We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hotels Oludeniz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Hotels Oludeniz to your Saves list
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcegiz Mah. Carsi Cad. No:10 | Turkey, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We visited the Asena Beach from 10 -20 October 2012 (now re-branded Liberty Hotel). The hotel is very well run. The staff are friendly, but will leave you alone if that's what you want. I thought the food in the hotel was lovely, quite Turkish most of the time, but a very good choice at breakfast and dinner. The pool area is lovely and clean and there is a quiet pool (ie, no children allowed) which also looked lovely.
There was nightly entertainment when we were there, which didn't start until 10.30pm most nights. Only once did I keep my 6 year old to see the African Acrobats (which were very good). If you are in a room near the pool where the entertainment is, bring ear plugs if you're an early to bed person. The noise stops at midnight, but if you have young children you may get annoyed about this.
Olu Deniz is a nice resort, very child friendly, with a small playpark and (very clean) public toilets at the beach. It's worth taking a trip to the Lagoon (there is a small entry fee to pay) - it is fabulous. If you keep to the right side of the path, there is lots of shade to hide from the sun, and the water is full of fish who like bread !
All in all a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyHotelOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Oludeniz, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Lİberty Hotels Ölüdeniz Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of the hotel on TripAdvisor. These comments are highly important for us to deliver and produce higher service standards.

Our Kitchen team is very happy to hear that you liked our food. Also We are glad that you found our staff friendly, attentive and accomodating. Our team members strive to make each guest`s stay exceptional and special.

We are so happy to hear that you liked our new " .Silence Pool ". that pool is just for peace & quite... No animation, No music... Just for adults over 16...

We look forward to seeing you again here at Liberty Hotels Ölüdeniz...

Best Regards,

The Liberty Hotels Ölüdeniz Team...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,043
    387
    155
    34
    19
See reviews for
529
587
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chester
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was our first time in Olu Deniz –Mom, Dad, son and daughter-in-law - the first of many hopefully! After a cramped flight on Monarch we arrived on 4th October at about 22:00 – went off to find something to eat and stopped off at Bello Gusto. It was now nearly midnight and they stayed open and fed us with delicious pizzas and some good wine – just what we needed. We stayed at Asena Beach Hotel till 12th October. What a great hotel. We loved it. We had standard rooms which were quite near the strip but most comfortable and the noise from the strip wasn’t too bad – quite quiet after midnight.
The staff were great, especially the pool bar team, very funny and entertaining. The pool area was lovely with plenty of sun loungers – loved Ozzie who called for people to join the darts competition in the morning – “daaarts”! He was so funny. Evening entertainment was great too.
We went up Babadag mountain, 35 minutes by bus – need to spend more time there as the view is great and will have to have a go at paragliding next time it looks such fun. Fetihye was lovely and will definitely try the fish market when we go again – you can buy your fish or meat and they will cook it for you and serve it with salads and bread. Love Paspatur, the old part of town – would like to go to the restaurant near the pigeons in the wall – looks really nice, so lots to do next time.
We went on a 6 island boat trip - £5.00 each with lunch included and lots of swim stops – look forward to doing this again.
Billy’s beach was nice and we had fun on the pedalos and loved the driver of the Billy’s beach bus with his hat of flowers. All in all a fabulous holiday. Lots of laughter and fun – roll on next October.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyHotelOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Oludeniz, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ölüdeniz!

Thank you very much for sharing such a nice review about us, Ölüdeniz & Fethiye on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with Liberty Hotels Ölüdeniz...

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions and providing you with the finest Turkish hospitality there is.

Best Regards...

The Lİberty Hotels Ölüdeniz Team....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for the last two weeks of August and had a great holiday. The hotel is very clean and is just a few minutes walk from the beach and the shops. We had a room in the main hotel, it was very spacious and quiet, away from the main strip. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and found the food to be of a typical turkish standard. The pool was a good size and there was a daily polo match which was great fun! The staff were all very friendly and always went out of their way to help. There was entertainment every night, all of which were very good and the entertainment behind the bar was also very good!!! There was plenty to see and do around the area, although I think we would give the sunset cruise a miss next time, more of a booze cruise with cheap food, the open fire on the beach was basically several cruises burning all the rubbish off the boats,although had to laugh when the "male" Turkish belly dancer came round! All in all we would definitely consider going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyHotelOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Oludeniz, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

On behalf of the Liberty Hotels Ölüdeniz, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for sharing the detail of your visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here at Asena Beach. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and liked our pool and pool activities.. Also It's very nice to see that you liked our evening Entertainment and behind the bar entertainment...

