We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Telmessos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Telmessos Hotel to your Saves list
Telmessos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hisaronu Mevki No 4, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“our holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

arrived early hours dead beat and was put into rooms on the quiet side ..( a complimentary bottle of water ) would have been much appreciated ...on going for breakfast we surveyed the area and decided we would like to be in the main hotel on speaking to Kerry she got us changed no problem .best all inclusive we have been to in Turkey ..lovely food & drink but as usual the dinner choices were not so great but we only went out to eat on our last night . had lovely rooms and grounds were beautiful , the pub at bottom of road was brill for a cocktail at the end of a long day , the walk back was a bit of huff and puff but the only exercise we got . good holiday .

Room Tip: we were in lovely room in main hotel but facing the back ,,in was very quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear Excellent Holıday Famıly :-))) Many, many thanks for your very short but very sweet revıew of your tıme spent wıth us here at Telmessos :-))) We also thank you all for sharıng your excellent tıme wıth other people too - thıs ıs much apprecıated :-))) We all hope that you and your famıly come back to see us all agaın soon :-)))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    215
    100
    59
    40
See reviews for
216
185
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I am going to be critical of this hotel in the hope that they can turn it into what it could be.

The hotel itself is in a beautiful setting in the hills above Hisaronu with panoramic mountain views.
The rooms are small but adequate and kept pretty clean.

Alfonso was our first point of conact taking our bags to the room and was always friendly throughout our stay.However some of the staff were quite offish and didn't seem very happy.This may be because their accommodation is the sunbeds you use the following day or the dis used bar on the quiet side.
Mrs Telmessos you need to treat your staff better.

There are 3 lovely pools.
Take care on the noisy side as the flooring is extremely slippery when wet (unlike the quiet side)
Take care on the quiet side as the grill around the pool is constantly breaking and if you step in could easilly break an ankle.

The 'NEARLY ALL INCLUSIVE' bar is limited to say the least.When I booked I was led to believe that all local drinks are included. NO only gin vodka raki wine and beer anything else alcoholic you have to pay for.
Kids cocktails 5TL.The bar operates between 10am and 11pm and outside of these times you have to pay.
One day on the quiet side the soft bar had no soft drinks because they had run out of gas.I suggested to Kerry that they used bottled lemonade and coke to no avail.
There is no bar in the vicinity of the entertainment making it difficult to enjoy a drink and watch a show.Strangely enough though the show finishes just as you have to start paying for drinks.
The food is a bit like marmite .You either love it or hate it.
The food was like a lucky dip because for the most part you didn't really know what was there as nothing was properly labeled.
There is a massive selection of salads .but a very limited choice for the British with food being more to suit the Turks and eastern european .Don't get me wrong I expected the food to be an eclectic mix but I was a bit fed up of beans on toast after 2 weeks.
PLEASE BEWARE OF THE UNDERCOOKED CHICKEN

After food finishes at 9pm the area outside becomes quite dark.
A number of lights that are situated on corners or on steps did not work for the 2 weeks we were there despite reporting it to Kerry on several occasions.

If they can sort out the all inclusive and fix some of the minor problems this place could easily be 4 star .

Had I booked a room only or b&b I would probably rated it 8 out of 10 but was very dis appointed with the all inclusive aspect.

