We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hotels Hisaronu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Liberty Hotels Hisaronu to your Saves list
Liberty Hotels Hisaronu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hisaronu Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Asena Village Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
wales uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This was our 3rd stay at Asena Hotel, we were a family group of 16 aged from 4 months to 60 ish. The pool is supurb for all ages. Always kept clean. Staff are brilliant, lots of fun and make everyone feel special. We had standard rooms which was fine for most of us, but our Daughter had 3 beds plus a cot in hers an this was not the best idea. We did complain and although reception were very helpful, she should never have been allocated this room. This should have been pointed out on booking. The Thomas cook rep put a stop to any move. We were not to impressed with the attitude of the Thomas Cook rep. But the hotel's hands are tied by their arrangement with the holiday company. One of our party turned 13 while we were there and the staff made a lovely cake and special area for our dinner that evening, thanks to David Sertac and Durmus and Koray. They made it very special for him. The hotel and rooms are clean. Maids calling daily and are very helpful. The rooms are basic but this is the norm for Turkey. The food is very good, although a bit hectic as the dinner bell rings and everyone wants to be first. Breakfast always has a wide range and does fresh omlettes and pancakes if you wish. Overall a excellent holiday yet again, will definatly be back. The staff help make the holidays without them the holidays would be very dull.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaVillageMgmt, Manager at Liberty Hotels Hisaronu, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear Guest ,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely review. We take everything our guests have to say into consideration and your words always mean so much to us. It was a pleasure to see you again at Asena Village and we are very happy that we made it possible for you have yet another enjoyable stay.

We always try to cater for everyones needs and for all ages so there is something that every single person can enjoy. This is one of the reason we are more than happy to cater for special celebrations, from birthdays, honeymoons to wedding anniversaries, as we understand how important these days are and happy to give you the chance to celebrate them with us at our hotel. Once again we would like to wish your now NEW  TEENAGER. A happy birthday from all our Asena Village Famıly.

We are looking forward to your return to us…..dont leave it too long…we miss you already.

Hotel Asena Village Family...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    290
    109
    39
    22
See reviews for
718
217
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

My Wife & 2 children (aged 7 & 11) have just got back from Asena Village and we are missing it already! It caters for all ages and is ideally situated about 10 minuets from local amenities (perfect for an after dinner stroll) The rooms are spacious and clean and the cleaning staff are very friendly. The food was very nice with plenty to choose from (ecspecially in the evening) and the waiters were very friendly (ecspecially "Bloody gorgeous". My kids were entertained throughout our stay by the amazing entertainment team at Asena Village AKA The Asena Boys! SERTAC, JOSH, GOKHANN, DAVID,HASSAN, ISMAIL, DJ HUSEYIN These guys really made our holiday special the way they took time to entertain our children and at the same time make all us adults laugh the day away! The bar staff are equally brilliant ecspecially Halil. I'd like to thank Nurgul and Hassan on reception for a lovely welcome too!
The pools are huge and immaculetly clean and the water slides kept my kids amused for hours. We knew Asena village was good but not until we got there did we realise just how good, can not fault the place. What a fabulous 2 weeks we had.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaVillageMgmt, Manager at Liberty Hotels Hisaronu, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your amazing comments. They are very important to us. We thrilled that you and your family had a fantastic 2 weeks. We are sad that you are missing us already but don’t worry we will find a way to bring Asena Village to you there.

We believe that it is important that you enjoy every min. of your holiday which is why we have our entertainment team and Asena Boys to ensure that you are having fun all through the day and also through night and to constantly keep you laughing which is what they love to do acting the goal is second nature to these guys. We try to ensure all of our staff including housekeeping are friendly and helpful at all times.

We are looking forward to your return to us in the future…The Asena Boys are already waiting to make you laugh again.

