We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Tower Hotel to your Saves list
The Tower Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcekiz Mevki | Fethiye Oludeniz, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed. The rooms are very very clean as is the whole site. The staff are really friendly and cannot do enough for you especially the barman Ayhan (Baba) who is really good at his job and is always cheery and helpful whatever time it is - he works from 4.00 p.m. to 7.00 a.m. He really is an asset to this hotel.

The resort of Olu Deniz is beautiful - just the right balance of quiet and peaceful during the day but plenty going at night in the many bars and restaurants. Two Restaurants worth a mention are Dreams (just down the road from the Tower Hotel) run by Hakan and Ricky - two brothers; and our favourite Gossip which we just discovered on the last night of our holiday but will be the first stop when we go back next year. Their pasta dishes are delicious.

If you are booking trips go to Guide Tours (next door to Dreams Restaurant) where a lovely American lady will be very helpful and honest and they are cheaper than a lot of the others.

The only down side to this holiday is the trip from Dalaman Airport to the resort which takes 2 - 2 1/2 hours but it is worth it when you get there.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel away from the bar and the pool are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    142
    49
    19
    22
See reviews for
75
261
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at the Tower Hotel for 10 days and enjoyed our stay here. We were checked in really quickly, and given a room on the ground floor. There was quite a few bugs in the room on arrival but it was clean. The rooms are basic but there is a hairdryer, TV with one English channel and air conditioning (no extra charge) and it was pretty decent. The room was nice and quiet with little noise at night. The maids came in every day to clean the room and always provided us with clean towels.

All the staff were approachable and friendly. Like a few people are saying on here there is a tab system with all your food and drinks but we paid ours off every couple of days. You get receipts telling you what your balance is so you always know how much you are accruing. The hotel does have a rule that food and drink can't be brought in from outside but all the soft drinks are very similarly priced to places in Olu Deniz if not cheaper at the hotel anyway (didn't use the hotel bar for alcoholic drinks so can't comment on that). There is a cluster of safes behind reception which was only a pound a day.

The pool area was also really nice, never struggled to get a sun bed and it's really handy to have the bar right there.

Location wise it is about 5 mins away from the local strip and pebble beach and about 15 mins to the blue lagoon.

The only thing I would criticise about the Tower is the food. Breakfast there is little variation I just ended up eating bread everyday. We went half board so had the evening meal too which we felt was lacking in variation so we ended up eating out 3 of the 9 nights. It didn't help that wasps were flying around our food constantly as you have the meal on the balcony outside.

All in all it is a clean, basic, good location hotel and I would recommend it to others. Would stay here again but avoid half board!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

stayed here for 10 days in june rooms are spotless. we did have a problem with a leakie toilet went to reception told them returned to room about 10 minutes later and the manger was looking in the bathroom and sorted it out there and then.we found it close enough to the beach but far enough away from the main street.As two female friendsit this was a hoilday away from hubbies and kids it felt very safe place to be. OluDeniz is a beautiful resort byt do make the time to do the mud baths at dylan and the ghost town