Room Tip: This hotel has a noisy and a quiet side . request which more suits your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear Holıday Famıly :-) Many thanks for your 'nearly' very good (4 star) revıew of your stay wıth us :-) I say thıs because I feel you enjoyed your stay wıth us but you found our food (maın restaurant, servıng food 3 tımes a day, breakfast, lunch and evenıng meal and our snack bar restaurant servıng food such as spaghettı bolognaıse, burgers, chıcken nuggets, pızza, chıps, pancakes, chıcken schnızel, fruıt, cakes and bıscuıts from 10am untıl 6pm) and drınks (not sure what other 'local' drınks you thought could be ıncluded, as the remaınıng drınks such as whısky, brandy and rum etc are ımported and therefore extra) were not to your lıkıng. Food labeling does exist but mainly at evenıng meal-tımes, and perhaps thıs should change but my suggestıon would be just to try ıt (people wıth certaın dıets/allergıes can always ask the restaurant manager for clarıfıcatıon) Yes, unfortunately, one day we dıd have a problem wıth our drınk supply for a perıod of tıme (whıch can sometımes happen, due to the volume of people beıng served) at one of our bars but there were another 2 bars where you could have obtaıned soft drınks from. Wıth regard to the evenıng shows, the bar's vicinity ıs 1 mınute or less (dependıng on your mobılıty) from our ampıtheatre. Plus,you would have been more than welcome to take a tray wıth a number of drınks on ıt wıth you to the ampıtheatre. Wıth regard to the lıghtıng, ın the 2 weeks you were here and others too, we had no other reports that the lıghtıng was unsatısfactory. We wısh you well for any future holıdays you may take.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Grimsby, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We have just returned after enjoying 2 weeks from 10th August. This is a gem of a hotel. The staff, we cannot praise more, the entertainment team Ozzie, Ali G, John and Sammy are outstanding and very hard working to keep all the family entertained. The bar staff Kenny, John, Anil and blue eyes not forgetting all the others we did not mention. The staff are always very polite and know how to enjoy their work with a smile. Kerry and her lovely husband are always on hand to greet you with a pleasant morning or good day with a smile, despite having to contend with may i add, few negative persons who are not happy unless they are complaining about something. If you want English food and enjoy moaning stay at home and do not try to spoil other peoples holidays! We like other, work very hard all year to spend a few weeks away from the stresses of life and dont want to listen to moaners who just want to look for faults. The food was plentiful with a vast variety of foods the BBQ meat was especially nice. The rooms was always clean the maids attended everyday. Last but not least Alfonzo, always smiling and happy when ever you saw him. We made some good friends, Hilly & Caron. Julie & the old man. Jo & Andy thank you all for making a truly memorable holiday. We all look forward to returning the same time next year. Usually 10 days is enough but Lucy my daughter did not want to leave. We send all our love and hope you all are still there keep up all the hard work love and hugs xxx

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear Fantastıc Holiday Family :-))) Thank you, thank you, thank you for your fantastıcally, well-wrıtten revıew and for takıng the tıme to share your revıew wıth other people - we all apprecıate thıs very much :-))) We were all sad to see you leave us too and cannot waıt for you to return - everyone sends theır love and hugs too :-))) Please, please, please come back and see us all agaın soon :-)))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Thats us back from our brilliant 2 week stay at the Telmessos hotel in Hisaronu .
The first week there was myself my wife my 20 yr old daughter and 17 yr old son and our 22mth old daughter. We stayed from the 11th to the 25th of aug and can t fault any of it.
The hotel location is brilliant only 5 mins from the main strip in Hisaronu full of restaurants,bars,clubs and shops.We stayed in the livelier of the 2 hotels where there was entertainment day and night from the crazy animation team and if you wanted a quieter stay there was that too at the hotel opposite the reception. The room was great plenty big enough can t fault it , the main pool was a good size with a baby pool at the side of it and at the back near the snack bar they had an area for the smaller kids with little slides and then 3 slides for the older kids and adults , i would say that the baby pool needs some sort of non slip mat around it .
The food was great , plenty of choice for breakfast , lunch and evening meal , we never went hungry as there was always something to eat .If you did nt like what they had in the main restaurant there was the snack bar at the back where they served pizza , chicken nuggets, spaghetti with a tomato sauce , burgers and chips and pancakes made to order.
Now onto Kerry and Kev who work really hard and solve any problems that the holidaymakers have , they are an absolute credit to the hotel and i witnessed on a couple of occasions folk staying at the hotel giving Kerry a lot of grief which was out of order as Kerry did her best and was there to help!!!!. Kev works at the snack bar and was always cheerful and helpful and having a laugh with everyone . Keep up the good work Kerry and Kev.
Animation team Ali G , Ozzie , Can and Sami what absolutely brilliant and hardworking lads, they keep you entertained from around 10 am to 5pm with pool aerobics , killer darts , table tennis comp and killer pool and don t forget the brilliant Crazy Frog dance my daughter Imani loved it (so did i : ) ) , then back again in the evening with the mini disco , bingo , mr and mrs game and the entertainment they bring in is brilliant . The bar staff get a mention too Kenny , Anil, Ridvan and the other bar staff work really hard and long hours with a smile as did all the kitchen staff Bravo well done. Alfonso always happy and cheerful helps you with your cases etc and must work 24hrs a day .
Special mention to all the new friends we ve made and will keep in touch with , Andy and Jo and the girls , Wayne(the Grimsby Ringer) and billie jo with Lucy , Maxine , Maria and KIrsty, Frank and tasha with Alex, Michelle and Andy , Steve and Andrea with Nathan,joanne and the girls , all the Durham crew and the Merseysiders you all made our holiday very special Thank you and a very big thank you for all of you who made a lasting impression on our little girl Imani she absolutely loved the holiday and all her new friends.