Hotel Asena Village Family...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I Stayed In June With My Friend And We Loved It So Much We Are Coming Back In September :)
The Staff Were Lovely And Made The Holiday Unforgettable!! The Rooms Are Very Clean And The Pool Is Brilliant!! I Have Nothing Bad To Write About This Hotel :)

The Entertainment Is Very Good With The Asenaboys Being The Highlight. The Dj Is FANTASTIC!! I Have to Mention Gokhann, Ahmet And Sait They Are Lovely And Nothing Is Ever To Much For Them :)

See You In September

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We just got back from asena village about 5 hours ago and what can i say what fab place to stay. Everything was great, the poolbar staff and entertainment staff we,re brill, the receptionist Nurgul and Aygul were alway happy to help and pleasent all the time.
Even the porter Mehmet always had a smile for us.
The food was great and Hisaronu has a buzzin atomsphere and the shopping is fab.
I would reccomend Asena Village everyday of the week, try it you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaVillageMgmt, Manager at Liberty Hotels Hisaronu, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest ,

Asena Village family would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always appreciate it deeply. We are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday and found our hotel to be a fab. place to stay.

We feel one of the most important things to us is customer service which is why all of our staff try to their best to help you in every way possible. We have our Asena Boys to keep you entertained day and night to ensure you have an enjoyable experience and we have our professional reception team who are on hand 24/7 to help. Nothing is too much for them.

We hope that you will return to us in the nearby future for another fab. holiday.

Hotel Asena Village Family...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We had a fantastic holiday here at Asena Village, pools were great with slides running 4hrs through out the day (keeps the kids busy).
The room were good with free AC this year :-)
The only down side I could mention was the steps leading down to the pool! very slipery! my daughter slipped and hurt her back and another chap cut his leg serverly and had to stay in a wheel chair for the duration of his holiday.

it's a pity that Thomas cook have the booking rights to this hotel as I would have booked for 2012 before we left

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I've stayed in Asena a few times, the most recent being August '11 after many improvements to the terrace bar, reception and spa areas.
The entertainment was top notch as always and caters for children as well as the adults. Tevkif and Sertaç were fantasic as always - entertaining everyone, making sure everyone was fine and well looked after - thanks guys (especially Sertaç)!
The food in Asena will never disappoint even with fussy children in tow. The kids club was great this year and there were plenty of little smiling faces around!
This time I treated myself to a coffee Turkish bath then a medical massage instead of the usual one which was amazing! The guys at the spa do an excellent job and explain everything clearly. The staff at reception are fantastic and extremely helpful. Thanks also to the manager - a very genuine friendly and lovely man. I hope to be back in October before they close for the season. Thanks guys for another wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaVillageMgmt, Manager at Liberty Hotels Hisaronu, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest ,

We would like to thank you for your fantastic review. We are always happy to hear our guests feedback about their time with us. It was a pleasure to have you back with us again this year and hope that you will return before our season finishes.

As you could see we have made a few improvement to our hotel in the reception, bar and SPA. We belive that it is important to keep up with changing times and demands so that our repeat guests such as yourselves can come back to something more every year and for our new guests to have the best first impression that we can give.

We also pride ourselves on our SPA as we think it's important for our guests to feel refreshed and relax whilst on holiday and that is exactly what our My SPA team are here for.

We are already looking forward to your return in October.

