We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillant Hotel "Tower Hotel" Olu Deniz” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Tower Hotel to your Saves list
The Tower Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcekiz Mevki | Fethiye Oludeniz, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Brillant Hotel "Tower Hotel" Olu Deniz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have just comeback from 2 weeks in Olu Deniz. We had booked the hotel half board, as we just wanted a 2 week cheap break, so on reading some reviews were a bit worried that we were not going to get a great hotel.
THE GOOD THING IS WE HAD NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT.

The hotel was lovely, the rooms bright and clean and looked as though it had just been refurbished, and the bathroom which is everyone's concern was modern and the shower was new with shower doors, (no horrible curtain). The maid came in everyday to clean the room and replaced the towels. The room had air con at no extra cost, and there was they supplied safes at 1TL per day. There is a policy that you cannot bring food or drink in from outside, but then all the hotels have the same; we were never searched as some people from other hotels were and had the things confiscated.

The breakfast was very basic and adequate, which is what you would expect abroad, if you are looking for full English they will supply which you pay for. The evening meal starters and desserts were good, but the mains needed a bit more choice, we ate out a few times and was very cheap to do, so next time we would go only B&B. If you are half board don’t pay for the Turkish night as you still get the same food, the only difference is you pay 15TL instead of 30TL and get a bottle of wine which is awful.

The place to go for a really lovely Turkish meal is MUSTABI the food was wonderful, staff very nice and the cost excellent, they also do nice wine.
You can’t go to Turkey without doing some trips, we used Seaside Travel and they are good value for money and good service.

Thank you Tower Hotel staff especially Babb Bara the barman & night man for making our holiday nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    142
    49
    19
    22
See reviews for
74
261
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Arrived earlier hours of Saturday morning (10th sept) to be greeted by Ihan who works in the bar in the evening then reception till 7am. He helped us to our room (309) and we just went straight to bed (double). Got up to a beautiful view of the mountains and swimming pool and the room was small but just what you needed. It was spotlessly clean (thanks to the cleaners who worked really hard) and quite modern. Breakfast was the usual turkish breakfast, crusty bread, olives, cheese, cereals, melon, preserves, coffee and tea plus a toaster however we did have a fab breakfast at cousins (full english for 4 lira!!) a couple of times. The tab system is handy as no money is needed around the hotel including the shop and it keeps a tally so you know whats on it, we kept paying ours every couple of days so not to get a shock. Im glad we didnt go half board as one night we stayed for the turkish night which was ok but the food was mediocre it was quite dark so you couldnt see what you where getting. Drinks where slightly dearer at hotel but thats usuall and you are only talking pennies. Beach is only a 5 min walk and there is also dolmuses that run regular to the lagoon. We prefered olu deniz beach with its big waves however you will need beach shoes! we used to eat in the sun, jade and buzz bar as they had beautiful views over the sea although slightly more expensive. For a cheaper meal and homemade english food cousins is a must. On the occasions that we did stay round the pool my husband used to look forward to 4pm when its cake time where he used to have apple pie and cream!!! We also had a boat trip for £9 which was fantastic, beautiful coves and swim stops. To summarise, the tower is in a great location, spotless, more than adequate rooms and friendly staff. Cant fault it and would def be back. Plus Jordan and Bobby will be sadly missed (hotel dogs). We are looking to come back next sept see you soon!!

Sharon and Martin

Room Tip: room 309 second floor. double bed and mountain and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

My partner and I arrived at the tower hotel very late at night and were welcomed by the friendly, welcoming staff. A nice young man carried both of our suitcases to our room and was very helpful. The room was simple but immaculately clean and tidy. The rest of the hotel was lovely with a nice pool area and gardens. All of the staff were helpful and friendly throughout our stay and we met some lovely fellow holiday makers. The bar stays open till at least one o clock in the morning and it was nice to have a drink and a chat with the bar men on the way out and before bed. The breakfast is very simple consisting of bread, cheese, cold meat, cereal etc but if you prefer a full English the hotel does offer this at a charge.

There are restaurants a small walk down the hill that do this for cheaper. There are also shops close by that do cheaper drinks and snacks than in the hotel but there are signs telling you not to bring things in from elsewhere. The hotel shop is still cheap and we tended to stick to that for the convenience of the open tab system. The location of the hotel is great- 2mins walk from strip and main beach and about ten minutes to the blue lagoon which is gorgeous!! The hotel is on a hill however so walking up it in the heat is a little difficult but by no means strenuous. It is work a trip to hisseranu the resort up the hill which you can catch a dolmus (mini bus) to from the main road outside the hotel for about a pound. We got a taxi back which was about 5 pounds.

