We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Suncity Hotel & Beach Club to your Saves list
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We returned from an 11 night stay on the 28/10/14. We had a fantastic stay. A minor hiccup with curtains in our room which didn't close so were given a new room immediately. All the staff were friendly and attentive to everyone's needs. They weren't pushy and if you didn't want to join in with activities they didn't pester you. Likewise Tweety the onsite photographer, Turkish bath rep was polite and friendly and not pushy. Recommend a Turkish bath any time as just an amazing way to start the holiday.
The food was always varied and something for everyone , children too. Only problem as with other hotels please get another toaster!
The soups were delicious, the pancake lady excelled herself everyday, Snack bar was available every day but a bit repetative so probably more for kids and teenagers.
Free WiFi around pool and in the reception area. Swimming pool was clean but chilly as was end of October.
Our room was cleaned and new towels provided every day with floral decorations!
As it was near the end of season the hotel was not full to capacity on our last few days so pleasantly quiet and relaxed
Fabulous private beach just a short courteous bus journey away - great for snorkelling - lovely food at restaurant ( reasonably priced)
Local shopping strip and main beach only 5 minutes away.
Enjoyable watching para gliders - did this last year - amazing

Room Tip: we had a top floor - 3 flights of steps - no lifts at hotel. great room with lovely view of mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    76
    14
    8
    0
See reviews for
126
112
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Didnt want to come home . The workers were lovely. Nice Werther food. Friendly And helpful advise. Goin back next year. Kiddy friendly. Room was lovely .beach 2 mins down the road. Entertaiment was brillant. All inclusive made it so much better .

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We closed our hotel on the 1st of November and have started the winter renovations to give you a much better service for next Summer.

You will see newer and more modern rooms, more spacious eating and sunbathing areas, and of course much better service.

Look forward to accomodating you once again next Summer.

Best Regards,

Omer Hakgecirmez
GM
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed at Suncity from the 10th October for 2 week, we arrived early hours of the morning, check in was very good and we was showed to our room, we was a little disappointed with the room as it was looking very dated and tired however we was also aware that the rooms are going to be renovated over the winter period, our room 222 was in a quiet location of the hotel so we decided not to ask to be moved to one of the few renovated rooms. Grounds are beautiful and we was amazed at the roaming tortoises...how lovely to see, the pool area was clean and spacious and plenty of beds for all guests pool towels available, there was no need to reserve beds as there was always beds available, food was good and plenty of choice, waiter Erol was very friendly and looked after us during our stay, all staff friendly and attentive, management was always visible, would recommend Turkish bath which is on site, the two entertainment guys was lovely although we didnt join in any activities we was asked daily and then left alone, the water polo was really entertaining in the afternoon.
Our second week we had a couple of issues however we have addressed with Omer the manager who has taken our comments on board and promptly actioned, we are really happy with his response to this.
We would definatley recommend this hotel to holiday makers next year after the renovations this hotel could pass as a 5*.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Dear Lou & Chrissea,

Thank you very much for your review, you have made my weekend.

You will not have to ask to change your first room, 222, as we are renovating all the rooms in 2nd, 3rd and 4th blocks :)) We are not only renovating some of the rooms, but also making beautiful changes by the pool, in the indoor restaurant and by the lobby; You will love it !!!


I am really sorry for the second week and next Summer at the end of the season, we will be more careful.

Look forward to hosting you once again soon.

Best Regards,

Omer Hakgecirmez
GM
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate-on-sea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We went in the October 1/2 term holiday. Our party consisted of 5 adults and a teenager. We all had an EXCELLENT time. The rooms were clean and we had 2 towel/flower arrangements during our stay. We were unsure about how clean the blankets were, so we asked for an extra sheet which was delivered to our room the same day.
The staff in the restaurant really made our holiday (especially Erol, Ozcr, Fatoz, Sergen and Nadim from the bar). They made us laugh. My wife had her birthday while we were there, I spoke to the restaurant manager and they put up a banner, dressed the table with flowers and the waiter brought in a cake with her name on it and sang happy birthday(ish) to her. She said it made her day. We all loved the fresh griddled meat (beef & chicken) and had to ask for the recipe!
We did have a couple of negatives but they didn't detract from the holiday. Firstly the swimming pool was a little cold (but it was October). The other was the food at the Blue Lagoon. The Lagoon itself was beautiful, with sunbeds right next to the sea and pomegranate trees for shade. Although we went all inclusive the food and drinks at the Lagoon where extra. We only had chips but they where twice the price as in town, but were delicious with a herb salt.
All in all a wonderful holiday and the whole family would go back anytime.

