We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for-telling it like it is.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Akdeniz Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Akdeniz Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oludeniz, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for-telling it like it is.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

The Akdeniz Beach Hotel,well,first impressions of our room were" AH B.....KS WHAT THE .." but we had been travelling all night and were a bit zombied,however once we unpacked and made the family room more homely things didn't seem so bad.What we did have never the less was a bathroom with no window or proper ventallation,not the best if you like a ruby murray or turkish kebab if you know what i mean.:) Next on the negatory hitlist was the two balconies which were as big as an oompaloompaas undercrackers.One balcony was on the side of the appartment and the other looking on to the pool which was nice but we did have to form an orderly queue to view it one by one..The room in general was more basic than we saw on website but was cleaned ev day with fresh towels.
The pool was very clean and a good size but was so slippy at poolside u felt like bambi on ice sometimes,comical of course until someone hurts themselves.There were no pads on beds and the majority of them were filthy as were the table tennis table,pool table and table football,no excuse for that just lazyness as never cleaned unless you asked,and it looked like nobody had asked them all year.
The staff were very friendly towards all our family and we had a good few laughs with them.
If your looking for a hotel with entertainment at night go somewhere else as other than two nights a week when the kenyan dancers were on{they were excellent] and the breakdancers with michael jackson in tow[also good] there is nothing else happening.Mikey J moved very well though for being dead which was amazing.:)
The external look of the hotel is nice and clean looking but very basic so if your used to fancy hotels i suggest you look elsewhere.
The food was very limited with 3 diff main courses plus all the salad you could want per sitting with chicken always being one of the dishes,desserts very basic however saying all that it was nice food except for the breakfasts which were a big let down and too basic for an all incl setup.
Aircon worked fine in our room with no extra charges.
There was no free icecream for the kids however wasnt expensive either.
Drinks were very limited and bland,gin, vodka, effes beer and cold RED and white wine all local brands,not the best but you got used to it.
The resort itself is beautiful and would recomend anyone to see for themselves but there is not much entertainment in bars at night unlike icemeler where we enjoyed the last two years.
Although i have maybe sounded a bit too negative about this hotel it is alot cheaper than alot of other hotels in the resort so i guess you shouldn't expect too much but saying all that it didn;t spoil our stay there as holidays are all about making the most of what you get and we certainly did that and had a brilliant holiday and met alot of nice people at the hotel incl some nice turkish holiday makers.
As my heading says you get what you pay for thats why 5star will cost you double what you payed for here,SIMPLES CHHHHHHH!!!!!!
Location of this hotel is great and a short 2 min walk from the beach,the hotels private beach is beautiful and a must do.
This is just a true reflection of this hotel an not a silly p...stake.
If you go,let the petty negatives bypass you and you will have a great time.

Two Adults aged 40
with two boys aged 12 and 7

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    117
    79
    36
    40
See reviews for
93
178
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Oludeniz was beautiful. The beach was great, the lagoon was amazing. The Buzz Beach Bar was fantastic, great staff and lovely food.

Akdeniz Beach is not good enough to be an All Inclusive hotel, the food was poor but at least we didn't starve however we got very bored, very quickly. Staff were pleasant and attentive. The website says 2 restaurants, we only saw 1.

We spent the majority of our time at the beach or at the lagoon, as there were not enough sun loungers, the pool wasn't great and the music was too loud. Which meant we had to pay for our sun loungers (and food at the lagoon) which on a 10 day holiday got quite expensive.

The evening entertainment was horrible, badly organised and repetitive. Leaving very little to do after having mooched around town for the hundredth time but to go to bed. Forget about sleep though as the music went on, and on, and on and could probably be heard on the beach.

Do the jeep safari, go on the All Inclusive 12 Island boat trip, paraglide, horse ride, have a mud bath, take beach shoes... Enjoy Oludeniz, just don't stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Just returned from a weeks stay with my sister and 16yr old daughter. Although the room was basic, it had everything we needed. I couldn't fault the location, staff and of course, the weather. Gadget and his team were excellent! From the minute we arrived, we felt welcomed and our cases were taken straight from us and we were shown to our room whereas other places we've been, it's a case of giving you a map and marking your room on it and you have to find it yourself. Food was a bit samey, but cooked well and eatable. Weather, very hot, would probably go May/June, but would definately return. Thoroughly enjoyed it!! Ronnie, Roxie and Zoe!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Nice little cheap hotel with good food and service.

Very Small rooms so take note!

Perfect location about 3 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the lagoon...however though the lagoon is exspensive including the food and lounges (which you have to pay for) plus it doesnt have sand it is small gritty stones, but worth a visit for a day i suppose

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

in genaral i loved turkey, it was my first visit here and it was gorgeous. i loved how the beach was so close to us! The shops were brilliant i bought a few things back. They are very friendly but can get annoying by asking you to go into every shop! The hotel was ok but the standard of it wasnt brilliant the waitress's are nice and communcate with you, but the food was shocking! the meals were so repetative i was glad to get back to england for the food. chicken was on twice a day and they did some horrible turkish dishes. The entertainment wasnt all that good, the music was on way too loud of a night time. To make this hotel better they could do with refurbishing some of the facilities. Sorry if this review has put a down sider on you if you have booked up to go here. honestly i had the best holiday ever! So look forward to it .

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

After reading lots of reviews of this hotel before we went on our holiday we had really high expectations of the entertainment at the hotel... DON'T BE FOOLED.. we hardly ever stayed in the hotel at night as the entertainment was so poor, everything was off ( and by everything i mean the music cd which was on repeat all day was turned off) by around 10/11pm, but apart from my moaning about the entertainment the hotel was fab! The cleaners were great and came everyday and did a great job, the staff were really helpful and friendly .. The food, yes there was quite alot of chicken but to be honest as the time passes on your holiday you will realise chicken is mostly served everywhere! but on the all inlcusive dinners there was lots of salad and sauces and a different soup everyday, the snacks at mid day are not amazing but they're something to fill you. The hotel is small and nice and the pool area is clean, we never struggled to get a sun lounger, and the pool bar staff are really nice. The location is AMAZING, it is basically in the middle of everything and about a 2 minute walk to the beach and the bars. I really enjoyed my stay at akdeniz i would just advise if you have booked online definitely check your transfer times and airline dates as our transfer bus picked us up a day early leaving us with no flight untill the following day. which was a nightmare but anyway make sure you do the Quad safari its soooo much fun !!
Thanks hope you have a good time!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

lovely hotel and staff, the staff were really polite, friendly, helpfull and most spoke really good english. rooms are basic, but how much time do u actually spend in the room in a place like oludeniz. the food was lovely tho it was chicken every night with various other food, the pool was great never to overcrowded and there was just the right amount of sun loungers. the only thing that i could moan about it that all inclusive drinks stop at 11.00pm but thats what u get on a cheapy holiday, i will definatly be going back to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Akdeniz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akdeniz Beach Hotel

Address: Oludeniz, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Akdeniz Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Akdeniz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akdeniz Beach Hotel Fethiye
Akdeniz Beach Oludeniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akdeniz Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.