbed get up for breakfast early! The only one small thing I can say on a negative side is I think the entertainment does start too late but is worth hanging around for. We are planning on returning again twice next year and can't wait . See you all soon x

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovacik, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel 3 times in the past 12 months - last week Sept 2012 in a Standard double room, 19 nights from 24/06 - 14/07, 5 of which in Deluxe room and rest in Standard room above the kitchens, finally 15 nights 23/09 - 08/10 in a Deluxe room.
Each time has been a complete joy with rooms cleaned to a high standard, friendly and approachable staff excellent food from the restaurant - breakfast being the exception which is a typical Continental buffet (recommend walking 200 yards to the Ivy for full English etc with large fresh squeezed orange juice for 2 for approx £8).
Hotel is very close to the centre of Hisaronu with 2 of the larger Supermarkets, Migros + Azda, 2 mins walking distance and another min to town centre, but is far enough away to be quiet at night.
Hotel amenities are not wheelchair friendly due to having steps to rooms, bar, restaurant and pool area, although the staff are so helpful that they would help in any way possible (something to look into when doing the renovations, Sonny)
Rooms - the standard room is as named, very standard with bed/s, wardrobe, dressing table, ensuite with hair dryer etc. I found the shower in the first room too small for my frame and didn't have room to move, the pipe work had been boxed in, which restricted the space and I kept bumping into the shower frame. Possibly be better as a wet room ?.
On our 2nd stay we were booked into a deluxe by mistake for the first 5 nights, large spacious room with king sized bed, large wardrobe, fridge, kettle and large ensuite comprising a double walk in shower. (double as in 2 independent shower heads in one unit). Once the hotel noticed their mistake they very nicely requested we move to a standard as they had double booked the room, and we moved to above the kitchens with kettle and fridge supplied. Room is spacious, double bed etc and a shower I could move around in. (Initially thought it would be noisy, but pleasantly surprised) Only one small problem the window was a round porthole style with no curtain, we had this covered as my wife's top half would have been on view to the people at the pool and the hotel opposite.
Staff - one word to describe all is Excellent.
From the Reception - Mine (Meena) is a credit to her profession and a large asset to the hotel. She speaks excellent English and will attempt to sort any issue encountered.
Restaurant + Poolside - Charlie and Baz are an excellent team, they remember names etc from day one, will greet you every time and will endeavour to make you're stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible.
Management - Sonny is the General, he will sort out any problems encountered and walks around poolside talking to everyone and socialising and finding out if there are any problems. Very very approachable and a great font of local knowledge (also quiz master on Thurs nights, loves complicated team names, ha) Excellent English.
Food - as previously stated food is excellent (chef is Sonnys mum and founder of hotel). Her food is to a very high standard and portions are large and I have as yet not cleared my plate. Charlie is an excellent Restaurant manager and is very attentive to their customers needs. It is a little bit more expensive than outside restaurants but you get what you pay for, excellent, tasty and plenty.
Money Exchange - Rate is same as all outside centres and young lady (sorry forgot name,again) is very helpful and speaks good English - excellent service.

Room Tip: If you can afford it - Deluxe. Only problem is they are all on top floor with no lifts. Standard Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Hill

Address: 196 Sok. No:4 Hisaronu, Oludeniz 48380, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Pine Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hill Hisaronu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.