We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Turquoise Hotel to your Saves list
Turquoise Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“10 out of 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at Turquoise Hotel with my mom for a week in July, and we had an amazing time there! The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent. The location is also perfect! There is a free shuttle to a private beach near by and you can take the shuttle until 12pm noon to get there, and you don't have to pay extra for and umbrella and lounge chairs...
I was so pleased with my stay at Turquoise Hotel, that I am actually on my way back there, right now, with my best friend to stay for one more week :) I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning on staying in Oludeniz.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    307
    102
    40
    18
See reviews for
418
329
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The good bits - the pool looked lovely and clean and was a good size. The ice cream although only served for one hour was delicious


The bad bits- we had a round bed with a round duvet cover and our legs and feet hung off the edge, our air conditioning did not work, very unhappy with room. Bathroom was tiny had to sit sideways on the loo because the bath was right up against the toilet. The food...if you like watermelon then you will be fine because there is lots of it. I love trying different food however there just was not a lot of choice and the wasps where everywhere in the food flying round the BBQ hundreds of them!! The dining area also had no air con so made eating a meal feel very uncomfortable.
The sun beds... All holiday we could not have a lay in because you HAVE to be up very early to get a space by the pool. Be prepared to be woken up by the mosque just behind the hotel! It's very loud!!

I really don't know what kind of hotels the people who have written good reviews have stayed in before but we found this very poor in relation to reviews we got our hopes up too much.

Would not recommend !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 6am at the hotel and noticed straight away you need to be up very early to get a sun bed. My partner had to get up at 6.15 to make sure we had a space by the pool to watch our 5 year old. He did stay down there but most people chucked the towels down and went back to bed...very annoying!! We are not fussy eaters but the choices were dire. We ate out once which was lovely.

We had an attic room which was like a sauna and not a lot of head space. Air con was crap but think this was just our room.

Pool area lovely and clean. Staff very friendly. 5 min walk to everything you need and didn't get hassled to buy the usual crap.

Convenient snack bar even though it does get a bit samey in the end.

Overall enjoyed our holiday despite a few issues and was good value for money.

Ps. Be aware of the mosque....the call for pray at between 4.30 and 5 is VERY loud and woke me and most people we spoke to every morning. But u have to be up to get a sun bed anyway so don't bother setting the alarm.

Met some fantastic people which made the holiday complete for us.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have just returned from an all inclusive week at the Hotel Turquoise and I cannot recommend the hotel (or the resort) more highly. Everything about the place was fantastic. The hotel itself is set in the most beautiful surroundings, and the staff work incredibly hard to make sure it is always beautifully presented. The food was spectacular and there was a huge variety to choose from every meal time. Also, the staff at the hotel do everything possible in their power to ensure their guests are well looked after. It was a pleasure to spend time there.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my best friend stayed here 9th-16th July 2013 and we couldn't really fault it. The grounds and rooms were immaculately clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, there was so much greenery, plants and flowers, it was a beautiful setting with the mountains behind. First time staying all-inclusive which is a great concept but you do feel governed a bit. We like to go out and about to eat, which we did as well as eating at the hotel. There was lots of choice food-wise for breakfast, lunch and dinner which was great. The hotel is based at the top of a hill on the main strip and the walk down and up is pleasant and not too far from the main bars and restaurants as well as the beach at the bottom. You did struggle to get sunbeds roubd the pool but we spent our mornings/days on the beach as there was a slight breeze so was a bit cooler than being at the hotel. When we came back mid-afternoon you could get sunbeds by this time. A lot of people had left towels on sunbeds and not returned or used them for hours, which was a little frustrating. The hotel is about 150 metres from a mosque so be prepared for the singing over the speakers. This happened at 4am and woke us up sometimes but it didn't bother us that much. We often saw the Mini Club activities for kids, which was great and they all loved getting involved. Definitely recommend the Turkish bath and massage at the hotel, such good value compared to the UK. They were that good, we went twice! The 2 resident alsatians/getman shepherds were no bother. Lovely and placid. They just lounged around in the reception area air con. There is free wifi available if you need it, just ask reception for the password. It works in the restaurant and by the pool but not in your room. All in all was a fab hotel, would definitely recommend and would go back there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have just returned from 7 nights at the hotel and the whole experience was fantastic, not sure where to start, but here goes. We arrived at 0100, check in was quick and easy and were shown to our room which was in block 4. The food was in plentiful and was good, there was a wide selection of salads and hot food. The snack bar served both fast food and pasta as well as salads. The staff were all very attentive and they worked hard and efficiently and always were polite and courteous. The entertainment team of "sexyboy" Ali, April, Ronaldo and Sabrina (mini club) were absolutely brilliant and kept us thoroughly entertained. You did have to get up early to get a sunbed (approx 0630), however I chose to sit on my sunbed and watch the sunrise come down the mountain which I never found boring. There is a mosque close by to the hotel and there are calls to prayer early, but as we are in a predominantly Muslim country it's part of the experience. My daughter loved the hotel and is already asking if we can go back next year, which we will seriously consider. I would recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

we booked this holiday through Thomas cook in december and got a good deal, 1600 for two adults one child all inclusive. I have previously travelled to the same sun rating hotel in tunisia with thomas cook and was expecting a similar standard, but my was i wrong. This was at least a four star! and in turkey it is. we were greeted at half nine in the evening and shown to our room which was an attic room in one of the blocks above the reception facing the Dorian hotel from one window and the sea from the other. as it was an attic it was quite a large room but the head height in some areas was limited, being 5'9 i did bang my head a few times but soon got used to it. balcony was on the small side but we rarely used it. we had also read reviews that the dorian next door was noisy. you could hear the music in the day, but it was turned off by half ten - eleven everynight and we rarely noticed it. the food was lovely and if you are not a faddy eater you will certainly enjoy it, lots of fresh salads, fresh fruit puddings and each evening there was a different hot main, veal, chicken, fish stew, etc and another main to choose from outside, inclding thai curry and salt fish wich changed evernight and was very nice, snack bar was good if you had missed lunch, pannins,burgers,salad and pasta etc. they did have the usual chips and chicken nuggets but we didnt sample these. staff were all brilliant with all my family including my son who is eight. they were all very polite and obliging, ive seen other comments about them moving plates away quickly when you have barely had chance to put your for down but this is solely to keep the fly and wasps at bay. drinks at the bar were very nice, brandy, vodka,gin white/red wine and beer, and all fizzy drinks , i.e. pepsi, orangeade, fresh orange. i got tipsy a few nights so watch how strong they are. my son doesn't drink fizzy drinks and they accommodated him very well. evening entertainment was just the right amount. kiddy's disco and the n an act, we saw African dancing, fire dancing, comedy act, break dancing, all brilliant and a good laugh, there is a kids club that my son used, he made friends very easily so some nights he was off watching telly and playing ping pong. The hotel itself is very well maintained and absolutely spotless and we had no problems.
As you may expect the sun lounger problem crops up, you have to be up at at least 6.50 to put towels down and as you would expect people put them down and sod off all morning, we just shifted them if they hadn't come back in an hour, there are plenty of other seats at the bar anyway. but I can see how other people may be frustrated. there is a free bus down to the sea horse bay at the blue lagoon that has tons of beds and my son preferred it down there anyway and its a 15 min walk to the seafront and shops. All in all this was a brilliant chilled out holiday, in a hotel which really treated us well. hope our reveiw helps!

Room Tip: choose a loft room you get extra space, just mind your heads!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#17 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#32 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turquoise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.