We do serve full English Breakfast every Tuesdays but if you found the breakfast to be of a typical turkish standard. We have to think about it...

Hope to welcome you back again very soon...

Kind Regards,

The Liberty Hotels Ölüdeniz Team...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a great hotel in a great location. We booked a last minute holiday just four days before and were lucky to have chosen this place as there wasn't a lot of hotels available at such short notice.

This is apparently a three star hotel but I would rate it at least four star.

We arrived at about 4am after an evening flight from the UK and we were quickly checked into our room. A porter was on hand to help carry our bags and make sure we were settled in.

The room was clean and comfortable with a large double bed, single bed, bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space, desk, mirror, TV, mini-bar, air conditioning and a door which opened out onto a small balcony with two chairs overlooking the gardens.

The hotel has a large main pool with a children's pool next to it and another, separate, smaller pool for people aged over 16. Our room was set off of the smaller pool, which has a bar (where they make great iced coffees) and is backed by beautiful mountain scenery.

Overall the hotel is quite large but, from where we were, it had a small and friendly feel as it is divided into a number of different blocks which are surrounded by gardens with winding paths. One even features a giant chess board.

By the reception there is another bar, TV room with books and a large restaurant with both inside and outside seating. We stayed at the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis but there is the option to upgrade to half board or to book into the restaurant which is discounted if you book in on a number of nights.

Breakfast here is really good. There is a large variety to choose from and there is a special egg and pancake chef. There is also a buffet with cereals, toast, hot food, jams, marmalades, loads of fruit and other Turkish foods. Freshly made orange juice is served in the restaurant at a small extra cost but this is the only thing that costs extra and it is really good juice. They take your room number, hand you a receipt, and you pay at reception when you are or ready or when you check out after your stay.

Dinner changes each night with a different theme and there is sometimes entertainment such as dancers. They have a BBQ night and a Turkish night which are advertised. We intended to go to the Turkish night but unfortunately didn't make it but we were told by other guests and our holiday company rep that it was really good. We did go to the BBQ which we all enjoyed.

I'm surprised by one review I read on here where someone said the staff were rude and unhelpful because I found this couldn't be further from the truth. The restaurant staff instantly knew when we arrived for breakfast on the first morning and showed us where everything was and they were really polite and kind. In the evening they show you where the food is again and tell you what is being served. They made us feel very welcome. We found the staff throughout the hotel, whether they be at the pool bar, reception, or in the restaurant to be really nice.

The hotel puts on nightly entertainment at the pool where there is a small stage. This seemed to start at about 10.30pm every night and was really enjoyable.

If you can, email ahead or book a room which is in a block away from the road of shops and restaurants. I imagine the noise coming from a nearby bar may be quite loud, especially in the busy season. Don't let this put you off though! The resort is not full of heaving nightclubs and bars. It is a family place with something for everyone.

There is also a gym and Turkish bath on the hotel site where they offer different treatments and massages. We didn't get a chance to try this but it was recommended to us and is not expensive. There is also a Turkish barber where you can get a traditional haircut - another different and great experience.

I thought this hotel was brilliant and the local area is picturesque and beautiful. The beaches are great, especially around the blue lagoon.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quieter side away from the strip of shops and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyHotelOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Oludeniz, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for writing such a tremendous review on TripAdvisor about LLiberty Hotels Ölüdeniz.

It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here at Lİberty Hotels Ölüdeniz.

We would like to know if you have any ideas for us to improve our Standard of service. Let us know: info@libertyhotelsoludeniz.com

We cannot wait to see you again! We will be definitely waiting for you...

Kindest Regards,

The Liberty Hotels Ölüdeniz Team...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.It is in a fantastic location, a few minutes from the beautiful clean beach and the shops. So even if you are travelling solo, you feel very safe. The hotel itself is lovely, very nice pool, and the staff friendly and helpful. The room allocated to me didn't get much sunshine, so i asked to be moved and they gave a much nicer room the next day without any fuss. Then i found out about the superior rooms which only cost another £5 a night and i would highly recommend this, as they have a gorgeous modern walk in shower and very comfortable beds.

