We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Akdenız Beach Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Akdeniz Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Akdeniz Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oludeniz, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Istanbul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Akdenız Beach Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Ölüdeniz this week (21-26 Sept)

Having stayed previous week ın Marmaris we had to budget when we booked this and tbh we wanted a no-frılls base for days on the beach.

Room was ready on arrıval and clean. Basic room wıth aır con on 1st floor. tiled throughout.

I have to say, ınıtially on arrival I was slightly dissapoınted, having stayed in 3 Star Before.

However taking into account the entertainment put on (Excellent work TAN!) The Fıre eater, the Breakdancers and more, I have to say that for the Money we paıd this did indeed turn out to be excellent value for Money.

Ok the Hotel could do with a makeover maybe and possibly new beds but thats being pıcky.

I might also add that the food such as evening meals were quite nice but basıc. One night we had Chicken donner with chef doing the customary slicıng from the grıll!
Breakfast needs improving slıghtly although there was plenty of fresh Bread available etc. Plastic cups plates should be replaced really!

Ok not our fırst choice but great base for the beach and excellent value for Money ıf you are on a tight budget!

Tan the DJ and staff were better than some higher rated hotels in makıng you feel comfortable and enjoying your evenıngs! Heck I wasnt even expecting any entertainment tbh!

Oh and we stayed all inclusive which meant free beer and Wıne!

My dream is to start Hotel in Ölüdeniz one day, Tan ıf you read thıs you will definitely be top of the list for entertainments manager! Thanks for a great time! (& Jasmine Loved you!)

Room Tip: 1st floor was good for us, lımıted noise etc wıth 3 year old
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    114
    78
    35
    40
See reviews for
90
171
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Returned from Akdeniz on the 16th of September. I must say, it was another pleasant stay. The hotel management are helpful and they do their best to make sure that their guests are happy with every aspect of their stay as well as the rest of the staff. I did not have any problem with the room ( was lovely!!! ), however the last time they gave me a ground floor room which I did not like it. I just mentioned that to the reception staff and after 5min they gave me a nice top floor room with the balcony. They do their best they can to satisfy all the guests!!! I can understand the frustration of the guests were they been told there is no room for them, however as far as I am aware the hotel management get in touch with the travel agent immediately ( while the booking is still pending ) to inform them that they have not got a room available for that period. I do not know why but the travel agent still selling the room which physicaly not exist. So here You have got a bit of explanation why the problem exist !!!! Really, the management try to prevent this kind of situations but if it happen they do their best to accommodate their guests ( for 1 or 2 nts ) in the hotels offering a simillar standards. The situation like that is not nice at all......but the friendly people at Akdeniz, good food, sun and the place itself will pay back the inconvenience!!! thank You all for making my stay so pleasant. Hope to see You again......soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Arrived at hotel late in the evening to be told there was no room for us. Was moved further up the road to another hotel which was not up to the same standard. We were not the only ones there was several couples from England who had travelled with different tour operators who experienced the same problem. Only went for 1 week spent 3 days stressed out waiting for a room at Akdeniz Beach. The hotel management were very unhelpful, promised a late checkout room to us but then said it was not possible, had to involve tour rep. keep room.
The only good thing about the holiday was the waiters, even though they could not speak a word of English they were fun loving and very helpful, helped lift our spirits.
The food was ok, lots of Chicken, breakfast not so good, boiled eggs, chips, cold baked beans, Cereal, thick cut crusty bread that kept jamming the toaster, cold meat and cheese.
If you want a stress free holiday I recommend that you don't book this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at the Akdenis from Aug 25th to Sept 5th 2013 and had a most enjoyable holiday. . The last ten reviews, (Aug 3 to Sept 16), give an 8 to 2 ratio in favour of the hotel.We would thoroughly endorse the comments of those people who enjoyed their stay and leave it to others reading the reviews to determine what they would like from a holiday there. We certainly as a family group had a great holiday.
Two niggles;1, a suggestion to the management to provide plastic see through hinged covers for the cold buffet items to prevent insect access, (the cling film, unless it is recovered after each use, does not work.). 2, Showers, hot water .Supply and demand! On occasions (evenings) there was a supply problem due to overdemand from the hotel rooms.
Finally,regards to all the staff, also to; Eileen,(& Eileens sister) Aria & the Queen.(From Prince George)!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauteng
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at the Akdeniz hotel for 7 nights.Staff very friendly and helpful.Room very basic and neat.Only issue we had that the bathroom had not been cleaned on a few occasions and we had to request for clean towels and have the bathroom cleaned.
The food was good inspite of it being an all inclusive hotel. Great entertainment.Very centrally situated and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton lancs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Came back Sept 3rd 2013 after a 22 night stay at the Akdeniz Hotel. The rooms are basic but clean and are cleaned regularly. The food is good for the rating for the hotel rating (we have stayed in a number of same rated hotels in Turkey and this is one of the better ones ) The best thing about the Hotel is its location .Its near the beach and nightlife ,At night the Hotel is quiet considering its so central .The worst thing about the hotel was the Music in the evening during evening meal service .At times it was rather depressing . Didn't really put you in the holiday mood at all..Tan more cheerful music would be a lot better .Lighting around the bar area would make it more welcoming and cheerful too.The drinks were not watered down like some all inclusive Hotels .The staff especially Mustafa the waiter and Ramazan the barman both made you feel really welcome and they were very helpful .You could also have a laugh with them and we did on a number of nights .(Great Massage Mustafa) In the daytime the entertainment was good. Water polo and other activities for guest to join in with . The resort itself is brilliant lots of things to do and see .The bars are amazing and the people who work in them are too. The Dalyan trip is really good . There is a bar close to the Hotel called the Gossip bar which is really good and great value for food .The food is delicious here .There is also an Indian over the road from the Hotel which is very good too. We met some fabulous people at this Hotel and have some wonderful memories. The Hotel is great value for money .A good 3 rated Hotel Just don't expect 5 rated food and entertainment .