Hotel Asena Village Family...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We arrived at Asena Village at 4am - (we had booked 2 rooms months ago, a double for ourselves and a twin for our two teenage children) and weren't amused at what happened next at reception - there appeared to be quite a conversation between two members of staff about which rooms they were going to put us in?? I would have thought that having booked all that time ago this would have already been sorted. We were then instructed NEVER to bring any food or drink into the hotel from outside as they have their own shop on site. We were then SOLD a safety deposit box! (It was 4am!) They also tried to sell us an upgrade to Half board which we would NEVER have done - there are so many wonderful restaurants in Hisaronu/Olu Deniz that you are certainly missing out if you don’t visit them! Olive Tree Hisaronu - totally superb! as is Dragonara Chinese! Buzz Bar Olu Deniz again great! Anyway we got to our rooms which were upstairs in the first block parallel to reception and the upstairs bar. There was hardly any space due to there being 4 single beds in the room! We had booked a double room! Same in our sons room 4 single beds!! The rooms I've got to say were very clean and on many days throughout the week we had lovely towel sculptures left by the maid. We eventually went to sleep and woke to the sound of chaos around the nearby pool - it was teeming with people and not a sunbed to be had anywhere - although loads of empty beds with towels on for very very long periods of time! We headed to the beach -go left when you get off the Dolmus at the bottom in Olu Deniz its lovely. Get/take some boat shoes that you can wear in the sea as the beach/sea is full of pebbles which hurt your feet! That night we were on our balcony having a drink (bought outside as the hotel shop is extortionate!) and at 1.30am people were putting towels on sunbeds ready for the next day!!!!!!!!!!!!! On day two we decided to stay round the pool and the only beds we could find at 11.00am were near the water slides in the middle of a group of loud mouthed tatooed holiday makers and their droves of kids running around totally unchecked! It was like being in a very busy water park or holiday camp! Yuk! On a good note - apart from being made to sell you meals/theme nights etc etc most of the staff were nice and hard working. Breakfast was not great. We didn’t bother frequenting the hotel really after that and were quite sad we'd even booked to go there to be honest. When we had been out at night and came back quite late there was booming loud music and several of our neighbours in our block were also sick of it. Every night we had to ring reception to tell them to turn the booming TV off which was on in the bar yards from our room - no one was even in the bar let alone watching the TV. On the day we came home we decided to do a full day boat trip and went with Salih and his brother who have Cherry Tree Boat trips(you can book in Dippy Dollys restaurant in Hisaronu - they are his friends). The boat trip was a full day and cost £8! Our drinks were extra but were not overpriced like some boat trips we’ve been on in the past. We got back to the hotel and needed just to shower and change - they got us towels (thank you) but we had to go to the Turkish bath in the basement of the hotel and the shower room was quite dirty with long dark hairs still on the floor and wall tiles - Yuk! We were picked up at 9.15pm by a Thomas Cook coach and proceeded to travel up and down Hisaronu for an hour and a half - disgusting!! On two occasions after the driver had reversed the coach carefully up and down poorly built tracks to different hotels - the guests had already gone to the airport themselves - how sensible of them! We got to Dalaman airport (which is 45 minutes from Hisaronu) after a two and a half hour journey! Disgusting and we will never ever do it again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsenaVillageMgmt, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Hisaronu, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Dear Guest,


We do take all our guest feedback very seriously. I sincerely hope you return to stay with us once again in the future. I am so sad to read of your disappointing experience. I would like to assure you that here @ Hotel Asena Village we aim to please both the holiday and build friendship.

As you mentioned We are sorry that you did not try our dinner in ASIA Restaurant or Rustic Ala Carte Restaurant. if you tried that you will definetly more time over therefore Asena Village Hotel can not be compared with restaurants in Hisarönü or other beaches , but your comment will help us to improve services.

Another issue you mentioned on the bar next to the loudly TV. The costumers can catch the evening time soccer , but it ends at 12 pm without. We were not 100% able to fulfil your expectations. Yes we keep working HARD. We promise it to you , maybe , in the future.

We are trying to provide for customers a courtesy room to take a shower in the SPA in high season that is just customers satisfaction in the check out day .Please be assured that I have fully investigated these matters and solved it.

I sincerely hope you return to stay with us once again in the future.



Kind Regards,


Ugur Serindag
General Manager
gm@asenavillage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hotels Hisaronu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Hisaronu

Address: Hisaronu Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Asena Village Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#5 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#15 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#24 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Hotels Hisaronu 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ala Carte Restaurant,SPA & Fitness Center and Turkish Bath ,Kids Club and AquaPark with Slides ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Liberty Hotels Hisaronu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Asena Village
Asena Village Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hotels Hisaronu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.