The range of food at breakfast and dinner was great- and it is all clean, fresh and very tasty. There was entertainment most nights which gave a nice atmosphere at dinner time, so i was happy to eat at the hotel though there are plenty of places to try in the area. Murat who manages the restaurant and bar was very charming and helpful and made sure everyone was looked after.
The wifi internet connection was not always reliable but i was told they are fixing that next year.
If you want a relaxing break in a good quality hotel, you can't go wrong with this place.

Room Tip: go for the superior rooms if you can pay a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyHotelOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Oludeniz, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for writing such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor about Lİberty Hotels Ölüdeniz

We would like to know if you have any ideas for us to improve our Standard of service. Let us know: info@libertyhotelsoludeniz.com

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best Wishes,

The Liberty Hotels Ölüdeniz Team...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widnes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Iv been coming to this hotel since I was 4 and I am now 18 years old!! Most years i go twice a year!
This hotel is one of the best in oludeniz and I won't go anywhere else!
As we have been coming here so long we know a lot of the staff in the hotel as well as the oludeniz area! The staff in the hotel are the nicest and most helpful people you will meet! They try their best to entertain and please everyone to make everybody happy!
There's never a fault in the staff or the entertainment!
In the first years that I started coming to this hotel things were a lot different and the hotel was not as up to date as it is now! This year there was a new pool and pool area for adults over the ages of 16 to sit around if they proffered a quieter place to rest or read their books! This is also another great idea to keep all their customers happy!
The hotel has also updated their rooms from the first years that I have gone since which is a big improvement! This year we upgraded to the new rooms nearer to reception and they were lovely! Would defo go back to them! The rooms are always cleaned on regular basis and looked after very well! People moaning about faults in the rooms? No hotel rooms are perfect! However These are perfect enough for me! The hotel area between rooms, pool area an reception are also cleaned on daily basis as I have seen with my own eyes! as is the pool area! The pool itself is also very clean!

Prices within the hotel are high at the minute due to renovations that the hotel are doing! To all you who are complaining! The hotel are working on improving faults that arent majorly needed! However the prices around the streets are half the price they are in the hotel so I have noticed a lot of people going out of the hotel for drinks!

Food within the hotel is lovely! And I couldn't fault anything in that! The staff are always Around to make sure that everything is ok and if you would like anything else! The service is great! As I said the staff are very friendly. The manager of the hotel himself is a very good friend of us! We met him a few years ago around the pool when he was checking everything was ok! He is always around for you to speak to him about anything and will do his best to make you happy!!

Noise around the hotel.
A lot of people complain about the noise from their rooms! This is not a problem that concerns the hotel as the noise is from the streets! So don't complain to the hotel complain to the bars!
I have never had a problem about noise within the hotel!

People who come to the hotel and don't like the way it is, don't come back? Everybody tries new places and if you don't like it then go somewhere else! Everybody is different and enjoy different things!

I cannot fault this hotel with anything and I look forward to seeing everybody again soon for another enjoyable holiday and many more to Come!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We checked in at 3:00am and was greeted by the porter. Who helped us with our case's. We was put into the superior rooms which I would highly recomened. They was more like 4+* rooms never mind 3*. Breakfast was lovely and we was never hassled to by "orange juice" but it is lovely. The staff at asena would do anything to make you happy. From the manager of the hotel right down to the maids they will do anything they can to make sure your enjoying your stay. I would like to thank efe the manager of the hotel for making sure everything was ok everyday. He would walk round the pool to speak to the guests to make sure they are enjoying there stay. The prices at the pool bar could be reduced slightly but its nothing compared to dalaman. The rooms were cleaned daily by the maid. We paid our bill at the end of the holiday and we thought it would of been more but was a reasonable price. The air cons free unlike most hotel in oludeniz charge £4 per night for air con. The pool was cold but its winter there what do excpect but was fine once you was in and swimming around. I will be returning next summer 100%
See you guys next year

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hotels Oludeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Oludeniz

Address: Belcegiz Mah. Carsi Cad. No:10 | Turkey, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#18 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Hotels Oludeniz 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Hotels Oludeniz is excellent for families, groups, singles and couples of all ages. Great atmosphere and friendly service...there are lots activities... table tennis, giant chess board, pool tables, sauna, fitness centre and massage, daytime games and activities, weekly Turkish nights, BBQs, occasional live shows and regular evening entertainment...simply the best... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Liberty Hotels Oludeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Asena Beach
Asena Beach Oludeniz
Asena Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hotels Oludeniz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.