We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Turk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Turk to your Saves list
Hotel Turk
Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Durham, UK
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“always fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

I have been staying at the Turk Hotel for the past 5 years, everytime I have been I want to come straight back! Lily, Rambo, Maria and all the other staff will go out of their way to make your holiday fab. This year I took my friend for the very first time and now she loves it as much as I do! Had such a relaxing time. My friend stayed with me for 1 week and I stayed alone for 1 week. Being a 25 year old female in another country alone for a week my seen scarey for some, but I had a fantastic time. Oludeniz is such a safe place to stay with familys, friends or alone. I love it and I'm hoping to be staying in the hotel again in October. I can't wait!

Oh, and the new pool and bathrooms are great! I want to be back there now. Only 9 weeks to go!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    83
    38
    24
    25
See reviews for
104
245
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

My friend and I travelled to Turkey with a little trepidation as neither had been before and we were not sure of standards etc. We booked ourselves through the internet only on the recommendation of Tripadvisor as it was rated 2 in the list. We were not disappointed, the whole holiday was brilliant. The owner of the hotel, Lily, had arranged transfers for us and all went smoothly and efficiently. The Hotel although only rated 2* exceeded all our expectations, food was freshly cooked and delicious. Rooms were spotlessly clean, air conditioners in all, and as far as I am aware all had been recently fitted with a beautifully tiled bathroom with powerful shower. All staff without exception, were courteous and attentive and " Rambo" went the extra mile in making you feel really welcome. I did not use the pool facilities as I prefer the beach but there were plenty sunbeds and the pool never seemed too congested. In my opinion,everything about the Hotel was excellent, location to the beach, shops and restaurants. I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel to any traveller who likes value for money with no hidden nasties!!! I hope to visit this one again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

Stayed at the Turk first 2 weeks of August. Had a really lovely chilled out time. Lily and ALL her staff worked so hard to make everyones stay pleasant. Lily was 'clocked on' to everyone...she knew exactly who was staying there and what rooms we were all in. The rooms were typical basic Turkish standard, cleaned EVERY day with fresh towels supplied and lovely brand new bathroom suites with large shower cubicles. (My only disappointment was that we never got flower petals on our bed or around our shower, as some customers did on a regular basis, which I thought we might have done as it was our wedding anniversary while we were there.) Our room was on a top floor overlooking the main street, which at first we were slightly disappointed with as we had requested one overlooking the gardens, but really we ended up quite liking because at the end of the day we could sit on the balcony and 'people watch'. It was little bit noisy until 1.00am ish as a couple of bars seemed to be flauting the rules of not turning their music down by 12/12.30. but again this wasn't a problem........the hum of the air conditioning drowned out the sound and we were always so tired we had no problem falling off to sleep. There is obviously an abundance of customers who return to the Turk on a regular basis as Lily is on first named terms with them, and at 1st this made my husband and myself feel a little bit excluded, but I must say by the end of our stay it was like being part of one big extended family. We made some lovely friends. Olu Deniz has got busier since last year, I just hope it doesn't get too over commercialised.
All in all though, a brilliant holiday, and would definitly return to the Turk.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

arrived at 3 in the morning after along trip from wales,and initially disapointed, but what a difference a sleep makes. had a fantastic holiday and met some great people, not only staff but also fellow holidaymakers.we have not been to small hotels before but as they say best things come in small packages.rooms were spotless and the staff could not of been more helpful especially lilly, rambo and the lovely maria and rose.lovely friendly bar area and food good and plenty of it. if you go you just have to paraglide, experience of a lifetime. six of us and we will certainly return next year. james bond and family

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

Good value for money. Clean everywhere. Staff work extremely hard and are very friendly (Thanks to all for a lovely stay!). Lily, her family and Rambo can't do enough to help and make your stay enjoyable. Good food. Olu Deniz itself is really small and not particularly cheap. Hotel Turk makes up for this. Thanks again X

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

I'm new to Turkey as was the rest of us, but everyone made us feel welcome..and everyone in the hotel was really helpful (must admit i liked greece...but prefer turkey now!) so we are gonna look to book back at this hotel. Rambo, you will not fail to fall in love with (keep your hands off Jade.....lol)
Fanstastic place and people. all i can say is, is if you wanna go to oludiniz.....use the turk!c

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

its not the ritz but it is excellent value for money great location brilliant staff clean rooms the food good overall if u want some where to stay centrally that is cheap then this is the place in peak season for 2 people it will only cost u £40 a night that includes aircon and safe.
stayed there 28th july-4th august
would most definitely book again

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Turk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turk

Address: Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#40 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turk Hotel is a family run hotel. Our hotel is situated in the heart of oludeniz, just 150 metres from that famous beach in the photographs. We are in the perfect spot for getting out and about locally. We aim to provide an enjoyable holiday for our guests in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Turk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turk Hotel Oludeniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Turk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.