There are some lovely restaurants including buzz bar on the sea front, cloud 9 and help bar. These are the more expensive of the restaurants on offer but compared to the uk a lot cheaper. For example 4 alcoholic drinks, 2 starters, 2 amazing fillet steak dishes for around 40 British pounds! If you are on a small budget you can eat for a lot cheaper in the restaurants closer to the hotel and on the strip. We didn't really eat at the hotel apart from breakfast so couldn’t comment on this.

Our bedroom room was cleaned and tidied every day and was spotless when we arrived back after a long day. There are endless excursions on offer with lots of different organizations. We did scuba diving £30, boat trip (approx £9) and the trip to dalyan mud bath £15 and were all well worth the money. The beaches and scenery around this part of turkey is beautiful.

Would recommend this hotel to couples and families! This hotel is more than you could ask for the price you pay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

On arrinving late at the hotel we were shown to our room (401) which was unacceptable. The booking was made for a twin room to sleep three adults, so we expected two beds and a sofa. The room had a double bed, no sofa and only one bedside table.
The two staff on reception were most unhelpful and had no intention of moving us to another room. Being tired, we went to bed. On waking things were worse, the view from the small balcony was of brick walls, so close you could touch one of them whilst seated. Outside the front of the room was a mud heap and garden waste. We were told that the hotel was full and couldn't be moved for 4 days. No attempt to help or move us was mentioned again and for the rest of the holiday the reception staff avoided any contact or communication. We would not book there again.

Room Tip: avoid rooms 401, 402 and 403.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Late booking and probably overpaid for our 7 night stay hb. Hotel more 2 star but room having a/c a bonus as weather brilliantly hot with the humidity up there as well.
Hotel is nothing really to write home about - breakfast is a disaster really if everyone is honest about it -- the evening meal is adequate.
The resort access is very good if you are able bodied - I wouldnt like anyobe who has limited mobility to negotiate the towns pavements and road crossings however.
Hotel has steps as well down to the rooms - take note.
Given it 3 - but it is not poor, just lacking that certain something.
Lots to do around the resort - if you hire a speedboat you will NOT be able to go to Butterfly Valley however! It's in the wrong direction for the boat owner to risk you ending up chatting to Turkish coastguards!
The Turkish night was fun and well organised however.
OD deserves a return visit despite the treacherous route from airport - 1 very bad accident observed on main road with a visitor mini coach upturned and shocked passengers standing around amidst their suitcases.
Turkey is not a bargain place as you can lash out £100 quid easily on a night out... food and drinks.. ok its cheaper than Greece.... and friendlier :-)
NEVER ever buy from Dalaman McD @ airport even if you are starving for a cheeseburger.. 2 drinks and 2 burgers - nearly £20 - you have been warned!
Will return and will go s/c.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

great hotel......excellent food ..hard working staff from house maids to the waiters......cleaned round hotel and rooms everyday including new towels.....air con a life saver..... do the hotels 'turkish night' good crack!!... only few minutes walk to the nightlife .....altogether a well run family hotel and will return!!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back end of hotell.... we were and it was quiet at 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

So, what to say about the Tower Hotel? We stayed for two weeks with our 18 year old and 9 year old sons. The hotel was for us, welcoming and relaxing from the moment we arrived, after a somewhat interesting transfer from the airport (our taxi broke down). Our bags were taken to our room and a cold beer awaited us at the bar. The staff were exemplary. The bar and pool bar staff are in the main very hardworking young men working the season away from their family farms. Always polite, always attentive and thoroughly pleasant at all times. Cleanliness? Spot on! All areas were clean and tidy at all times, the pool always pristine. Food? Home cooked and fresh. As other reviews indicate - the choice is limited but the quality is great value for money and the resort offers a wide range of dining options should you choose. (We stayed half board and ate in most of the time). Tip - the hotel have a fab policy of selling on the 'floaties' guests leave behind, thus enabling parents for about £2.50 to provide their eager beaver children with READY BLOWN UP LILOS etc - saves a fortune and lots of breath! The onsite shop and chiller cabinets were not as 'cheap' as could be found elsewhere in resort but neither were they 'rip off' or over priced. Use the hotel shop - it supports the hotel and is very convenient. Turkish Night? An absolute blast! Well worth the lira and the hotel arranges a photographer so you have no risk of not catching that magic moment - purchasing the photos is of course optional but well worth it! The resort is 'man made' so not tonnes of history but is nonetheless very pleasant.. Big enough to be interesting, small enough to be safe. The sea - really IS turquoise and the municipal beach clean and reasonably priced for beds and brollies etc. TIP Buy the rubber beach shoes on day 1 if you like the beach - it IS pebbly at the shore line and they are worth the money - and the fab sea swimming is definitely worth the image compromise. Would I recommend this hotel to friends and family? If they had our budget and young adults or children in tow - most definitely!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mevki | Fethiye Oludeniz, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz The Tower Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.