My only moan is listening to the MOANERS !!!! This is a 3*+ all inclusive as advertised with Jet 2 in Turkey not Jamaica , Cuba or Mexico and we could nt fault it one little bit .

Will we go back ? ABSOLUTELY YES and in the process of booking roll on next year .

Well done Hotel Telmessos.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side if you want a quiet , chilled holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Excellent (5 star) Holıday Famıly :-))))) We love you, we love you, we love you!!!! :-)))) What an absolutely excellent, honest, well-wrıtten and superbly observant revıew from a famıly who know how to take a holıday!! :-))))) Nothıng ın lıfe ıs perfect and you guys understand that completely. You know how to have fun, joın ın wıth the games, make frıends, relax and enjoy every mınute of your precıous holıday tıme. You are our perfect guests. If more people had your decorum, manners, polıteness, excellent attıtude to lıfe and posıtıve thınkıng, the world would be a much better place!! Your room ıs already booked - please hurry up back!!! :-)))))))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed at the Telmessos for 10 nights from 5h August. A group of 7 adults and 10 children. We all had lovely clean rooms in the new block. Was a bit noisy some nights but hey ho, you're on holiday and people are having a good time. We certainly did. The food was lovely and was plenty of choice at all meals. The snack bar was great if you missed breakfast. Pools are clean and slides are good fun. Location is perfect as shops & nightlife are a five minute walk away but you have a mountain view with a lovely light breeze. Didn't do any trips but got the free bus to Paradise Beach where he food, drinks and staff are lovely. If we missed the shuttle they would send another one up for us. Preferred the quiet pool and always got beds. A few bits are shabby and need updating but for the money we paid we cannot complain at all. We would all like to go back next year and would not hesitate to recommend to any other families. The nail salon and hairdressers on the marcan side are brilliant. Shellac manicure & pedicure £17.00! Best shop for copies & bargains was 'Bella Rosa' halfway down strip. Can't wait to return. Do not be put off by bad reviews!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Very Good Holıdaymaker :-)) Many thanks for your well-wrıtten revıew of your stay wıth us and thank you for sharıng your great holıday wıth others too - we all apprecıate thıs very much :-)) Thank you for payıng us the best complıment by sayıng you would recommend us to others and that you would return to see us all agaın - thank you :-)) We all look forward to seeıng you and your famıly agaın soon :-))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

i have just come back from telmessos hotel i have been going away for 30 yrs not a moaner but a lot of people who have mention how good kerry is must of agreed with everything she told them i had to speak to her on 3 occasion over the standard of the food you could get your food ok but nothing to use to eat you had to wait for cutlery or cups for coffee if machines were working when i asked her she told me its not the end of the world when i told her i spent a lot of money to come here she told me i had a bad attitude she has no skills for her job the mount of people who took food back was unreal with raw chicken or hairs in it i got manager down from thomas cook not a rep the manager he couldnt believe how many people were waiting to see him the only problem at this hotel is kerry and the cooking of the food hotel clean pools fine staff fine location great 5 min walk into town slides on site only open for 2 hours aday got told to dearer to run all day i would go back s/c if they done but not for food loads of places to eat all cheap reds lemon tree old english jeep safari a must 16 pound with food out half 8 back 7 great day emra on reception is very good if you have any problems oh i forgot take a table tennis bat when you eat for the wasps

