We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar, great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The HangOut

The HangOut
Belcekiz Beach Club, 48340, Oludeniz, Turkey
+90 252 617 0218+90 252 617 0218
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 92 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located directly at the beachfront, HangOut is the ultimate spot to have a drink or a bite in Oludeniz.With its amazing terrace view of the beach, delicious cocktails and scrumptous food, HangOut is sure to stir up the summer spirit within you.The menu consists of popular dishes from all around the world, and classic favorites, in which everybody can find something to their liking. Only fresh and quality ingredients are used in every well-prepared meal to ensure your satisfaction.Welcome to your new hangout!
London
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great bar, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Fab cocktails and friendly staff - great to watch the sunset definitely worth a return visit - nice touch to have the blankets on the cooler evenings

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    120
    39
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“best view for watching the paragliding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

nice to sit here with a drink sun in your face watching the world go by and the paragliding landing, most of the time it is full but the service is good

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Civilized place for a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have to be shallow & admit the main reasonn we tried The HangOut was because I noticed it was about the only bar/restaurant in Oludeniz that had ladies (& very nice looking ones at that!) doing the 'meet & greet' thing outside! But having gone there for the wrong reasons (at least according to my wife!) we found it an extremely nice place to have a drink. The rooftop setting has lovely views & it had a very civilized and relaxing feel to it. We'd definitely eat there as well another time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Sort out the service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I really like this place. I really like the food and the drinks. But the service is poor in comparison to the other sea front restaurants in Olu Deniz.
Have never had a bad meal here. The food is above average in taste, presentation and quality of ingredients. I love the smoothies and milk shakes and the desserts too.
The atmosphere and general surroundings take some beating but PLEASE sort out the general standard of service. I appreciate we were visiting this time round at the end of the season and everyone is a little weary and looking forward to the 'winter shutdown' but we have visited in season before. On each occasion, the experience is spoiled by young waiting staff that appear to be 'too cool' to want to serve you. And when they do, they don't concentrate on listening to what you say and get your order wrong.
I'm actually thinking of not going here in future because the service is so frustrating and we heard other people also complaining. Such a shame, when everything else about the place is so good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Amazing position right on the front promenade on a corner, perfect to take pictures of the hand gliders coming down from the mountain, I had the most delicious apple pie I have ever tasted in my life :-) and the presentation was beautiful :-) call in to this fabulous place it has all you could ever want ☀️

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The HangOut also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to The HangOut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The HangOut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.