We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday and hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hotels Oludeniz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Hotels Oludeniz to your Saves list
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcegiz Mah. Carsi Cad. No:10 | Turkey, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday and hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have just returned from a week at this hotel and had an amazing time! The rooms were spotlessly clean and there was a excellent range of food for breakfast. Although we were only B&B we did go to the BBQ night which was great fun and excellent value. The best thing though was the amazing staff. I have never met such a friendly bunch of people, especially Salih who was in charge of the silent pool (adults only). He was really good fun and went out of his way to do all he could to help. He was also really nice to talk to and made our stay even better! I will definitely be returning one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    382
    153
    34
    19
See reviews for
516
574
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have just arrived back from the most amazing holiday at this hotel. There is something for everyone here. We spent lazy days by the silence pool listening to Salih who looked after us impeccably. Then Late nights in the pool bar being entertained by the excellent bar staff. A big hello to James, Cem, Jimmi Halil and co. we will see you next year. We upgraded our room after the 1st night in my opinion this is well worth the extra money. We stayed on a B & B basis and was pleasantly surprised at the quality and variety of food available. I cannot comment of the evening meals or entertainment because we went out to eat each night at one of the many restaurants with in walking distance of the hotel. The staff are encouraged to up sell but if you just say no they leave you alone. I read on here someone saying no one helped with their luggage we didn't find any trouble getting assistance. We loved this hotel and are counting the days until we return next June.

Room Tip: In my opinion the upgraded rooms are worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Everything in this hotel is amazing! I've been here 4 times in 1 year, I love Dennis the menace, mehmet, jimmy, James, cem and all the boys. Always make you welcome. Best hotel in olu deniz <3
The rooms are clean. The pool is beautiful the food is gorgeous. Entertainment and bar are so much fun

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have just returned from the the most amazing holiday. We cannot speak highly enough for the hotel and all their staff who made us feel very welcome and always had time to make a real fuss of our children. My 4 year old son especially who was lacking in confidence before this trip has returned a different boy. This has been our best holiday by far and will definitely be returning in the near future. I would like to single out Jen in the kids club and entertainment team for her outstanding effort in making sure our children had the time of their lives, she always had time to play, dance, and just about anything else they asked her to do, which allowed us to have a little breather and relax in the turkish bath and finish our meals in peace. We will all miss her very much. But she wasn't the only reason for our review as all the waiters, the cleaners, and even the photographer made our trip special. The elephant towels the cleaners made were amazing! We will be recommending all our friends and family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Arrived back last Friday after spending 10 nights at Liberty Asena Beach, our second visit. We spent a week there last September, our first visit to Turkey & loved it so much we booked to return this month.
Room was very nice, room 731, which had a bigger balcony than the one we had last time & as we like to sit out on the balcony, we were very happy with that.
As we were on a tight budget this year we had decided beforehand to take advantage of the meal deal, get 4 for the price of 3, which we didn't do last year, although was asked many times! When we were approached at breakfast on the first day we said yes & the waiter was taken aback!! We had read really good reviews of the food before we went & thought we had done the right thing but the food was really disappointing! The first time we went the chefs were making stir fry that night but we wanted Turkish food but that was difficult to find apart from mezze, which was nice but we ended up with chicken snitzel. Went back a couple of days later & again it was stir fry so we gave that a try. I had beef & my husband had lamb. The lamb was inedible & my beef was really chewy, so we never went back again! I think it would be better if they had less choice & better quality.
Apart from that, we had a lovely time! We used the pool more this time & especially the silence pool, when we could get a sunbed.
We went on the Gocek Sunday market boat trip & that was excellent! Booked with Tiny Akropol before we went & was £13 each, excluding drinks & lunch, but when a rep came to the hotel the day before to collect payment & give us our tickets, it had gone down to £12. We were picked up from the hotel & dropped back & we were given lunch on the boat, which we were not expecting & it was really nice. Had the choice of chicken, fish or meatballs. We had the fish (trout) & that came with pasta & salad. Stopped at Red Island on the way for a swim & Flat Island on the way back. Definitely recommend this trip.
We also went to Fethiye one day by dolmus & got the water taxi to Calis beach, had a walk around & then had a lovely Turkish meal watching the fantastic sunset.
Went to Billy's beach one day but much preferred Seahorse beach, which is smaller & not so busy & had a lovely mezze for lunch at Seahorse a couple of times.
All in all it was a fantastic holiday but think we may try a different resort next time. Would definitely go back to Olu Deniz because of the scenery & watching the paragliding, but would like to try a smaller hotel next time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great for young families. Lots of entertainment for the kids. If you are a couple try and find a quieter hotel. Location is great, no travelling far to anything. Staff are really friendly and full of fun.Food - only had breakfast - it was OK . Rooms very clean, but a bit small. Loved Olu Denis. Beautiful beach/lagoon. Shopping reasonable' some good restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: No lifts so try for ground floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pencoed, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is our third time at this hotel,
Until last year it was the Asena Beach Hotel,
not the Liberty,
All the staff are really friendly with the exception of the manager in the dinning room at breakfast.
The best barman in the world is SALIH at the adult pool ,
he was so friendly to everyone, nothing was to much trouble for him,
he was there to make sure everybody was happy ,(THANK YOU SALIH).
we found the breakfast had quantity but not the quality as in previous years.

House keeping wasn't as good as before either,
The noise from the main pool bar at night was far to LOUD.
But after all that i would go back and try it again.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room, If thats possible, Not sure if any of the rooms would be quiet when th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hotels Oludeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Oludeniz

Address: Belcegiz Mah. Carsi Cad. No:10 | Turkey, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hotels Oludeniz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Hotels Oludeniz is excellent for families, groups, singles and couples of all ages. Great atmosphere and friendly service...there are lots activities... table tennis, giant chess board, pool tables, sauna, fitness centre and massage, daytime games and activities, weekly Turkish nights, BBQs, occasional live shows and regular evening entertainment...simply the best... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Liberty Hotels Oludeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Asena Beach
Asena Beach Oludeniz
Asena Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hotels Oludeniz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.