We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day out and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Tree Boat Tours / Private Day Tours

Cherry Tree Boat Tours / Private Day Tours
Oludeniz Harbor, Oludeniz, Turkey
+90 532 762 9928
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 Activities in Oludeniz
Attraction details
Staines, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Having read the reviews we opted to book direct with the guys on the beach as they can easily be found every morning around 9.30-10.00 with blue t-shirts on and the name cherry tree tours.
The Crew are amazing, always attentive and polite, bringing you drinks that you pay extra for but no rip off. We had 6 stops throughout the day, only once did we not get off the boat for a swim, the cold water springs are definitely worth the challenge.
Food was amazing, BBQ fish or chicken, plus spaghetti, salad and potatoes. Chips extra but worth it when I pinched one of hubby's!
Only 30 people on the boat which is great as still plenty of room to move around and enjoy the trip.
Disadvantage, we should have done it twice. Maybe next year!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    8
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money & lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The meal was excellent a choice of chicken or fish with salad & spaghetti, with a veggy option. Chips were extra but there was plenty to eat without them. Very friendly atmosphere, great scenery. the sea was a bit rough that day but the Cherry Tree crew are not responsible for acts of God.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street Somerset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing boat trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

An excellent day out on the Robin, with Cherry Tree Tours. Crew friendly and attentive. Boat not overcrowded, good opportunity to meet new people. A well managed day, good swimming sites, sunbathing excellent, food amazing. Will go again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Super chilled and gorgeous scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Cherry Tree guys were great. The smaller sized boat wasn't overcrowded nor did it blast party tunez too loudly, the food was tasty and plentiful, and the trip cost only 35 TL (10 pounds) including lunch. They left promptly and did their best to beat other boats to popular spots like Butterfly Valley to offer some quieter swimming time here.

This part of the world is amazing - mountains running right down to the beautiful clear water, which was for the most part very clean. Going out on the water is a must-do if you're in the area and Cherry Tree offered great service at a great price.

Either get tickets directly on the boat before 10am, or call the number on trip advisor to reserve spots (pay on board). Other tours with the same inclusions offered by hostels and resorts can be around 60 TL - don't do that, do Cherry Tree!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and not crowded boat tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We just climbed off the boat tour. We had a wonderful day and it was well priced and not crowded. We have done several of these boat tours and the food was very good compared to other boats we have been on. I appreciated the option of buying french fries for my gluten-free daughter. We shied away from the photographer on board originally but ended up buying the pictures for 50TL.

Maximum people on the boat would be 30 but in our case there were only about 15 not including crew. There were plenty of beds (15?) on the upper deck for laying out in the sun or the shade as you wanted

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Tree Boat Tours / Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cherry Tree Boat Tours / Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Tree Boat Tours / Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.