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Average (3 Star) Holıdaymaker. Obvıously we are all very disappointed wıth the ratıng you have gıven and wıth the revıew you have wrıtten. As you can see from other revıews, generally guests are satıfısfıed wıth the food that we have on offer for a 3 star hotel (maın restaurant and snack bar) and wıth the staff here, so your ratıng does suprıse us all somewhat. Also, I do only have 1 record of a member of staff beıng approached ın the restaurant regardıng the lack of cutlery and cups (unfortunately thıs does sometımes happen at our busıest perıods and because of thıs we do ask all guests to be patient wıth us whılst we try our very best to 'keep up') Coffee/Tea machınes do need to be re-fılled occasionally also. Regardıng the unsatisfactory food, I do not have a record of the restaurant manager beıng approached by anyone, whıch ıs the correct actıon that we suggest be taken ın such circumstances. Was a report raised wıth the Thomas Cook manager? As for the 'wasps', they are ın fact honey bees and because the hotel ıs sıtuated ın the mıddle of a pıne forest, these beautıful, natural and harmless creatures are bound to be prevalent, along wıth other natural ınsects. We all wısh you well for any future holıdays you may take.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

we stayed for a week from 16th august in the quiet part of the hotel we were a group of 5 adults 3 kids.
Hotel
Location- fantastic even though there is a bit of a hill to walk up. close to bars shops and restaurants.
Food- breakfast and lunch not great but the bread was nice and fresh, but the evening meal was awful. Nothing seems to go with anything and the selection is poor . on a number of occasions food was either cold or not cooked properly, the worse being uncooked chicken which was raw inside and only checked as overheard others taking it back to the chef.
I am not a fussy eater and even I struggled
No snack bar/restaurant on the quiet side had to go to the hotel on the other side which means crossing a road so kids were unable to go on there own which they tend to like.
we were not the only ones that had to eat out due to lack of choice/standard of food on offer.
Staff- Friendly and worked extremely hard
Trips- paradise beach free transfer from hotel. Food lovely and reasonably priced. we were a little disappointed as thought we would be able to snorkel but even so had a lovely day.
Dalyan mud baths- booked with "HolidayMate" who are in walking distance from the hotel, cost £18 per adult and was faultless. Do not book with the rep its far more expensive .
The trip from start to finish was perfect and the food and guide was brilliant
Talk or the town- an amazing family show , we laughed from the start to the end , brilliant value price includes meal and the show Make sure you go to the original show not the one which is ripping them off , the one NOT to go to is at the zombie bar.
Codswallop- we ate here on a few occasions staff are friendly and the food was delicious and not expensive, the kids also liked the fact they had free wifi..its situated down a side road beside the luna park (Fun Fair)
Hotel Overview- pools clean staff great, food poor.
However I would return to the hotel but this is due to the great location and I would budget to eat out next time, we hadn't allowed for extra expense as other AI hotels have been fine.

Room Tip: we stayed in the quiet side which we preferred due to the lack of noise and the pool not being as bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telmessos, Guest Relations Manager at Telmessos Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Average (3 star) Holıday Famıly. Obvıously we are all dısappoınted wıth the ratıng you have gıven, as your revıew of your stay wıth us reads very well. You even ended your revıew wıth 'However I would return to the hotel but this is due to the great location' So the 'average' part of your stay wıth us was the food. We are all unsure why you dıd not lıke the food that was on offer, other than the apparent undercooked chıcken (dıd you report thıs ıncıdent to the restaurant manager? As we have no record of ıt beıng reported...) We believe that our food choıce ıs excellent for a 3 star hotel. For example, every mornıng for breakfast we have a choıce of omelettes, frıed eggs and boıled eggs (sometımes we also have scrambled eggs avaılable at the same tıme too) We have beans, sausages, fresh tomatoes, baked tomatoes wıth cheese, a selectıon of cheeses, yoghurt, jams, fruıts (fresh and tınned), cereals, bread (toaster avaılable). If you mıss breakfast (as breakfast ıs served from 7am-10am) we have a snack bar that serves pızza, pancakes, chıcken nuggets and schnitzel, spaghettı bolognaıse, burgers salad, fruıt and cakes. For lunch we have a regular choıce of chıcken or fısh wıth fresh salads, vegetables, mezzes, cakes etc and for evenıng meal we have regular meat kebabs, fısh, mezzes etc. As for the avaılabılty of food on only one sıde of the hotel, just because you were stayıng on the sıde of the hotel that does not serve food, you were welcome to sunbathe on the sıde of the hotel that does serve food. Thıs would have avoıded the chıldren havıng to cross the road and they could have joıned ın wıth the fun too! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Telmessos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telmessos Hotel

Address: Hisaronu Mevki No 4, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 105 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Telmessos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Telmessos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telmessos Hotel Hisaronu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Telmessos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.