Room Tip: ask for room facing pool top floor can be a bit hot if in the sun as a/c struggles in height of summ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Well, I have just returned with my husband and two children. From the most relaxing holiday in akdeniz beach hotel. Ok, if your looking for five star exclusive accomodation then this hotel may not be your bag. But if you want a friendly, clean hotel which offers excellent value for money then look no further.
When we arrived late at night. we were greeted by a friendly hotel receptionist. Who showed us to our room. Our room was on the third floor (there is no lift) but that didnt bother us. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool. The room itself was basic. With just a double bed, bunk bed and wardrobe and dressing table. the bathroom had a shower and bath and also a hairdryer. The rooms could do with updating as the furniture is quite tired but we didnt intend spending much time in the room so it suited us. One thing i will say though is that you cant fault the cleanliness of the room. it was spotless and cleaned daily by the very hardworking and friendly maids. They changed beds and towels and sometimes folded the towels into pretty patterns which was nice.
The pool area was the best thing about this hotel. The pool is again spotless and all the pool area is washed down every morning. The sunbeds are plentyful around the pool area and i never had any problems getting a bed. There was no rush either as there were still beds available at 10 in the morning. There is a fab baby pool which i noticed small children enjoying. The pool itself is a lovely size and has a shallow and a deep end. Perfect to jump into when it got to hot.
The situation of the hotel is perfect. Just five minute stroll down to the beach. and the promonade with it's strip of bars and shops. Although there are bars and restaraunts all around so plenty to keep you occupied. The hotel is attached to the 'im a celebrity bar' and although we didnt eat here the food did look delicious. (you get 10% discount if you eat here)
The food in the hotel is not to bad at all. There is an abundance of delicious fruit, fresh bread, cheese, olives, eggs for breakfast. Although there is a problem with flies on the cheeses and cold meats. I told the manager about this and he was quick to order the staff to cover them over. The lunch time menu was very samey but always a chicken dish and always chips. but lots of pasta, rice and vegetable dishes too. The salads were really gorgeous and delicious. The evening meal sometimes consisted of an outside bbq were they cooked chicken and fish and there was also a night when they served kebab. These nights the food was exceptional and enjoyed greatly. The food did become very repetitive but I have learned to expect this from all inclusive. We tend to eat out quite a lot when we are away so this didnt effect us too much.
The young waiters were so busy and always there to attend to your requirements with a smile and a bit of banter. Cant fault them. they work from early morning till last thing at night and they were absolute diamonds. Music around the pool was provided by the entertainer tan. This did get a bit loud sometimes. (which i like) but could hear a few people having a moan.
Entertainment was ok. They had turkish dancing, turkish belly dancing, street dancing, and quiz night. which were all good fun. They encourage you to join in and it's such a fun atmosphere.
The drinks are ok. Although you do have to pay extra for certain drinks which i havent had to do in previous hotels. but the beer, wine, vodka, gin and tonic and soft drinks were all very good. The coffee is also very nice.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday. I would stay in the akdeniz beach hotel again. It was great value for money. If your after a clean hotel with a gorgeous pool and great atmosphere then you wont go far wrong.

Room Tip: This hotel doesnt have lifts so if you have any mobility issues ask for a room on a lower floor.x
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Akdeniz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akdeniz Beach Hotel

Address: Oludeniz, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Akdeniz Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Akdeniz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akdeniz Beach Hotel Fethiye
Akdeniz Beach Oludeniz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akdeniz Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.