We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pine Hill to your Saves list
Pine Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   196 Sok. No:4 Hisaronu, Oludeniz 48380, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We arrived home last night and we miss this place already. We stayed for a week from the 10th - 17th of June in a Deluxe room which was easily the nicest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The decor was beautiful and the room itself was very clean and comfortable. The bed sheets were changed every single day, as were the towels. The swimming pool was really nice, very clean and lots of sunbeds. Resturant was fantastic, the food was so nice and the portions HUGE, I could never finish a meal they were so big, but really cheap too. The staff were great, really friendly and Sonny the owner is brilliant. The hotel is a short walk to the strip with all of the bars, resturants and shops and close to the bus stops were you can catch a bus to the beach. I couldn't fault this hotel in any way and we will be going back very soon!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the deluxe, it really is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    58
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
140
208
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Scotland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

It just keeps getting better. As this is my sixth time there, the staff treat you so well it is like a home from home for me. Great food, great staff and great entertainment. This is the type of place you can go to and feel so relaxed. Sheriff and the guys in the Reef, Charlie and the guys in the restaurant and Omer and the reception staff to name but a few will make your stay memorable that you will keep going back. It must be doing something right xxx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

just come home from this hotel on 15th june, we stayed for 11 nights and booked one of the deluxe double rooms, the rooms are stunning and very clean, although we did have to move from this room as it was on the top floor and looks like an attic shape bedroom, so the roof slopes down, my husband is 6ft 4inch and kept hitting his head on the shower room roof as it was very low for him, so this room is no good for tall people, we asked at reception if we could move from this room, there was no more double rooms avalible but there was a deluxe twin room avalible, we moved to that room on the ground floor and it was just as lovely as the 1st room but higher ceilings, we were very happy with this and reception was very helpfull and always had a smile and a hello in the mornings, rooms are cleaned every day and smell so fresh after they have been cleaned, clean towells every day, we had a lovely friendly maid always smiling. and she did such a good job on cleaning our room fresh petal flowers on the towells it looked lovely! pool is lovely and clean nice and big, pleanty of sunbeds! bar and pool staff are very friendly (keep smiling smiley we miss you) and cant do enough for you, they also enjoy a good joke and laugh which is nice to see, the manager sunny has very good english and is a very friendly guy and takes the time to speak 2 all of his guests which i think is very good, and also remembers every ones names, food is very good and large portions! although we do like to try different restaraunts in hisaronu as we are the type of couple that dont like to be stuck around the hotel day and night but thats just us! the reef bar in the hotel is ok, but we found its more for young people than our ages 44 although some older people may enjoy it, but its not for us. youngsters will love the bar, they do have entertainment in the reef bar most nights, we did go to see micheal jackson look alike. Would we use this hotel again? defanetly YES and the main important reasons for this is (no hasstle at this hotel) (very clean) (good food) and very friendly staff!! well done pine hill hope to see you again in september!! keep up the good work guys!! xx karen and clive south wales

Room Tip: if you book top floor attic deluxe room ceilings maybe to low in the shower room if you are over 6ft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at the Pine Hill Hotel in the quadruple deluxe room, we are a family of 2 adults, 1 eleven year old and 1 fifteen year old, the room was massive with 2 balconies and a huge bathroom.
The moment we arrived we were treated as though we had been coming to the hotel for years and were met at reception by Sonny the owner.
after unpacking we went for a drink and something to eat at the resturaunt, here we met Charlie, Baz, Ali, Smiles, Dave, O'Neil and Ali G, these guys are great and really made our holiday special, within the first few hours everyone had remembered our names and by the second day we felt part of the Pine Hill family, The food that Charlie and his boys serve you is out of this world and so cheap (do not go here if you are trying to loose weight) Sonny always goes out of his way to talk to all of his customers during lunch to ensure everything is perfect. "Taxi Boy's"
Evening time is Reef bar time, here you will find, Tevez, Dennis, Sheriff, Isa, Onur and Junior, these boys have more energy than a box of crickets on speed and will keep entertaining you until the early hours (Sonny appears again as the DJ every night). At 12am the doors are closed and the bar is virtually silent from outside.
Breakfast and coffee/tea is plentyful and is served with the same smile as everything else.
The cleaners are wonderful and kept our room smelling and looking squeeky clean at all times
The pool area is clean and plenty big enough and we never had any trouble getting a sun bed.
In summary we had a great holiday in a great hotel run by great staff in a lovely setting, we have also made some really good friends and will definately be returning next year.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are much bigger than standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have just come back from the pine hills and would recommend it to anyone,the staff would go that extra mile for anyone and to me thats what makes this hotel the best we have stayed in, we are going back in july staying in a private villa and we are all wishing we where staying at the pine hills again but never mind we can still go and visit the staff.The meals are to die for all freshly made by sonnys mam with massive portions. The rooms are lush and modern if you can afford it upgrade to the deluxe rooms they are worth the extra, they are cleaned every day by the cleaners who are also lovely, the reef bar is great with the staff again lovely and friendly and getting people involved. All i can say is if your thinking about going to turkey go to hisaronu staying at the pine hil you wont regret it, cant wait to go again and see all crazy staff.

Room Tip: Go deluxe if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have stayed in lots of Turkish resort hotels, often 4* means 2-3* but Pine Hill bucks the trend! The rooms are well above av. free Wi-Fi, I-pod loop, LCD, air-con, safe etc. but the team are the jewel in the crown. The hotel is small and intimate - would recommend this hotel to couples looking for something special on a budget, any age group wanting a friendly team of staff who will go the extra mile and families who need extra space in their rooms. The food is excellent - try their fish in rock salt (order day before) - excellent!
Hisaronu is geared to the tourist - if that's not your thing it's a great base - hop on a Dolmus to Kaya village (good restaurant with free pool), Fethiye (great shopping) or Olu Deniz (fab beach) . There is also a spa but we didn't have time to try it.

Room Tip: Superiour rooms are excellent but standard are well above average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eltham, london, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

this was my first time at pine hills and its true what they say... once you been here you will go no where else. the staff are amazing, friendly, do anything for you day or night. we stayed in a deluxe room which was lovely and cleaned everyday, fresh towels left all in pretty shapes on the bed, just adds that nice touch to your room. the food in the hotel is amazing woudnt eat anywhere else, and the portion sizes are massive so you wont go hungry! reef bar is the best bar in town, entertainment every night, wicked bar staff that get you up dancing till the early hours... what more could you want from a holiday... see you guys very soon i shall be back :-) x

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Hill

Address: 196 Sok. No:4 Hisaronu, Oludeniz 48380, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Pine Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hill Hisaronu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.