We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Help needed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Help Beach Lounge

Help Beach Lounge
Belcegiz Beldesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
+90 252 617 0650
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 91 restaurants in Oludeniz
Price range: $8 - $47
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Help Beach Lounge Restaurant Cafe Bar a true gathering place, do the HBL thing. chill out in our cozy setting.look at the amazing meditterannean.check out the beautiful people .order the cuisine of your choice from our seductive menu or grab a lite bite.love it . sip something with a succulent flavor or lap a latte. hang at the bar - exhilariting cocktails - or relax with the coolest tunes on our comfy cushions.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Help needed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I must have been in a different Help from some of the other reviewers! Jaqi and I went here on our first night as it was a great place to sit and watch the sun go down as the world went by. After a few drinks we decided to order something to eat which really was pretty average and my burger was cold.

Gave them the benefit of the doubt and went back on another occasion after a day on the beach for drinks as Jaqi really loved the frozen apple cocktail she had previously. Big mistake. The service was terrible, they weren't even capable of taking our order properly. I could understand if it was busy but there were only about a dozen customers.

We went elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    85
    37
    16
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just try it and see. Food excellent. Cocktails yummy - visit in happy hour. Check your seat to see who you are!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great great fresh and mighty tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The menu leaves you in a spin, so many yummy things to tempt you. We stayed in the area for a week, I guess we ended up eating here most evenings. Make sure you try the seafood or pizzas, they are to die for.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Really enjoyed our evening here. The later you go the more lively it gets, good food, music and good times.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Closing night disappointment!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We obviously chose the wrong night to eat here. The minute we sat down we were told they were closing at 9.30pm for the season. They were already stacking the cushions away. The first few things we asked for they no longer had, we felt tempted to leave, but had wanted a night away from our hotel's all inclusive buffet. We stayed but regretted it. The food we had, burger & chips was fairly poor, the service was rude. They didn't seemed bothered to serve us: we asked for more cushions to sit on the hard benches but they didn't seem to understand what we wanted, we didn't manage to order a second drink, and it was a struggle to ask for the bill. A big shame as previous reviews of this place are good, the decor looked lovely, and there is beautiful beach front location. This was our disappointing experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Help Beach Lounge also viewed

 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Help Beach Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Help Beach Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.