Room Tip: Room further from the pool are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Dear Jeremy,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your holiday experience on this platform.

We have started to renovate some of our rooms ( about 80 at the moment) and they will look beautiful. We are also renewing the pool sun terrace and the door locks ( there will be keycard only, no key or metal energy saver ).

When the renovations finish, Suncity will have a better appearence and we will definitely increase our service standards as well.

I will pass your feedback to my collegues and I am sure they will be very happy.

Look forward to hosting you once again next Summer.

Best Regards,

Omer Hakgecirmez
GM
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Was there for 2 weeks in October was a brillant get away me and my partner both really enjoyed it food was great people where all really freindly entertainment was good especially ali and selcuk great guys

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Dear Jake,

Thank you very much for your short feedback.

Ali and Selcuk have done a great job. I hope to work with them again next Summer.

After the winter renovations, we will be giving a much better service in 2015.

Look forward to hosting you once again then.

Best regards,

Omer Hakgecirmez
GM
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, west sussex
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a half term break this October, and as we quickly discovered once we arrived at the resort, this is the end of the season.
The hotel was nice, our room was made up each day, but wasn't cleaned during our stay. The bed was changed half way through and the housekeeping made a lovely arrangement of flowers & towels, which was sweet.
Our room (724) was a good size for our family, but it was noisy at night as the pool bar and mini club were just underneath us.

The pool area was lovely with lots of sun beds and umbrellas. The animation team, when we saw them, seemed nice and not too pushy.

My favourite things about the hotel were the lovely pancake lady, and Tweety, who answered our questions and arranged for us to have a lovely Turkish Bath. He also took a lovely picture of us that is now framed in our house.

The food in the snack bar was always cold, my suggestion would be to minimise waste, that a menu should be offered and food cooked to order. This is what I have found in other all inclusive properties and it works much better.

The food was ok. Cold most of the time in the main restaurant so maybe an upgrade of the serving stations is needed. I found ants in my yoghurt one morning and the waiter apologised, but didn't remove the yoghurt, meaning other people were still helping themselves to it.

We would return to Olu Deniz, but I don't think All Inclusive is good value for money and so would only return on a b&b basis.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Dear Samantha,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am thinking of moving snack restaurant next to the pool bar and also planning to cook and serve in front of your eyes. I believe that will solve the problem.

Regarding the food cold, as you could see, it was quite chilly at nights and the food gets cold very quickly on the plate. I really checked the temperates of the buffets and they were fine.

I am very sorry for the yoghurt problem. We have two food engineers in the hotel and I don't know how they missed that.

Look forward to welcoming you once again next Summer.

Best regards,

Omer Hakgecirmez
GM
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Stayed at Sun City, August for two weeks with 3 children. This was an all inclusive hotel, I would say very good value for money and the staff were very helpful and polite at all times. The hotel manager ensures every guest is looked after and works tirelessly, this can also be said of the entertainment team. Would I go back again? yes certainly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear Tony,

Thank you very much for your great review.

Since we took over the management in January, our first and only target has been Unconditional Customer Satisfaction. We have worked a lot, we have trained our staff a lot and Thank God we are finishing our season without a big trouble but with absolute gratification.

With this reply, I would like to thank all our guests who chose Suncity Hotel & Beach Club for their holidays. It was an honour for us to meet you all.

We will all be very happy to host you once again next Summer.

Best regards,

Omer Hakgecirmez
GM
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suncity Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#5 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#18 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suncity Hotel & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll find this place tucked at the foot of Mount Babadag. Green hillsides provide the backdrop, so great views are in no short supply. What’s more, there’s a sand-and-shingle beach just a couple of minutes’ walk away. And the world-famous Olu Deniz Lagoon can be reached in ten minutes.Back at the hotel, the pool takes centre-stage. It’s in the shape of a figure-of-eight and is bordered by bright pink bougainvillea and cushioned loungers. There’s a poolside snack bar with an al fresco terrace, too. Elsewhere, an indoor pool and a traditional Turkish bath provide additional take-it-easy spots, while a tennis court caters for the more active crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Suncity Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun City Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Sun City
Sun City Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.