We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Heaven at the Belcekiz” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oludeniz Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 91 hotels in Oludeniz
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Holiday Heaven at the Belcekiz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A long overdue review on the Belcekiz. We have stayed at this hotel four times, booking with both Thomson and direct with the hotel. Having recently booked for the fifth time, it has prompted me to give this hotel, location and staff the review they deserve.
Olu Deniz is a truly stunning part of Turkey and the hotel has prime position here on the beach front with a mountainside backdrop. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean in all areas and all staff whether it is management or cleaners makes sure that your stay here is memorable for all the right reasons.
On an all inclusive basis, you will be spoilt for choice whether it is breakfast, lunch or evening meal – the hotel’s chefs excel themselves in their work with a variety of deliciously prepared foods and just in case you're hungry in between there are ice creams at 3 and a snack bar open in between meals. The drinks included in your stay are both plentiful and staff are always at the ready with a refill. There is also the choice of eating at their a la carte restaurant which I would highly recommend (there is an additional charge but not at all expensive and worth every penny).
Entertainment at this hotel is fun and their entertainment team work hard to make your days and nights as busy or as relaxing as you want it to be. There are three bars as part of the all inclusive package – one nearest the main pool, one at the quiet pool and the plaza bar for an evening where you are directly looking onto the seafront watching the perfect sunsets. I would also highly recommend their Hang Out Bar which is part of the hotel’s facilities with a subsidised price list for both drinks/snacks/food. A fantastic place to just chill even more if that’s possible in this wonderful location.
I don’t want to give too much away about this hotel and spoil the fun of going on holiday for the first time here – no one’s expectations are the same and therefore reviews do differ but this is a hotel that is full of character, with very high standards, led by a management team and staff that work tirelessly to give you the best, which is why I have booked for May 2013 and if, on reading this review, you book Belcekiz Beach Hotel, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    695
    173
    52
    13
    6
See reviews for
302
429
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in Oct 2012. We had bad rain for the first three days but this didn't deter us from having a brilliant time.

I've never enjoyed All Inclusive before but my boyfriend convinced me into it for this holiday. My biggest worry was that the food was going to be poor and I don't like being 'stuck' in a hotel with the same people. However, I must say that I'm now an AI convert after staying here! We had two meals out and we both agreed that we would have preferred the food at the hotel. There was always a large selection of dishes to choose from and they varied over the week, with themed show cooking. My only squabble is that you have to pay for fresh fruit juice at breakfast.

The location of the hotel is brilliant. Sitting in the plaza bar, looking out to sea at sunset and on an evening was fabulous. I particularly liked the candles on the tables! As the hotel is located right next to the 'main strip' it was nice to have a wander around during the day and on an evening.

Our room was in the annex, opposite the adult pool. It was large, with plenty of storage and was very clean. There wasn't much of a view from the balcony but we preferred to be out and about anyway.

I'm very particular about service but the service we received here was spot on. Staff were all very friendly and happy to help. They were usually very prompt at replenishing drinks. The entertainment team were really friendly and encouraged participation in activities without being too pushy.

Overall, despite the slightly chilly and wet weather, we had a fab time at the hotel and are considering returning this summer (even though the prices are considerably higher than most other hotels!).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stay in August 2012 as part of a cruise and stay holiday.Fanatastic Hotel.Great food and room was spotless.The Hotel is located on the beach front ,just beware of the handgliders Would recommond this hotel.Will def go back again and again.

Room Tip: We stay on the main hotel side so was handy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week at the Belcekiz Beach Club Hotel during October half term 2012 with Thomson. We arrived in thunder, lightening and torrential rain which carried on relentlessly for a couple of days but thereafter the sun shone!! The food was absolutely divine, we had wonderful service, plus staff were never too shy with the drinks!! My grateful thanks to Mhemmet 1 & Mhemmet 2 who over saw my meals which had to be gluten free - nothing was too much trouble - this was applicable to all the hard working staff too, There was a lovely friendly atmosphere and plenty ot entertainment day and night! Enjoyed a lovely Turkish bath whilst the weather was bad. Resort was very lively and we never tired of watching the paragliders landing some perfect some not!!! The only negative was the location of our room which was across the road from the hotel. Yes it was quiet but it was very shady in the corner spot of a sparse garden. The room was perhaps not 4 star; it was more basic/functional, but very clean. We will most definitely return and suspect it will be will be an annual trip every October (despite the weather)! Thanks again Sue & John

Room Tip: Stay in the main part but away from the stage area at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had a great week here after a week on a Thomson cruise. The staff, food and facilities were all top notch. This was one of the most enjoyable holoidays we have had to date. Great all inclusive holiday but did not enjoy the waiters trying to hard sell cocktails in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed for a week at the Belcekiz Beach Club Hotel during October half term and travelled with Thomson. There were a couple of days of rain but lots of sunshine on the other days.