Room Tip: moutain veiw rooms face another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have stayed in Turkey some 12 times now & the Tower hotel is typically turkish, very clean & comfortable but basic rooms ( air-con no extra charge! ) shower rooms have recently been revamped ( always hot water whatever the time of day, not always the case in Turkey!! ) Rooms are situated in small blocks of about 10 rooms in the grounds around the pool area which has the sun from about 9am until 7pm, the pool area is never in the shade unlike some other hotels as the room blocks are only 2 storeys & set back from the pool so they don't create shade. The pool bar is open in the day, prices are pretty much the same as most bars in Olu Deniz, it serves most drinks & food can be ordered there if you don't care to step out to the town for lunch. The table tennis/pool table equipment is available here too.
Again & this has been said so many times on here, cake time is about 4pm when tea/coffee is offered to guests around the pool with a choice of cakes, the apple pie with cream is the best ever give it a go!!!
The hotel hosts a Turkish night weekly which is great fun & a good way to get to know other guests, an all in price ( about £15pp if memory serves me? ) which includes a bottle of wine & entertainment!! The hotel offers a room tab service which is great as you don't need to take money to the pool area, you get a receipt for every transaction and can settle your tab when it suits you, I paid mine every night before we went out & never had a dispute over the total!!!
The only extra hotel charge I had was the safety deposit box, these are behind reception and cost about £3 per day I think?
The main bar area is open in the evening after the pool bar shuts, it has a great atmosphere usually with the very entertaining barman Baba ( he makes a mean Mojito!! ) music is played from the pc so most requests can be obliged!!
Oh the shop, I must mention this as quite a few reviews on here say it's expensive? please really?? They stock a few things crisps, choc bars, drinks & water it maybe 20p more than the shops, but so what it saves me carrying it back from town & it's nice & cold!!!
So to all the complainers who have reviewed this hotel I say what were you expecting in Turkey???? This isn't a hotel in the USA it is a very typical Turkish hotel, unless you pay about £1000pp for a 2 week break your not going to get fancy rooms with hifi, flat screen tv's ,fridges and lots of extra facilities, what you will get is a friendly welcome, very clean rooms in a hotel that is a good base for having a great holiday!!
If your reading Baba see you in 7 weeks I can't wait!!! :o)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Me and my Fiance stayed here in June and the Tower was advertised to us as a 4* hotel, but reception told us it's a 3* but it looks more like a 2*. Most of these reviews are good because people are happy with a lower standard. The only thing I agree with other people's reviews is that the rooms were clean although very basic. Also the air-con unit seemed to play up most days only working when it wanted to. We got chatting to people at our hotel and was very surprised that this was their return trip! We would never dream of returning back here at The Tower hotel!

Breakfast in the morning wasn't much to choose from. It's best to go for breakfast when it first opens at 8am when the food is untouched. Go nearer to 10am, then the food looks dirty. We went out to have breakfast most mornings as it was far better than the hotel. You can walk 2 mins to a nearby restaurant and purchase a normal English breakfast for around 6 TL which equates to around £2.20.

The swimming pool is pleasant and has a reasonable atmosphere surrounding it, the temperature is perfect for a swim. The convenience store within the hotel site is rather on the pricey side, so its worth suggesting to go to a local odds and sods store minutes away from the hotel. The location of the hotel is a plus and only 5 mins away from the beach, its easy to flag down one of the local buses to take you into fethiye or hisoranu for a price of about 5 TL (£1.80).

One last mention on this review should go to Tara (american lady) at Guide Tours. She made all our excursions very worthwhile and we'd recommend her to anyone looking to go Olu Deniz for a holiday!

Room Tip: Don't choose a room via the poolside as the music/entertainment can be noisy throughout the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Hi to all thinking of going to the tower hotel, myself and my wife go here twice a year we are in our late 30s and just love the place.
There are so many mixed reviews but take my word you will not be disappointed, its one of the cleanest hotels in Olu Deniz the maids are very good and nothing is a hassle for them, we have stayed in 14 hotels in this resort and rate this one the best
Paul & Steph.

Room Tip: The bar will go on quite late so if you don't like a little noise ask for a room lower down, per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

we ( andy & anne ) have just returned from a week at the tower hotel
this was our 2nd visit following on from last year
what can i say that has not already been written?
our room was always spotless with clean towels everyday.the location is great just far enough away from the busy main street but close enough to walk to easily
best restaurants - sectret garden for a great steak and location and sultan ahmet which we went to twice once for my birthday which was a fantastic evening
unfortunately Tom has recently left and we were sad not to see him
now i have saved the best to last
BABA !! a truly fantastic all round great man who made our holiday even better nothing is too much trouble and is a great asset to the hotel.
looking forward to seeing you again soon mate (maybe end of sept)

Andy & Anne

Room Tip: 505 and 506 at rear of hotel so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mevki | Fethiye Oludeniz, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz The Tower Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.