We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hotels Lykia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Hotels Lykia to your Saves list
Liberty Hotels Lykia
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kidrak Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey (Formerly Lykia World Oludeniz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I love this place. I went with my couple friends and they got engaged whilst we were staying here!!! It is worth the money!!!
Don't let the bad reviews put you off.
The food was great.
The pools were great
the spa was great

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    218
    107
    25
    20
See reviews for
528
126
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Late writing my review- stayed earlier this year, beautiful resort - the views from the restaurant were just amazing! The food was great loads of choice and all freshly made! Perfect for children the staff really made a fuss and were extremely welcoming! Loads of entertainment and put in some great shows in the evening! Loved the kids beach! Would highly recommend!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoLykiaResort1, Yönetici at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Merhaba / Hello

Thank you very much for your nice and positive comments about your stay in our resort.

We are very happy that you had a nice time with your family enjoying our day and night activities, food, hospitality and our unique nature.

Please keep in mind that beside the Children’s paradise & the Children’s Bay, we have the Kids Club that your children would love to join. Kids club run from 10am - 6.30pm & 7.30pm - 10.30pm daily except Mondays. Due to the ages we split the groups and they travel around the resort for many activites such as archery, football, mini golf, Judo, tennis etc and they have lunch with other kids and then continue with other activities such as pool games and waterslides. And for the evenings they might attend arts and crafts, games, shows and movies. While they are having fun the whole day you may make some time for yourself and relax in the +16 adults area.

We kindly ask you to recommend our sister hotel +16 Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa for childless vacations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maesteg, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled here end of august beginning of September with two kids aged 6 and 8. Hotel is huge loads of choice for food which is freshly cooked. The beach bar is nice in the evenings for a lazy relaxing drink. The water park is great and the manager up there is great. We paid extra for the Chinese restaurant and it was well worth it. My partner had the dreaded bug my youngest had a ear infection which we had to visit the site doctor for antibiotics which cost £50. We booked a private transfer with sun transfers great value and excellent service. transfer time one hour compared to 2-2.5hrs. The bag shop on site is excellent not the cheapest but by far the best quality. Olu deniz town was quite dirty and would not like to stay there. We done the rhino boat trip where the kids drove the boats and was well worth the money. Downside was the games at the family pool the kids weren't allowed to play thought this was poor as only pool they can use except for the water park. football coach was good and kids enjoyed. would most probably not return. Going to antalya next year.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoLykiaResort1, Yönetici at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Merhaba / Hello

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family holiday. We are happy that you were pleased with the food, beach bar , our football coach and the Children’s Paradise.

We would like to inform you that beside the main family pool and the pools/water parks at the Children’s Paradise, we have the Children’s bay that our guests can enjoy the sea and the sun all day together with their children.

As you have mentioned our resort is huge and there are many options for anyone for any kind of choice and age. Therefore in your next visit please make time to discover yourself and re-charge your batteries whilst participating in activities such as: Beach volleyball, Basketball, Climbing Wall, Water Sports, Step/aerobics, Archery, Yoga, Zumba and Pilates while your kids are taken care of at our Kids Club.

We kindly ask you to recommend our sister hotel +16 Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa for childless vacations.

We hope to welcome you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here september 2013 with my boyfriend, we loved it so much we returned the same time september 2014. Amazing location, amazing food, lovely staff, beautiful scenery, it is total paradise! We stayed for 11nights this year, all inclusive so that was a bonus being able to drink beer, cocktails, cold and hot drinks by the pool all day long.
Me and my now fiancé got engaged here so we now have amazing memories here! Couple of down points which is why I only rated 4/5 stars, the transfer takes 2 hours to get to and from the airport and resort. And me and my fiancé both got the dreaded bug whilst we were here. I probably would return again in a few years but I will try somewhere else next year :)

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahu b, Yönetici at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Merhaba / Hello

First of all we would like to congratulate you for your engagement. We wish you happiness forever.

We are so happy that you had amazing memories and that you had spent a nice time with your fiancé.

Please contact our sales office for wedding ceremony options with a unique touch of stunning natural beauty that Liberty Hotels Lykia will offer you.
We kindly ask you to recommend our sister hotel +16 Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa for childless vacations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just happend to get a really good deal last minute.third time this year and as always it was excellent lovely room over the silent pool,the staff at the pool bar (James Jimmy woo/woo,and the rest of them)make your stay and you become really good friends with them.dennis has it all running very smoothly,the pool was a bit cold but it was October.decided to go half board and wasn't disappointed with the food it was very good.i had three shaves at the hotel barbers,(Fred's place)it was spot on.fred is a very good advert for the hotel and is very helpfull if you want to know anything about the area.allready booked for June next year and carnt wait to see the improvements that are been made.

Room Tip: all rooms revamped for 2015.noiser on street side but only till midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahu b, Yönetici at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Merhaba / Hello

Thank you very much for choosing our resort and being our guest for the 3rd time in 2014 season. We are so happy that you had an excellent stay and already have booked for June 2015.

In your upcoming visit please do not forget to download onto your mobile phone `Liberty Hotels Lykia` application for Navigation, A la Carte reservations, Hotel information, News, updates, Fast WI-FI speed and for more to come.
We kindly ask you to recommend our sister hotel +16 Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa for childless vacations.

Looking forward to welcoming you in June.
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delicious food,lots of choice, all inclusive,food served from morning till late night.Very nice, large, comfortable rooms, cleaned every day, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful area, all the best. I would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahu b, Yönetici at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Merhaba / Hello

We are so happy that you had a great holiday and enjoyed our facilities.

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about our resort. We are so glad that you would strongly recommend our hotel rating our services as the best.

In your next visit please do not forget to treat yourself and your loved ones by dining at our Turkish, Italian, Teppanyaki, Sushi, Far Eastern, Steak & Fish restaurants.
We kindly ask you to recommend our sister hotel +16 Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa for childless vacations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paisley
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went october 2014 weather hot 34 degrees food selection great but wasps about so eat inside
during the day ok at night some folk had dodgy tummys for 24 hours
lots to do for children superb enjoy by the way football fans have lots of live football in main area english premier games and european as well loads of tennis courts bring your on gear for tennis location isolated for walking
oludeniz fine for a day out

Room Tip: get one near reception as some rooms are a long walk from restuarants and if not fit hotel layout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahu b, Yönetici at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Merhaba / Hello

Thank you for spending your for sharing your comments regarding your stay in our resort.

As you have had experienced, October is lovely at Liberty Hotels Lykia; sea is still warm, nice weather during the day, cooler at nights but still enjoyable. Our 2015 season will start at the end of March and will end in the beginning of November.

Please contact our sales office, book early, save and pay less.

We kindly ask you to recommend our sister hotel +16 Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa for childless vacations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hotels Lykia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lykia

Address: Kidrak Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey (Formerly Lykia World Oludeniz)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#8 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lykia 5*
Number of rooms: 875
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence section has 266 rooms and Village has 609 rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lykia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia World Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Resort Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Fethiye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hotels Lykia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.