We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CELINE DION ON REPEAT ALLDAY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Telmessos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Telmessos Hotel to your Saves list
Telmessos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hisaronu Mevki No 4, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
“CELINE DION ON REPEAT ALLDAY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

The hotel to be fair is nice , great location in the centre of hisaronu didnt really eat in the hotel the breakfast was eggs eggs eggs , but for 5 lira you could get a full english loads of places to eat in hisaronu .rooms are standard cleaned when ever you put key in reception . the pool area was nice just need some new cds same songs on repeat allday, everyday, celine dion . But apart from that hotel was cheap ,clean ,great location ,remember this a 2 star not a 5 star you get what you pay for . One tip i will say if you have walking difficulties the hotel is at the top of a hill to walk from hisaronu.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    210
    100
    58
    40
See reviews for
212
182
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

breakfast couldnt eat it warm milk only one cereal and bread and fruit with flies swarming all over place . we ate out every day rooms too small and no kettle or any thing old smelly blankets on bed that no way were clean when we arrived they stunk . hotel staff onlt want you money and will charge you for anything in their power if you late at booking out and they are very rude .will not be returning no way .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Hotel was pretty enough, but the rooms are very basic. Only 3 coat hangers provided, and the drawer was broken! Furniture in need of urgent updating. The room smelt old & musty. The bed was rock hard & very uncomfortable. Lack of storage.
The breakfast was very poor - milk for cereal was always warm! Fruit was covered in wasps.
The swimming pool area was constantly noisy with large groups of guests shouting over to each other, and playing their own music too! The bar music was noisy with repetative songs being played!
Apart from these negatives - the hotel staff were very pleasant & the hotel is ideally situated close to the centre of Hisaronu - which offers everything you could wish for! I've been to Turkey 3 times & will definately return to Hisaronu & Olu Deniz - as this is a fantastic spot in Turkey, but next time I will choose a smaller, quieter hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

I dont know where to start, terrible hotel, rude staff, expensive bar, tiny rooms, shoddy condition, bag searches, thats just to mention a few, in fact the only decent thing was the lovely cats and the lovely dog that are unfortunate enough to live there.
On our stay we met a lovely lady who was 73 and one breakfast time the waiters told her to move as she had been sat there for too long!!!!!!!!
Luckily for us we found a cracking hotel just opposite called the "The Grove" and this is where we spent the final week of our holiday not wanting to give this dive a Lira more than we needed to...Turkey is lovely but the Telmessos and indeed the Marcan are both TERRIBLE ..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We have just had two weeks at the Telmessos. We may have been lucky to have a room at the back of the hotel but we were not bothered by loud music. The only noise we experienced was people coming back to their rooms in the early hours being inconsiderate. This is not the fault of the hotel, only the people staying there. I will admit the rooms are a bit tired and dated but they were adequate. Our room was cleaned every day and clean towels provided. The hotel grounds were very well kept and the public areas cleaned every day. Breakfast was typical Turkish - again more than adequate. We did eat at the hotel one night and it was a very nice meal and no more expensive than most of the restaurants in the town. The staff were very pleasant. The view of the surrounding hills from the hotel was spectacular. The rule of no food or drink being brought in seems to be general for most hotels in the area no matter what their star status. This is a 3 star hotel and 3 star is what you get.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

we have just returned from two weeks at this hotel ,firstly it is not as noisy has people say ,for goodness sake let people enjoy their holiday ,we enjoyed ours we are both retired and we say live and let live remember we were all young once, hotel bills pay every day as we did save your receipts we had one issue over over charging if you go about it in a proper manner you will get sorted out ,some other guests had a problem with young people banging doors late at night ,they approached the culprits in a proper way and it stopped ,by the way the guilty parties were girls!!! so go and enjoy your holiday . that hill yes it was a bit of a killer take your time your on holiday . restaurants in the village the shine indian at the bottom of the hill excellent we went twice ,shanghei blues above azda very good chinese very good value ,but our prize must go to fatmas down by the side of the midas gold shop across the road from shine ,a turkish couple run this place they only have ten tables but the food is amazing we went several times in the evening ,but on the day we came home english breakfast ,2eggs,bacon sausage grilled tomato mushrooms toast amug of coffeee 7.5 lira just over £3brilliant . one badddie though the taj mahal eat has much as youl like for 17.5 lira afraid not tiny portion for starter i had lamb dansak in a small soup bowl we had to go and buy some chips later in the evening toilets dirty no soap no towels ,my husband went to the gents and walked straight out we arn,t fussy people ,but for goodness sake go there at your peril del boys o-k but i had sheperds pie it was very dry no gravy in it a small jug if gravy would have been good ,surprising really as the lady that owns it it english, all the other restaurants were very good ,it is not difficult to find some where good to eat in the village one last mention , spend £20 and have a night at the talk of the town i only wish i had looked half as good as those ladies !!! when i was a young woman , to sum up we had a good holiday good weather,good food and you could get a large efes for 3.5 lira at beer and bites next to the midas gold shop the lads there are really good enjy your holiday

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

The only good thing about this hotel was the location, as it is a short walk away from Hisaronu (which is brilliant). Firstly we had to eat out for breakfast each morning, as the buffet breakfast had flies on.....the room we were put in at Telmessos had the bins outside (1.30-2.00am each morning disturbed by the noisy bin men) and the bar music kept us awake until the early hours. The room was also tiny with hardly anywhere to put your clothes. My husband became ill whilst on holiday and was taken to hospital, we were told that he needed plenty of rest, we spoke to the Rep who got us another room over at the Marcan and was told this was a quiet room. The noise at this hotel was worse than Telmessos with no chance of a decent night's sleep, as most nights music and loud customers until 3am and some nights 4am, when we complained to the reception they were not interested. I would not recommend these hotels, in fact we cut our holiday short by one week and paid to get early flights home (no available seats back to Manchester but that fed up flew back to Newcastle!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Telmessos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telmessos Hotel

Address: Hisaronu Mevki No 4, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Telmessos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Telmessos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telmessos Hotel Hisaronu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Telmessos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.