We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay at..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Turk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Turk to your Saves list
Hotel Turk
Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best place to stay at..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had the best Holiday ever here and now on my Third trip in a year.. Lily the Owner could not do enough for you.The rooms was well cleaned towels and bedding changed every day ..The staff are all friendly and will do or try to do what ever they can to make your stay the best
Never had a problem getting a sunbed and the pool was clean the food was lovely and a good choice on the menu
A evening around the bar can be Interesting meeting other guest you can even end up dancing or singing with them
Lilys Turkish nights are the greatest loads off food to eat and the entertainment is just as good you have to join in on the dancing? but well your on holiday why not.

Room Tip: Pay that little extra for a room above ground as there is a few Basement rooms but apart from a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    83
    36
    24
    25
See reviews for
104
244
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Got stuck in a basement room too. The other person is right, if you don't spend your money with them all day around the pool or bar in the evening they disregard you..other guests felt the same way but too nervous to complain. They charge for wifi (everywhere else in olu/hisaronu/ovacik Is free). They will charge you extra for everything and if you have a problem they sarcastically suggest its your fault!! I am a world traveller and will quite happily fit in on a budget camping holiday as easily as a 5 star hotel. "Lilly" and her family have forgotten their manners and got complacent that people will always return...I'd rather go anywhere else but here. Don't waste your money...they will bleed you dry!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I just love the Turk Hotel, Lily and her staff are great, nothing is too much trouble. This is my third visit to the Turk Hotel, this time I bought along my partner, he loved it. I have also reviewed this hotel before too.
Rooms are clean and tidy, food is great value for money and very tasty, great choice of drinks, all served up by Hamdi & Sabri. The atmosphere around the very social square bar is great, being a small family run hotel, you are geust with name and not just a number.
Home away from home, thank you Lily :) x

Room Tip: Ask for poolside or balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for a nice sized family friendly hotel where you are a guest rather than a number then this is for you. The owners are friendly and always around if you need advice on trips or places to visit. The food is traditional turkish with the odd bit of english on the menu, the rooms are clean and large enough for your needs, the pool is ample enough for a cool off or just chilling.
the staff are great and try to speak as much English as they can and most have earned themselves english nicknames. Caketime is a daily highlight as well as turkish night (usually every other wednesday)
Just a 10 minutes stroll from the beach and literally 2 minutes from the main strip.
A fantastic atmosphere around the hotel which is great.
Lily and the staff made us more than welcome and couldn't do enough to make sure our holiday was perfect.
see you next year Lily
and thankyou for making my first Turkish holiday so special

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Everyone should go here.
Lovely owner & family.
Rooms great, food great, entertainment brill, price great. Beautiful location.
Will be going back!!
Its just perfect!
Not too big or small, close enough to town center without having all the noise from local bars at night.
Thank you for a magical holiday lily xx♡♥xx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

An amazing holiday! Lily, as well as all of her family and staff, made us feel extremely welcome throughout our stay.

Our room was exceptionally clean with a brand new bathroom, it was a perfect size for 2 people.

The pool is clean and although not the biggest I have ever been in was perfect for passing the day away on a lilo and having a swim. It was the perfect place to have a chat and mingle with the other guests.

The food at the hotel is as good as the food you will find elsewhere in the resort - we didn't have one bad meal at all whilst in Olu Deniz. If you eat at the Turk you must try the Beef Alforno (I think that is the name :/) - it was delicious! It is cooked slowly over 4/5 hours in a clay pot - so you must order during the day or the day before.

Another place I would recommend eating is Toscana which is on the main strip close to the beach - you can't beat it for the service or food!

The bar is open late, the bar staff are friendly and good fun - Lily is always around too - so there is always plenty of fun and laughs to be had at the bar in the evening.

As an alternative for an evening drink, the bar/restaurant Jade has a roof terrace on the beach which is lovely for watching the sunset!

The location of the hotel is great! It is about a 5 minute stroll from the beach, but right off the strip. As it is not directly on strip you get a bit of peace and quiet. But don't worry, it is a small resort so you are smack bang in the middle of everything - no where is too far to get to!

Everyone we met had either been returning to Olu Deniz year after year, or it was there first time and said they would be coming back. Many guests stay at the Turk year after year, they say it cannot be beaten for value for money, cleanliness, location and of course the hospitality!

We will definitely be back next year, we have already persuaded the rest of our family to join us. It is a lovely resort, it isn't over run, you don't get hassled very much by the shopkeepers and the restaurants are great! We will of course be returning to the Turk to stay with Lily, we would dream of staying anywhere else!

Don't hesitate... just book it!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are in the basement, so beware of that when booking as you may get offered a basem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here with my 1yr old and hubby end of June 2013. We found the hotel to be in a perfect locaiton, just a road of the main strip, the beach is 5 min down the road. During our stay there we found the hotel to be very clean, the maids came in every other 2nd day and changed our bed sheets, left some clean towels for us. Breakfast was basic but nice. We stayed on half board basis and yes it is true there is no buffet, instead everyone gets a set menu. If you are veggie or have any dietery requirments I dont think this would be suitable for you. Turkish night we had to pay £5 for even thought we were half board. After reading a few comments on here we wasnt sure what to make of the owner Lilly, however she was fine, we had no problems with her at all, she was helpfull. Of course she will have more conversation with the people that spend most of their time at the bar, as she is always behind the bar working.

Room Tip: If you have a baby ask for family room by the pool, we found it to be easy access with pushchair etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Turk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turk

Address: Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#41 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Turk Hotel is a family run hotel. Our hotel is situated in the heart of oludeniz, just 150 metres from that famous beach in the photographs. We are in the perfect spot for getting out and about locally. We aim to provide an enjoyable holiday for our guests in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Turk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turk Hotel Oludeniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Turk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.