We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Friendly and Fun Loving!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Cafe Bar

Dreams Cafe Bar
Belcekiz Mah | Oludeniz Cad, Oludeniz, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 94 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, Friendly and Fun Loving!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a MUST! The staff are fantastic and very attentive. Spent most evenings there and would highly recommend it. Great prices and wonderful food :0)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    42
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Again another one that doesn't deserve to be here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is our first time in oludeniz. To find out about places to eat and drink _ we checked tripadvisor and dreams was number one! How misleading and wrong that was... Just like the other one _ gossip bar _ dreams is one of the avarage bars in oludeniz. Nothing special about it! Just a road side cafe bar with the usual english fare menu. There are some modern stylish bars and restaurants along the seafront _ ie hangout (our favourite) bella gusto _ help _ just go there and don't bother with this one... Its a waste of time and money...

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just gets better, if possible !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This place is brilliant and gets better all the time.I came early in the season when it had just opened and as others have said here, it is now so good and the boys are all giving 150% and it certainly shows. The food is lovely and you get so much of it and all at a really good price, so much to choose from you have to go back for more the next day !!! The cocktails are becoming legendary in Olu for the quality and price. The guys are are all so friendly, and will go out of their way to make your holiday as perfect as they can. They always have a smile on their face, day or night despite the long hours and the heat !!! People return night after night as the service and entertainment is so good. So, guys whatever it is your doing, keep it up and well done for gettting it bang on for the last few months.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Dreams ! Hmm not really for us.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

holiday 12th July to 22nd
We only stopped for one drink here one evening as, as it was on our way back to our hotel, but every time we passed dreams on a evening afterwards we were pestered by their staff to try their food, and constantly asked why are we not stopping to eat in there. So this is the reason why Im only giving it 1 star, due to the fact that we were totally badgered by the staff every evening we passed them to eat there just because we went in for one drink once, we may have tried it on a lunch time, but due to all the badgering from them, we could not be bothered.
I cant understand why this is ranked number 1, as its a very basic café bar, not a restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Made our holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Dreams bar is definitely the place to go in Oludeniz! Me and my friends have just arrived back from Turkey after our first girls holiday and we had the most amazing time mostly because of Dreams. The staff were the most lovely people and looked after us every night we went there. We became very good friends with them and so we will definitely be returning! This place made our holiday the best holiday we had all ever had. Miss you all! Vicky x

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dreams Cafe Bar also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Dreams Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.