We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel will be amazing after some adjustments are made” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marcan Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Marcan Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Marcan Resort Hotel
Oludeniz, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“this hotel will be amazing after some adjustments are made”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

have just returned from this hotel and will start with the negatives.The hotel is not complete.We had a hole in the wall of our room with bare wires. On our arrival had only one towel , this was increased to 3 .but never got changed or the bed linen until after 5 days when I complained. but I was informed it was hotel policy to only clean the rooms every 2nd day. If this was the policy then surely on cleaning day , the rooms should be thoroughly cleaned. Now the positives . Always plenty of choice for food and always something to eat whatever time of day . The bar staff were amazing they worked so hard and were always efficient and friendly. The animation team(2) were always working and did an excellent job to keep guests entertained.The star barman has unfortunately left to continue his studies . Mustafa the Manager was always around and does an amazing job.and I am sure that when the housekeeping policy is brought in line with all the other hotels and the electrics are completed then the hotel will prosper, as for security there are more cctv cameras around the hotel than in any other resort, My husband and I wish Mustafa all the best with his career at this hotel.

Room Tip: our room was in D block ground floor and was behind the pool bar but there was certainly no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    170
    71
    24
    12
See reviews for
105
199
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

After looking at the reviews for this hotel, I was abit worried about going there, as there had been abit of negativity regarding this hotel, how surprised I was the hotel was lovely, the staff are all friendly and helpful, the food is fantastic, food is available throughout the day at various times, plenty of sunbeds, lovely rooms. I cannot wait to book my next holiday there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool on the 2nd floors are ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had a brilliant time at this hotel. Fantastic staff -always smiling and couldn't do enough for you. Food was wonderful. Lots of choice, good quality and really tasty. Cleaning was a bit hit and miss but if you asked, it was sorted quickly. I've read many reviews about this hotel and the one thing that I would say is rather than sitting around the pool moaning, talk to the hotel.... They bent over backwards to ensure people had a good holiday and were very quick to resolve any problems. Pool was clean and slides great fun. I would definitely recommend this hotel and already looking for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I was really upset after reading these comments as we had already booked our holiday, but oh my god was you all wrong, I turned up thinking the worst but loved it, all staff, management, chiefs, porters, bar people and cleaners could not have done enough for us and I thank them for a wonderful holiday xx please people do not go by the moanie people of this world, you can't please everyone and if your fussy pay £1000s per person and you would even moan about that. We loved it xxxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on our anniversary to a twin room with a broken bed. Moved rooms to a room with a balcony door that didnt shut. Would have been okay but resident dj played awful music until 1am! After room move again we settled down to a lovely holiday. Location great for everything. Food cheap everywhere take or buy gel shoes as beach a pebble beach but lovely. Weather glorious and people really friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed from 31st August to 7th September. We all had a fantastic time and would not hesitate to return. Wished we had booked for two weeks now. The hotel is lovely and open therefore not spoilt by lots of trees and shrubs. None of us were bitten by mosquitoes.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The manager is walking round all day long overseeing the staff and guests. We did not experience any of the unfortunate things that had happened to guests in the passed. The breakfast pancakes were yummy and freshly cooked while you wait by the chef as were omelettes or fried eggs. The snack bar was very good. You will not go hungry here. We had a family room for 3 of us and a standard room for 2.

The rooms were cleaned and we did have clean towels twice in the week but we also had the towels from the spa which you can change after 3 days. We chatted to many people round the pool and they were all amazed like we were why previous reviews had been so bad. I had a Turkish bath in the spa (amazing room) See photo. Entertainment was good and Sercan tried to get as many people involved. there were mixed ages the week we stayed but we all had a laugh and enjoyed our well deserved holiday. My 17 year old grandaughter was very sad to leave and would like to return next year for her 18th Birthday.

Room Tip: We had the ground floor family room next to the slides. It is very secluded and quiet there as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week at this hotel with another couple and our baby. Has a fantastic time, can't believe there are so many negative reviews! Our rooms were cleaned every single day and lovely modern interior. they were the perfect size for a couple although a little small with a cot in for the baby but that's my only problem.

The food was really lovely and plenty of variety! Ranged from a roast on the Sunday to chicken shish kebab one night :-) the chef was always walking around making sure everyone was enjoying their meals. In fact, all of the staff made sure that you were all alright all day. They all work so hard.

The pool is great with one large one in the middle, a baby pool and a pool with slides in it. We had a problem with people putting towels out very early though but not the hotels fault! The pool was always very clean. There was also a nice little playground for the kids/toddlers which goes into shade in the afternoon which was great for us. Also whilst I remember the staff were great in where they chose to put us having a baby, on the ground floor and near the baby pool and playground!

Entertainment was brill of an evening. It is definitely not too loud and disruptive as my baby slept through it all! :-)

I can't think of anything else to say except this hotel was really lovely overall. The hotel ataff make you feel so welcome and go out of the way to help you all day whether its getting a high chair for the setting up the wifi!! :-) this is our sixth time to this part of turkey, normally we stay in ovacik, but wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Sorry for any typos but on the phone!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marcan Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcan Resort Hotel

Address: Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marcan Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marcan Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.