We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Hotel but room for improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alize Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Alize Hotel to your Saves list
Alize Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Hotel but room for improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I (27 and 26) have just returned from the Alize and overall we had a really good holiday.

The hotel is clean, well located just off the main Oludeniz strip and the food was a pleasent surprise. Always freshly grilled food available at dinner with theme nights. There always seemed something to eat and the kids around seemed pleased with their food too. Local area (and attached alacarte restraunt) has no end of choice and we'll priced around £2.00 a beer and £10 for three course decent meal. The main bar was manned well and the measures were good and of decent quality (though white wine could have been colder)

There is room for improvement though and this isn't being nit picky. We arrived around 4am and were put in a holding room for the first night which was simply unacceptable in size and cleanliness. We were moved to our proper room at lunchtime and given free use of the safe for he inconvenience. The room was of Ok size with tiny balcony. Bed was a real double not two pushed together. Ventillation in the toilet / shower was non existant so was a little unpleasent but the individual aircon in the room was great (28outside at midnight one night). Evening entertainment was also very poor. Infact the "belly dancing" was more like something you'd finish by putting money in their costume...it was a bit awkward given kids around etc

A few people fell round the pool but to be frank from what I seen it appeared more a case of people not being careful...

Oludeniz is a beautiful area. This was our first time here and I'd say it's much much better than Side/Antalya for bars and restraunts etc Harry's on the sea front is a bit more expensive than other places but it really is worth it.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would return to the same hotel as the price and convenience was very good.

Steven and Gwen

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    255
    123
    36
    16
See reviews for
352
267
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Great family holiday, good location for shops, dining, beach.
Staff really friendly and excellent with children.
No complaints about food plenty of selection for adults but for young children a bit more difficult.
Around pool very slippery and with wrong shoes on very dangerous.
Only down side to this hotel was the evening shows with the childrens disco starting a little late at 9.30 followed by some rather poor shows. Comedy show is defenetly 1 to miss.
Rooms very clean and practical but balcony quite small.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The location is great , the hotel is clean and the rooms are nice but very small.
The maids are very good, and keep the rooms clean daily, with fresh towels etc.
The pool is clean but the shallow end is still quite deep, so not good for children. the only way in and out of the pool is by the ladder type steps which were very slippery. The floor around the pool is very slippery , I saw some very nasty falls whilst I was there.
The entertainment (Erkon) is a nice man, but the entertainment is the worse I have ever had. The darts was played with 2 darts for 10 days as one had broke and they wouldn't get more.
The daytime program was the same every day, starting with "stretching" , then darts, a pool game, French bowls then water aerobics. They played water volley ball once with a make do net, which I ended up having to hold up.
The hotel provides pool towel but u can only change them for fresh ones every three days.
The water slide is only open 2 hours a day, and most people got stuck on it as there wasn't enough water flowing down it.
And the evening entertainment is quite away from the bar, and had no tables, just seats (like a seal show at the zoo) . it is on a one week rotor, so if u stay for 2 weeks, this is boring.
The entertainment included using a human as a musical instrument which included strumming certain body parts in an inappropriate way as children were in the audience!
I always do all inclusive and have never had such an awful experience as with this hotel.
The all inclusive alcoholic drinks included beer, wine, vodka, gin and reki and that's it ! no other locally produced drinks.
And the food was terrible. we stayed for 2 weeks and ate only one evening meal at the hotel, luckily it is cheap to eat out. I found the latter part of the second week, the food improved very slightly, I think this was due to more guests arriving.
The ice cream was only available for 2 hours each day. And the snack bar was just a choice of burger, pizza or chips.
You need to be very cautious with the photographer at the hotel, they tried to con me out of money , when I approached the manager of the hotel, he said the shop and photographs were separate and not his responsibility.
Olu Deniz is very beautiful and picturesque , but I would not recommend this hotel, it is a waste of money. I would say go self catering, or just bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: the rooms above the reception were more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I have just returned from a week at the Alize Hotel. My 24 year old daughter and I spent a week here and I thought it was excellent. I cannot praise the staff enough especially the waiters - mostly young lads and nothing was too much trouble - very polite and friendly. I had a twin room which was clean and comfy and air con worked perfectly. The food was good - varied choice and snacks available I between meals. This is really a hotel for young and old and the entertainment is for all ages. Olu Deniz for anyone like me had never been to Turkey was a perfect introduction to this country. Quite a small village/town but the bus is very cheap and easy to get to Hisaronuu or Fethiye which are bustling in the evenings - didn't go in the day time. I went on 14th June and average daily temp was 25 raising to 33 by the end of the week. The only negative about this place is the fact that if you want a sun bed round the pool you have to get up at 7 am to claim your spot!! Linda and Sarah 219

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Agree with the above review that rooms are very noisy and food I thought was average not good the restaurant next door is very good offering a 3 course meal with a glass of wine for £10 per person or 10 per cent off the normal menu .all in all you have to remember this is quite a big hotel so noise is to be expected ,personally I would advise bed and breakfast in Turkey as the restaurants are all very reasonable and serve fantastic food ,oh and one last thing if you like a pool with a relaxing atmosphere I would say this is not the hotel for you as activities are on most of the day .we are beach lovers ourselves and can't recommend the blue lagoon beach enough but make sure you go to the part where you pay as it is much better than Billy's beach bar .

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very clean and friendly. The rooms are too small but fully equipped and the balcony is tiny. Olu Deniz itself is too small for two weeks but it is very pretty. I think that the hotel is a little tired but clean. We arrived at 1am and just wanted to sleep but ar 3am we were woken to banging and shouting from the room above. When I spoke to Reception the next day it took quite a while to get them to understand. Not good with English. Food was good and varied, however chips in the Snack Bar were only half cooked.

Room Tip: Family rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Back for a second visit, stayed 9 days in total. Most of the staff was still here, got recognised by sammi who is a really polite and very freindly member of staff, am asset to the hotel. Service was excellent , all staff members happy to help including simge freindly and polite. Room was of a good standard, meet all our needs, only thing rooms could do with more powersockects, one in bedroom but we used the one in bathroom as an extra one. Housekeeping was excellent, maids did a great job. Sleep was ok, just had one pillow each on arrival but we asked for extra but request was met very quickly also we were on ground floor behind kids pool, the lights that were kept on all nite which was quiet annoying but nothing can really be done about that. Food was much better this year, more choice this time round. Even for the fussiest person there was always something to eat. Delicious food, well done alize!!!!!!!!! Entertainment was better this year, loved the shows!!!!! Didnt take part in days activities as alot of it was water based and were not that confident in the water. Maybe day activites could do with more variety and different activities for each day. But the animation team had a lot of energy and was keen to include everyone, erkan in particular was really good, so funny. Bar staff was really good, bar could do with a drinks list so you know was included. Waiters/ restaurant staff was really good and initiative. We loved the snack bar where u can have burgers/pizza/ chips between 3-5pm and nite snack service aswell 11.30-12.00pm and the ice cream service 3_5pm. Pools looked great and also had water slide, only problem was sun loungers, we could never get one and we were not prepared to get up early to get one. The hotel also has a a le carte restaurant 3 course meal and a glass of wine for£10 each, great value in money and fantastic quality. Special mentions go to soliman, who was the host with the most and always looked after his guests and was good fun. The night porter and night manager duran was so friendly and looked after us. All in all, a great holiday well done alize!!!!!!!!! Alex and laura 403

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alize Hotel

Address: Kidrak Caddesi | Oludeniz / Fethiye, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#38 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alize Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alize Hotel Oludeniz
Alize Hotel Olu Deniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alize Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.