We loved this hotel because we thought the service was excellent. All of the staff were really attentive and although there are more modern and stylish 5* hotels, service is more important. The staff ask you what you would like to drink when you are lying on the sunbeds by the pool and get your drinks for you. During the evening, our drinks were refilled before we even asked. Although the food is self-service, the staff get your drinks for you from the bar so you can have alcohol with your meal. We found all of the staff extremely friendly and the managers really sociable too.

The rooms are very basic and we found the beds a little hard but the rooms were always clean and our maid was lovely. She made a beautiful arrangement with the hand towels on our last day and decorated them with flowers. We stayed in the annex across the road from the hotel and it was nice and quiet in the evenings so if you wanted to get away from the noise of the entertainment then it's the best part of the hotel to stay in. It's also right next to the adult pool!

We thought the food was fantastic and there was always a lot to choose from - all well cooked and delicious! The baked alaska was gorgeous!! The hotel also serves icecream every afternoon and this is brilliant when you are lounging by the pool. The icecream is amazing!

We didn't mind the entertainment and had a good laugh on a couple of evenings. The music quiz was really funny and the street dancers were fantastic. If we didn't fancy the entertainment, we just walked along the beach and down to the shops where there are plenty of bars as well.

The location of the hotel is surreal and incredibly beautiful! You are surrounded by mountains and when you step out of the hotel, you are right on the beach. The owners of the hotel pay for guests to enjoy the sunloungers and umbrellas on the beach for free so you don't have to pay for them if you have the Belcekiz wrist band on.

I had a Turkish bath and massage in the hotel and thought it was excellent value for money! I paid £22 and was in there for over an hour. I would really recommend going to the Turkish baths and was surprised to read that another person didn't have a good experience there as I really enjoyed it. My partner went paragliding off a mountain and he said it was an unbelievable experience so if you are brave enough, give it a go! We also travelled to Fethiye and went to the market (only on Tuesdays) and bought some lovely "genuine-fake" watches and handbags of surprising quality.

We would suggest not bothering with Turkish Lira as sterling is accepted in Olu Deniz and you will get more for your money paying in English pounds. We wish we had known this before we left England as we wouldn't have bothered exchanging our money.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return. A big thank you to all of the staff who really did make our holiday special!

Room Tip: Annex rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed at the Belcekiz Beach Club for the last three years. My previous two reviews can be found here

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g312737-d311341-r83127388-Club_Belcekiz_Beach_Hotel-Oludeniz_Mugla_Province_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g312737-d311341-r119198857-Club_Belcekiz_Beach_Hotel-Oludeniz_Mugla_Province_Turkish_Aegean_Coast.html

There is nothing really to add in terms of facilities etc as very little has (or needed to be) changed and therefore I am not going to regurgitate the old reviews for the sake of it.

As in previous years the accommodation was very nice with the room having everything we needed and being clean and tidy. The maid staff made an excellent job of keeping the room fresh and it felt like a new room every day. The food and drink was exceptional (the primary reason for us returning). The staff were very friendly and accommodating

Note: Whilst the Turkish staff were excellent, there was an influx of staff from other countries and unfortunately there was a noticeable divide in the level of customer care given. One of them actually ignored us at the pool for at least 15 minutes until one of the excellent male Turkish waiters (Bob) came over to assist us. It pains me to say it but the worst was an Turkish speaking English girl who went out of her way to do as little work as possible. BBC please do not repeat this experiment again as it could have affected 'first timers' view of your hotel.

The entertainment was 'ok' and I have seen some negative reviews of this. I would have to agree that it is not up to the standard of some hotels however it is not what I go there for and so it had no bearing on my holiday. For those who have been before, Air was back in charge this year as Al had departed and it did make a difference to the type of entertainment available.

For those people planning to go, I would say that the time we went (last two weeks in Sep) is a good time. Any earlier and the temperature can be paralysing (52 this year!) and if you go towards the end of October it is the end of the season and not just the hotel but the whole of Olu Deniz is closing down.

All in all we had a fantastic time and will definitely be back. Just by looking on the 'repeat visitors' picture board near reception, it is plain to see what a popular destination this is and obviously others agree with us. We recommended it to a friend who went out 18th to 25th October and had a wonderful time also and so we will continue to spread its reputation by word of mouth. (Still) highly recommended!

Room Tip: The annex rooms are anecdotally nicer than those in the main block but do not have the benefit of be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#1 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#2 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Priceline, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.